We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic place to relax & unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coedllys Country House B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Llangynin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed with our teenage children for 3 nights for a relaxing half term break. The welcome we received from Val & Keith (and the dogs!!) was wonderful. We cannot recommend a stay here highly enough. You really do need to experience the hospitality to appreciate it. We stayed in the Swallow and the Chaffinch rooms both of which were full of character, spotless & made us all feel very special. The views from the rooms were also wonderful. Val was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble including tea & cakes on arrival & booking a table for our evening meal.

Breakfast was perfect and a great way to start the day. We enjoyed wonderful coastal walks in the autumn sunshine nearby. Our only regret was not staying longer. Thanks again Val & Keith for a very special break. I am sure that we will back to visit you again soon. Lee & Sarah

Room Tip: All the rooms are very special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovedonkeys, Owner at Coedllys Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Dear Lee and Sarah,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. Your comments really are appreciated.
We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us so much. We really did enjoy your company and you were just a delight to look after. You have a wonderful family and the children were a delight to have around, with their warm smiles. The dogs enjoyed their cuddles and the Donkeys and Ponies the carrots.
Thank you for taking the time of your busy day to post a review.
We do so hope to see you all again.
Warm regards.
Val and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2012

We have stayed with Val several times since 2005 and our stays are always the same. We arrive and as soon as we receive Val's warm welcoming smile we begin to relax. The house and rooms are as always spotless and beautifully decorated. The beds are so comfortable. Val has thought of everything you could possible want. The breakfasts are delicious. All in all I cannot find fault with and I urge anyone who likes peace and quiet to try Coedllys. Once you have been you will be hooked.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful with views of the gardens and country side beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovedonkeys, Owner at Coedllys Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Dear Diana,
As always it was lovely to see you and Graham. Thank you for your continued support of us and Coedllys.
Having you in our home is always a delight. I know Ingrid and Phil were delighted to be staying
at Coedllys at the same time as you , having met you here 2 years ago!
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to know that we are getting it right and that you enjoy your time here so much.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Once again, a big thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review.
Our warmest regards.
Val and Keith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed here again after our first visit two years ago. All we can say is that things are just as good if not better. Super clean, tidy, comfortable and friendly, Idyllic position in the centre of so many places to go and things to see. Breakfast of your own choice.
Nothing to compare in the area, real value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckleeSalop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovedonkeys, Owner at Coedllys Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you so very much for your lovely review, but more importantly, thank you for coming back to see us at Coedllys. It is hard to believe it has been 2 years between your visits.
You are a delightful couple and we enjoyed looking after you both.
I am glad the the awful weather did not spoil your stay in beautiful Carmarthenshire.
We look forward to seeing you again, lets hope it is before another 2 years elapses.
Once again Thank you Fran for taking the time to post a review. It really does mean
a lot to us.
Warm regards.
Val and Keith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I recently stayed at this beautiful house in the Welsh countryside with my son and nephew. We each had our own room, all of which were stunning in their own way. The photos on the website do not exaggerate the comfort and care with which this house has been prepared and the hospitality offered by Val is genuine and homely.

As mentioned above, do yourself a favour and book a few nights here, if only to sit in the comfort of your room and look out at the beautiful countryside. However, be warned, you're advised to make this your last stop in Wales, otherwise, like me, you're bound to find everything else pales into insignificance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaymaker255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovedonkeys, Owner at Coedllys Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you so very much for you lovely review about your time with us at Coedllys.
You most certainly got around the beautiful Carmarthenshire and Pembrokeshire countryside
during you stay with us.
It was our delight to after you and your family, we most certainly enjoyed your company.
Thank you for taking the time out of your holiday to post a review for us. Your comments are very much appreciated.
Kindests regards.
Val and Keith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Never were five stars and gold awards more justly deserved. The rooms are spacious and luxuriously furnished, the food first class and you will not find a warmer welcome in Wales. Nor will you find such peace and tranquility. You awake to the sound of birdsong and the sight of unbroken countryside. I haven't slept so well in years. Val has added so many stylish touches. No wonder she teaches others how to run their guest houses.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovedonkeys, Owner at Coedllys Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you so much Philip for such a glowing review.
We are so pleased to know that you had such a restful 5 nights with us and
were able to enjoy our wonderful birdlife and peace and quiet.
You were a delight to look after and we look forward to your returning to
Coedllys next year.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We really do appreciate all our
visitors taking the time out of busy lives to post a review, so a big thank you once again.
Warmest regards.
Val and Keith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I really enjoyed my time there. The course was very useful and I learned a lot. The B&B was in a great location. (very peaceful) It was always kept extremely clean and tidy and Val and Keith were very welcoming and made you feel comfortable there. I enjoyed my time there. If I was looking for a quiet holiday in the countryside for a few days, then I would consider going back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brides S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovedonkeys, Owner at Coedllys Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Hello Bridie,
Thank you for your feedback on our course, I am glad to know you enjoyed it. I am pleased that David enjoyed the course so much that he sent you and your Mum on it too, which will ensure that their B&B will get off to the the very best start and be highly rated on Trip advisor as so many of our course attendees are - one (Bindon Bottom) is in Trip Advisor's top 12 B&B's.
I am sure with hard work combined with the things learnt, you will be helping out at
a very successful business.
We wish you all the very best with your new college course and look forward to hearing from you and Mum as to how the B&B progresses.
I am sorry the location was not five out of five, but our beautiful rural, quiet and secluded location is what we specialise in and so may not have been to your personal taste.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Warmest regards.
Val and Keith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We spent two nights at Coedlly's and loved it. Coedlly's is a beautiful old house set in lovely grounds and surrounded by stunning countryside -it's totally peaceful and we left feeling very refreshed. The rooms are beautifully furnished and our bed was very comfortable and the owners extremely helpful - highly recommended all round.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovedonkeys, Owner at Coedllys Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Hello Frances,
Thank you for taking the time to post such lovely feedback on Trip Advisor.
It is very much appreciated, especially as you and Gareth have such busy lives.
Keith and I are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us so much.
We hope to see you both again.
Once again, THANK YOU SO MUCH, we really do appreciate it.
Val and Keith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangynin
19.5 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 10 in Llanelli
877 reviews
10.3 mi away
Spilman Hotel
Spilman Hotel
#1 of 7 in Carmarthen
467 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge St Clears Camarthen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Travelodge Llanelli Central
10.4 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,216 reviews
1.6 mi away
Llety Cynin
Llety Cynin
#1 of 6 in St Clears
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coedllys Country House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coedllys Country House B&B

Address: Near St. Clears, | Carmarthenshire, Llangynin, St Clears SA33 4JY, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > St Clears > Llangynin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Llangynin
Price Range: £98 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Coedllys Country House B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Committed to excellence, Coedllys is a Luxury B&B. Rural but not remote. Just a 5 minute drive from the A40. The bedrooms have glorious views over open countryside and woodland and are beautifully furnished where antique and modern blend seamlessly, making all our rooms different, stylish and a relaxing place to kick back and forget all the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Finalist in AA's Friendliest B&B and Winner of the AA's Best B&B in Wales Award, Holders of the AA's Breakfast Award, Coedllys is a beautifully restored 200 year-old farmhouse set in unspoilt countryside. Indulgent, comfortable extra long antique beds dressed with Ultimate Hungarian Goose Down Duvets and pillows (sheets and blankets or synthetic duvets and pillows are available on request at booking). Here at Coedllys, We run an animal Sanctuary and our guests love to visit and chat with our animals. We give our animals, (all rescued from neglect and abuse), a loving and caring forever home, to live out the rest of their days - We have donkeys, ponies, Alpaca, sheep, chickens, peafoul, ducks and not forgetting our dogs and cat. We very much look forward to welcoming you to share our home and enjoy a more relaxing way to explore Carmarthenshire and Pembrokeshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Coedllys Country House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coedllys Country House B&B Llangynin, UK - Carmarthenshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing