We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cwrt Henllys(Cwmbran)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
715
320
126
48
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
320
126
48
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesafternoon tealog fireleisure facilitiesbar areawedding partylovely hotelevening mealbirthday treattom joneswaiting staffmember of stafffunction roomfood was lovelystaff were very helpfulduty managerovernight stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,040 - 1,045 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife had planned this as a surprise for my birthday. We had an overnight break on one of the deals offered by the hotel. The staff were friendly, attentive and efficient from check in to departure. We had free use of the spa which was very good, we indulged in a massage each while there which was superb. Evening meal was the carvery which was all very well cooked and they even catered for my wife, who does not like any additives to her vegetables (Butter,honey etc) The chef made a seperate bowl of vegetables for her meal, a very rare but highly considerate action. Breakfast was also of a similar high standard with a very wide and ample selection. We had a fantastic and relaxing couple of days. I normally find it very difficult to unwind, but within half an hour the stress was lifting. In the evening a couple of guys played music on keyboard and guitar, a little cheesy but it was yet again relaxing, it was attended by all age groups and couples danced on the small dancefloor in the centre of the room. A log fire added to the relaxed feeling of the entire hotel and considering the foul weather outside was a welcoming centrepiece to the entrance lobby. Highly recommended and we will return again. For the cost of the deal, which included the room, Carvery meal, breakfast and massage in the Spa for both of us it was excellent value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 January 2014

From the moment we entered the hotel to the time that we left the service was superb. The staff displayed great courtesy and reverence for the occasion. Additional friends and family arrived unexpected and when I spoke to the manager Kath regarding the additional numbers she assured us not to worry that she would ensure the event ran smoothly and that they would be able to cope - which they did. Many of our friends and family commented on the quality of the food and the quality of the staff and what a wonderful setting the hotel was for such a function. This was an early afternoon event and following the dispersal of the guests we stayed back with some immediate family and remained well into the evening and actually partook of one of their bar meals having a medium rare steak. Our son who owned a restaurant in Manchester several years ago remarked that the steak was cooked to perfection.
Well done Parkway!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on Monday evening and had a meal in the restaurant. The young team of staff were all very helpful every one I came in contact with. A very refreshing change. Food was excellent and rooms very clean and comfortable. Bed was extremely comfy and would definitely recommend.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews