We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Page's Fish & Chips

Page's Fish & Chips
Ranked #7 of 78 Restaurants in Cwmbran
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I have visited Pages quite a few times and have always enjoyed the food. The fish is great and it has relaxed atmosphere. Definitely worth a visit, the Tuna has to be tried!

Helpful?
1 Thank M1chaelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    76
    35
    12
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fish and chips”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

found food poor have had a lot of takeawys have been great but food not up to same quality for sit down

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Page's is a good fish & chips shop with generous proportions at reasonable prices. Lovely fluffy chips- always good fish! Family favourite for a takeaway!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank HL2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We visited Pages this evening after lots of recommendations from others. I have to say they weren't wrong. The staff were lovely, polite & charming. They were very patient with our children, letting them take their time while they told them what they'd like to eat.

The food was lovely. Definitely the best chips we've had for a while. We didn't have to wait very long for our food, and it was piping hot.

A lovely little fish & chip shop. Da Iawn!

Helpful?
2 Thank MrsG2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Always scrummy fish and chips from here! Can't fault it!! It is well worth the trip from pontypool just to get some of their chips! :P

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank potato1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Page's Fish & Chips also viewed

 
Cwmbran, Torfaen
 

Been to Page's Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing