We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay, delicious breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cwmbran
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, delicious breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed at the Premier Inn for one night to attend a birthday party nearby. The hotel was great value for money and very clean. The staff were friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. I had the breakfast in the restaurant for £8.25 - it was genuinely one of the best breakfasts I've ever had in a hotel. Overall a brilliant stay and I would thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elwatkins89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    73
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
116
81
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We found this to be excellent value at £29 per night offer.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The attached restaurant also provided excellent service with a choice of menus, as well as being very convenient, We found the prices for breakfast and evening meal to be very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda1036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us I am so pleased that you found the team to be so friendly and helpful as we do pride ourselves on excellent customer service, we also hope that you will chose to use Premier Inn again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Lovely room, lovely staff, lovely breakfast! Had a fabulous stay, and the staff were sooooooooo friendly and helpful. I can definitely recommend Premier Inn Cwmbran, and would definitely stay there again. Many thanks to all of the staff, for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thabk you for your fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Cwmbran Premier Inn I am so glad that you found the team to be so friendly and helpful and I am also pleased thst you would not hesitate to recommend us we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Having stayed at the premier inn Cwnbran twice before I was surprised to see how standards had deteriorated over such a short time, the hotel was clean and of the standard you would expect from a premier inn but the reception staff were very uninterested and omitted the usual welcome and information normally associated with premier inns.
The on site restaurant was very poor although the staff were very pleasant the meals appeared to have been re cooked and left standing before taking to the table, in particular the chicken goujons were grey and brittle, the Cesar salad was limp with barely warm chicken and the banana waffle was stale and hard.. Overall a disappointing stay

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank regiment888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
We are sorry that you feel the team at Cwmbran Premier Inn were disinterested with you on your recent stay, I have spoken to all team members to ensure this does not happen again and hope you return so that we can show you this is the case
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here for somewhere to crash after a family party - very happy with comfort of the bed & the size of the room; it was very clean, extra pillows on top of the wardrobe. Reception staff were very helpful, friendly & approachable, and were kind enough to order a taxi due to me not knowing any taxi numbers! I love a Premier Inn! Lots of parking; it is next to a main road but we barely heard any traffic. I'd recommend this hotel, well worth it. We didn't use the Ashbridge pub next door so can't comment

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephhh_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you for your fantastic comments we are pleased that you enjoyed it and i'm very glad the team were of extra assistance to you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at this Inn because it was local to our relations and I could not fault the place, both the hotel and the restaurant next door were very good, I usually ignore the rants of some people on tripadvisor as to their stay as they seem to expect the Abu Dhabi Hilton or the Bellagio for what the like to pay, I'm glad I did as the hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were happy to see you, although this was a one night stay I would use this Inn as a base for a short break in South Wales in summer

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 57Tonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you for your comments to your recent stay with us we are pleased you enjoyed it and we hope to welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Clean and tidy. Room was well presented a bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was fresh and plenty of towels. Welcoming and helpful staff. A great stop over. Good location. Lovely restaurant on site and plenty of parking. Minimal noise.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey W, Manager at Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at Cwmbran Premier Inn we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found the team so nice as they like to pride themselves on excellent customer services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cwmbran
2.5 mi away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pontypool Metro Hotel
4.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Newport
Hotel ibis budget Newport
#10 of 19 in Newport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport
4.8 mi away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel
Address: Avondale Road | Pontrhydrun, Cwmbran NP44 1DE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Torfaen > Cwmbran
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cwmbran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a handy spot close to Cardiff, Newport, the Valleys and Brecon Beacons National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing