We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great afternoon out.”
Review of Bowlplex Cwmbran

Bowlplex Cwmbran
Ranked #2 of 9 Fun & Games in Cwmbran
Attraction details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great afternoon out.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Went yesterday with a friend, got there nice and early had a game of bowling and played the amusements. The place was fresh and clean and the bar was reasonably priced too. Will be returning.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lizfiz522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    4
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bigger than you'd expect! ”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

You got to walk downstairs then it opens out into such a large long venue! Loads of bowling lanes, an arcade section for the kids, a lovely but expensive bar and a fast food place :)

Helpful?
Thank Sjanep86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales UK
Level Contributor
459 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Entertaining but very noisy!!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Some friends were visiting and wondered what we could do which would be a little different and not weather dependant so, booked a few games at Bowlplex. The first thing that struck me was the overwhelming noise - far too noisy and unnecessary. We ordered some drinks whilst waiting for friends to arrive and the bar seating area had a gathering of quite young children with no supervision who were jumping on the furniture, laying out on sofa's and moving chairs around whilst sitting in them. I appreciate it is a leisure facility however dirty shoes on furnishing are not good for the next person sitting on them!

Didn't have to change shoes as the booking receipt advises soft soles shoes which was a bonus as you are never sure who had the shoes before you when you have to use a communal pair! The technology was easy to use, and we had an enjoyable time, it was unanimous amoungst us that it was too noisy in the bar area so we popped down the way to Franky & Benny's which was a far better bet!!

Disabled access is via a lift which you need speak with staff to use and an intercom facility is there for this purpose, there are a few flights of steps and noted several families with buggies manhandling them down the stairs. I can appreciate if there was free access to the lift the children may be riding the lift unnecessarily leading to failures etc and then becoming a problem for those disabled persons needing to use the lift.

2 games for 4 people was £40 - it is £5 per adult and £4 for under 16's

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Commz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great to have a leisure facility like this in Cwmbran”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

A great place to take the kids. We love it because we can take our 7 year old even if we are not bowling ....which is great fun..we can also have a drink and play on the machines with our little one whilst listening to music. It's lively its smart and its just lovely at last to have a modern family fun place. Not the cheapest drinks but not too much dearer than weatherspoons and you don't get the louts !!! Also fab for watching internationals

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Keren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“good family fun night”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Good complex, plenty of fun to be had in the arcade too,food and drinks are priced quite good,we had a family nite out on new years eve will we do it again Hell yes.....

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank julie186463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bowlplex Cwmbran also viewed

 

Been to Bowlplex Cwmbran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing