We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coedllys Country House B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Llangynin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Not only did Val come to greet me when I arrived but so did the chickens, ducks, and peacocks which from the start made this place a very special place to stay! I was lead up to my room where upon I instantly noticed the wonderful view from the bedroom window and on closer inspection could see how luxurious my room was! Nothing disappointed me from my stay, the well equipped complementary treats to the wonderful breakfast all was carried out with the guest very much in mind!!
A big thank you to Val and Keith!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovedonkeys, Owner at Coedllys Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Hi Ray,
Thank you so very much for your great review.
We are so happy to know you enjoyed your week with us so much.
It was a pleasure to have you in our home.
We do hope to see you again.
Good luck with your new business venture. We look forward to hearing how it all goes.
Now your on Trip Advisor, you can review all those lovely restaurants and hotels you have been to.
Thank you once again for staying with us and taking the time out of your day, which I know is so busy at the moment.
Warmest regards.
Val and Keith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Nothing was to much trouble for val and Keith they kept us updated with the weather b4 we travelled down due to the floods on valentines wk end.
Wow wow. Couldn't ask for a nice B and B and hosts.
on arrival we were greeted and was given afternoon t and a log fire to warm us through.
Lovely views, surrounds,and felt like we were home as soon as we arrived.
The rooms in this bed and breakfast are gorgeous ,comfortable very clean and stylish there are lots of little homely extras in the room.
It has a lush atmosphere
Nothing is to much trouble
Fantastic stay and we will definitely be back for more.
Thanks
Urs tracy and adam davies

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovedonkeys, Owner at Coedllys Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Oh my Goodness - Thank you Tracy and Adam.
What a wonderful review.
Keith and I are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your romantic break with us.
We are so pleased that you are planning to return, you will be most welcome.
It was a pleasure looking after you.
Once again a BIG thank you. Feed back really matters to us.
It has turned cold again and the wood burner is roaring away. Let hope when you
return you are able to experience Beautiful Carmarthenshire in the sun.
Our warmest regards.
Val and Keith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed at Coedllys in February 2014 and had a wonderful visit. Beautiful clean rooms and lovely friendly service, worthy of a 5* status- nothing was too much trouble for host Val. Thank you and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovedonkeys, Owner at Coedllys Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you so much for Graeme and Michelle for your great review.
You were a delight to have in our home. Thank you for staying with us to celebrate
Michelle's special day and pleased to know you enjoyed your Meal at The Cors too.
We do hope to see you both again.
We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review.
Thank you again.
Kind regards.
Val and Keith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We had a two-night stay at Coedllys. It really lived up to the excellent reviews - our room was comfortable and well-furnished, the bathroom was spacious and there were many extras which made it homely yet luxurious. Above all, the accommodation was spotlessly clean. Val and Keith were most welcoming and hospitable - as were the dogs and the cat! The house is in a lovely position with far-reaching views and, despite being only a couple of miles from the A40, is very quiet. If you're looking for a few days away somewhere quiet and homely you couldn't do better.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summariser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovedonkeys, Owner at Coedllys Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review.
We are both very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and the views, peace and quiet. We are blessed to have our B&B in such a quiet and beautiful location. Enjoying a well earned break away from the hustle and bustle is so important.
We do hope to see you both again.
Once again thank you so much for your review. It is much appreciated.
Warm regards.
Val and Keith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have just come back from our long weekend in Wales where we stayed at the Coedllys Country House. The place is truly exceptional. It ticks the five stars (and more) not only overall but to the smallest detail too. Wonderful surroundings, beautiful house, extremely relaxing, exceptional service, spotless clean, fabulous food, great facilities, you name it... We could not wish for a better rest where every need is taken care of and with a magic touch at that. The owners, Val and Keith, are so friendly and their dedication to the place and its visitors goes far beyond business. Simply amazing! Oh, and they have the cutest animal gang ever.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank si_tasheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovedonkeys, Owner at Coedllys Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you Sissi , Taavi and Lucky for such a wonderful review.
You were a delight to have in our home. We were so pleased you enjoyed your time in this beautiful part of the UK and look forward to welcoming you all again - we hope soon.
Inspite of the weather not being at its best, We are please that you managed to do some amazing walks.
Once again, thank you so much for taking the time to post a review.
Warmest regards. to you.
Val and Keith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We decided to stay another night in south Wales and our search on booking.com came up with Coedllys as the first choice so we booked it for the night. what a lovely find, fantastic room, great hosts and very nice breakfast. We were greeted with tea and welsh cakes on arrival and you get the opinion that nothing would be too much trouble. If we're in the area we would definitely make this our first choice.

Room Tip: I expect all of the rooms are equally well presented.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr-L-Cooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovedonkeys, Owner at Coedllys Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you Lee for your review.
We really appreciate it!
You and Helena were a delight to have in our home and we are so
pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us so much.
We do so hope to see you both again.
Good luck with the Wood Burner restoration!
Warmest regards.
Val and Keith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Well had to go to wales on business saw the reviews what alovely place friendly clean lovely rooms they had a log fire Christmas decorations up it was lovely nothing to much trouble a lovely place to visit all year round

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovedonkeys, Owner at Coedllys Country House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
It was lovely to see you again. I am glad you enjoyed the log fire so much.
You got on so well with the other guests, which always a joy to see.
We look forward to your coming back, making the most of our "Special Pre Christmas Offer" to wrap you presents with your "other half" in a few days, we look forward to meeting her.
Warmest regards.
Val and Keith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Coedllys Country House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coedllys Country House B&B

Address: Near St. Clears, | Carmarthenshire, Llangynin, St Clears SA33 4JY, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > St Clears > Llangynin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Llangynin
Price Range: £98 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Coedllys Country House B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Committed to excellence, Coedllys is a Luxury B&B. Rural but not remote. Just a 5 minute drive from the A40. The bedrooms have glorious views over open countryside and woodland and are beautifully furnished where antique and modern blend seamlessly, making all our rooms different, stylish and a relaxing place to kick back and forget all the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Finalist in AA's Friendliest B&B and Winner of the AA's Best B&B in Wales Award, Holders of the AA's Breakfast Award, Coedllys is a beautifully restored 200 year-old farmhouse set in unspoilt countryside. Indulgent, comfortable extra long antique beds dressed with Ultimate Hungarian Goose Down Duvets and pillows (sheets and blankets or synthetic duvets and pillows are available on request at booking). Here at Coedllys, We run an animal Sanctuary and our guests love to visit and chat with our animals. We give our animals, (all rescued from neglect and abuse), a loving and caring forever home, to live out the rest of their days - We have donkeys, ponies, Alpaca, sheep, chickens, peafoul, ducks and not forgetting our dogs and cat. We very much look forward to welcoming you to share our home and enjoy a more relaxing way to explore Carmarthenshire and Pembrokeshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Coedllys Country House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coedllys Country House B&B Llangynin, UK - Carmarthenshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing