We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coedllys Country House B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boar's Head Hotel(Carmarthen)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spilman Hotel(Carmarthen)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
328
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
328
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailcookiescoedllys country houselittle extrassecond to noneanimal sanctuarybed and breakfastwarm welcomethought of everythingbeautiful roomcomfortable bedstop qualitybeautiful countrysidebreakfast was deliciouswelsh cakesfresh fruitguest lounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed at Coedllys for 4 nights whilst recently attending the B&B course that Val runs. Val and Keith are extremely welcoming hosts and ensured that we were completely looked after.
The house is in a beautiful location set within the countryside and the Robin room has fantastic dual aspect views over the hills. The house is meticulously maintained and our room was spotlessly clean. The in room hospitality tray had everything you could want, including delicious homemade biscuits and the very well stocked pamper basket is the bath is a really thoughtful touch and not something I have come across before.
If you are considering running a B&B I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the course, Val is the font of all knowledge in this area and we learnt lots that will be invaluable to us.
The bird life (including some magnificent peacocks!) around the house is a delight to watch and we developed a very soft spot for Patch the Shetland.
Thanks Val & Keith for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsTyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovedonkeys, Owner at Coedllys Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Hello Lynn and John,
Thank you SO much for such a lovely review!
We are glad you enjoyed your room and our lovely views.
Val and I are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and found the course so useful.
We certainly enjoyed your company and look forward to hearing how things go in St. Ives.
Patch enjoyed your daily visits and treats.
Once again Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. It is much appreciated.
Good luck in your new venture.
Warmest regards.
Keith and Val.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

My wife and I stayed at Coedllys B&B a couple of times last summer and in the autumn
and cannot wait to go back.
Val met us in the car park and offered to help with our bags. The house has a wonderful feel to it and smells beautifully of vanilla candles. We stayed in The Robin room which has wonderful views over the countryside. There is everything you could possibly need in the room, even WHITE TEA . There is a beautiful orchid plant in the room. The house has antiques but is also very modern. The bed was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. If you love animals take time to visit the Donkeys and other animals in the rescue sanctuary. We had previously stayed in Molly's Cottage, which is just as beautifully furnished and is very big and so comfortable. We had a swim in the pool, which has bubble jets, Bliss!
Val and Keith are really lovely people and looked after us so well. The breakfast is wonderful as is the choice. We booked to go back in April before we left. Can't wait.

Room Tip: We looked at all the rooms and they are all beautiful. The twin room has a very large en-suite bathroom with a shower and bath, the double rooms are very big and have en-suite showers not baths. All the rooms have lovely views.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovedonkeys, Owner at Coedllys Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Hello Richard,
Thank you so very much for such an amazing review.
Keith and I really appreciate your taking the time to post the review, especially as you are so busy. We are very much looking forward to seeing you both again in April and hope the weather is better for you this year.
We are in the process of having a log fire put tinto Molly's Cottage. I know how much you enjoyed
the log burner in the house. So it will be there for you to enjoy when you return in April.
Our warmest regards to you both and thank you once again for your review. It is good to know you like what we do here at Coedllys so much.
Val and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Had to go away with work booked here never stayed before what a lovely place the owners were lovely the room was fresh clean and tidy we had snow and was snowed in but nothing was to much trouble for them they looked after me a very big thank you to them and there lovely house I will be staying there again they all so have a holiday cottage ideal any time you want a break

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovedonkeys, Owner at Coedllys Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

Hello Robert,
Thank you so much for posting a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed yourself so much and even more delighted to know you are coming back next month.
We really enjoyed your company and were very pleased to have you join our family for a hot meal and a lot of laughter when you were snowed in.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we really appreciate it.
Val and Keith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I couldn't recommend Coedllys Country House any higher! What a delightful place. Our room was perfect, the scenery is beautiful and it is in an area close enough to see all the local sights. We were made to feel very welcome and made good use of the woods to walk in.
I have never stayed in a better B and B and will certainly stay there again and i would recommend it to others. Great value for money.

Room Tip: The robin room was perfect and romantic
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nikki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovedonkeys, Owner at Coedllys Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Dear Nikke,
Thank you so very much for such a glowing review!
Knowing that you enjoyed you stay with us really matters to us.
It was a shame the weather was not so good, in spite of that you managed to visit lots of beautiful places in Carmarthenshire, We were pleased to see you both relaxing in front of the log fire each evening.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a review.
Kindest regards.
Val and Keith.
Coedlys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I stayed here whilst away with work and had another very comfortable night.Its very peaceful & cosy especially on a cold winters night.There are lots of birds & wildlife around and about outside.This is the only place to stay if you are down in this area.

Room Tip: Any rooms would be fine.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDREW C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovedonkeys, Owner at Coedllys Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012

Hello Andrew,
Once again thank you for your continued support of Coedllys.
We are always delighted to have you stay with us in our home.
Your enthusiasm for Coedllys is a joy. Thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you back next Year.
Once again Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review.
Warm regards.
Val and Keith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews