We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Break Away + Training”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coedllys Country House B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Llangynin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chatteris, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Break Away + Training”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Want to run a B&B? Come on this course first. Val and Keith's exemplary hospitality, with family warmth and professional quality, provided the ideal backdrop for their course "How to run a B&B". Information covered practical and legal aspects, full of personal illustrations that highlight vital factors in any smooth running 5* business. Their open and humerous sharing of hard won experience, is second to none. The opportunity to watch Val at work cooking breakfasts,and then try it yourself on other course members, gives immediate feedback on potential business performance! Then try your hand at cleaning. Even if you never run a B&B you will never regret or forget your visit to Coedylls country house. We learnt so much and began a friendship I trust will continue. "Thank you" Oh yes we loved the peacocks and all the animals and wild life. The woodland is old, follows the valley, has a stream, toadstools fungi, badgers. . and more.

Room Tip: Swallow and Chaffinch are two of the largest rooms we have used in a B&B Robin is a smaller roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donkeylover8, Owner at Coedllys Country House B&B, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
We appreciate ALL our wonderful guests comments on their stay at Coedllys.
We do not post a response to a comment - preferring instead to send a Thank you - privately via e mail.
I would like to take this opportunity to make a small correction to Liz's feedback - The Chaffinch has the large bathroom and not as posted -The Robin.
Val.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
205
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Helston
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Stunning views from a beautifully decorated room with a french canopied bed. A large room that was spotlessly clean and well equiped with a separate seating area. Val and Keith provide a warm welcome and take care of your every need. Wonderful breakfast, providing a wide range of choices to suit all tastes. I felt truly pampered!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I travelled up to Coedllys and not without trepidation, having put 250 miles on the clock to get there. That said, Wolseley Lodges are usually top drawer and Coedllys was better than any I have been to so far: the standard by which others should be judged.

Coedllys sits overlooking a shallow valley, not far from the beautiful beaches of West Wales and soft, undulating countryside. It's a world away.

The room was impeccable, tastefully and fully equipped, so nice that I chose to spend an evening in. Val and Keith judge their service and involvement impeccably, supportive but not intrusive, cutting no corners in any aspect and are relaxed.

It's easy to respect what they have achieved, and I would not hesitate to recomimend Coedllys.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Coedllys is the best b and b by far.From food to decor and setting to service everything is superb.
We stayed in the twin room this time which was heavenly.In June we were fortunate enough to stay in 'The Cottage' which is truly luxurious.
Whichever you choose the service and welcome are outstanding.
The breakfasts are delicious and served with a smile from Val,the charming hostess.
I look forward to a return visit soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good,tastefully furnished and cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PIH1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

If you want comfort, quality and tranquillity then look no further than COEDLLYS COUNTRY HOUSE. From the moment we arrived we were treated as valued customers, welcomed into Val’s home and made to feel at ease. Val and Keith’s home offers a kaleidoscope of character, every room having a special bit of charm. Our room was spacious, very clean and well appointed. The inviting sofa was a magnet to us after our long journey. The offer of a cup of tea in the guests lounge even made the arrival more welcoming. The views out of one of the windows looked over what could only be described as a hidden valley stretching out to a spectacular horizon. The guest lounge was impressive and had we stayed longer we are sure that it too could have been a place of relaxation.
The breakfasts’ were excellent and Val’s company and conversation was always welcome. Her love of animals does her credit and you cannot help be attracted to the large variety of birds and other animals that surround the house. As a 5 star rated accommodation it deserved every star and more and if you are looking for somewhere to get away from the “rat race” then pay a visit to Val’s home COEDLLYS COUNTRY HOUSE. You won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian_Jenny201110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Had the pleasure of staying at Coedllys Country House during a brief visit to Wales. Set in beautiful surroundings, Coedlly Country House has a homely feel and I was made to feel very welcome. The room I stayed in had stunning country views from the window and the bathroom was equipped with an endless supply of toiletries. Val was extremely accommodating in finding me places to eat, taxis and made a lovely breakfast the following day on my departure. I would recommend this quaint guesthouse to anyone planning to visit the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8FrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

What a lovely place. Both Val and Keith were so welcoming and friendly. They made our stay relaxing and enjoyable. We started with welcoming afternoon tea in the lounge which you could spend hours happily relaxing in. We stayed in the twin room and had very comfortable beds and a beautiful bathroom that had both bath and separate shower. Everything has been thought of right down to the very last small detail you could think of in the rooms, with some lovely extras like fresh fruit and chocolates everyday . Very good choice of breakfast and superbly cooked. A visit to the animals was equally enjoyable and we look forward to seeing them all again when we next visit. This is definitely a five star plus. Ideally located to visit so many good locations nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangynin
2.7 mi away
Travelodge St Clears Camarthen
10.4 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,164 reviews
14.0 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Mansion House Llansteffan
Mansion House Llansteffan
#1 of 1 in Llansteffan
167 reviews
13.8 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
473 reviews
1.6 mi away
Llety Cynin
Llety Cynin
#2 of 6 in St Clears
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coedllys Country House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coedllys Country House B&B

Property: Coedllys Country House B&B
Address: Near St. Clears, | Carmarthenshire, Llangynin, St Clears SA33 4JY, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > St Clears > Llangynin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Llangynin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Coedllys Country House B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Committed to excellence, Coedllys is a Luxury B&B. Rural but not remote. Just a 5 minute drive from the A40. The bedrooms have glorious views over open countryside and woodland and are beautifully furnished where antique and modern blend seamlessly, making all our rooms different, stylish and a relaxing place to kick back and forget all the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Finalist in AA's Friendliest B&B and Winner of the AA's Best B&B in Wales Award, Holders of the AA's Breakfast Award, Coedllys is a beautifully restored 200 year-old farmhouse set in unspoilt countryside. Indulgent, comfortable extra long antique beds dressed with Ultimate Hungarian Goose Down Duvets and pillows (sheets and blankets or synthetic duvets and pillows are available on request at booking). Here at Coedllys, We run an animal Sanctuary and our guests love to visit and chat with our animals. We give our animals, (all rescued from neglect and abuse), a loving and caring forever home, to live out the rest of their days - We have donkeys, ponies, Alpaca, sheep, chickens, peafoul, ducks and not forgetting our dogs and cat. We very much look forward to welcoming you to share our home and enjoy a more relaxing way to explore Carmarthenshire and Pembrokeshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Coedllys Country House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coedllys Country House B&B Llangynin, UK - Carmarthenshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing