We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely environment”
Review of Millington's

Millington's
Ranked #40 of 89 Restaurants in Cwmbran
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 August 2018

I've been too Millingtons twice in a week as it's a lovely relaxed place to catch up with family and friends. You're able to talk to each other without the usual noise of chain coffee shops. They are appropriate for all age groups.
Please be careful on entering the shop as there is a small step that I have seen people trip over and to go to the toilet there is another small step. Although there are notices to say to be careful.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank happytilmademad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2017

Excellent friendly service, tasty food, clean surroundings - enjoyed it there,and would recommend it.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I've been coming here for ages, its the best coffee shop in Cwmbran - the coffee is fantastic quality and I love the range of things they serve for lunch - sandwiches, jacket potatoes, salads, paninis - even breakfast things like eggs on toast or a bacon butty! And thats not to mention the incredible home-made cakes, if you fancy a proper treat! They are to die for - and huge! I love the option of a table seat or comfy sofa with magazines, also seating outside if it gets a bit full. The staff are wonderful too, always friendly and happy to see you. I always come here rather than the more expensive coffee chains - the coffee is nicer, the food is made fresh to order and its just a nicer atmosphere to sit & chill. The free wifi is great too, and strong enough signal to reach the outside seats too! :)

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 824joannae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Tried this place only once on recommendation and left without finishing my meal. Overpriced and extremely average food, you seem to pay for the decor which is also average. I personally would not recommend.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank trilby61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I have visited this cafe a few times and every time I am impressed with the food. Mostly I am extremely impressed with the service. The staff are very welcoming and provide a friendly atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank alexandraeh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Millington's also viewed

 

Been to Millington's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing