We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms, friendly service, fab food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jabajak Vineyard & Restaurant with Rooms
Ranked #1 of 3 Llanboidy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pontyclun, S Wales, UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms, friendly service, fab food”
Reviewed 16 March 2008

We went to Jabajak for a family occasion. There were 18 of us eating there and four of us stayed overnight.

We had the honeymoon suite for the night, which is a lovely room, loads of space and really well decorated. The other guests who stayed had a double room which was also very good.

The meal was really good with plenty of choice to satisty everybody's taste.

It's family run and the service is really friendly. We were a big group and they coped really well. They were also really flexible and helpful with things like seating plans and allowing us to choose from the main menu rather than a smaller menu which is often the case for large groups.

  • Liked — The food
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beti_Mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    25
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
19
100
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2007

Very nice rooms, really great food and beautiful location. Maybe little pricey, would recommend for a short break.

  • Liked — The food (Excellent) and the Location!
  • Disliked — No Dislikes!
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chocolatespot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2007

Beautiful surroundings and luxury rooms, nice and spacious with alot of good extras, bathrobes, tea and cafetiere facilities and also fresh bottled water in rooms every day.
Great attention to detail, a lovely morrocan sitting room where you can play a variety of music to suit all ages.
We dined in the bistro and the food was excellent and lovely selection of fresh veggies accompanied each meal, wine reasonably priced.
When we arrived rather late they still catered for our needs, which we are really grateful for.
Recommend for a tranquil stay either for an extended break or a short break.

  • Liked — the beautiful setting
  • Disliked — despite liking peacocks, hearing them early in the morning, not a big deal though.
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gripfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2007

Fab accommodation, excellent food and wonderful ambience. Laid-back, friendly hosts and lovely setting.

  • Liked — lovely rural retreat
  • Disliked — we had the smallest rom - but it was still nice
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sideshowsusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basingstoke
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2006

We stayed here for four nights ( two adults + child ) in a large bedroom with shower ensuite and a sofa bed for our son. The ground floor room with its own outside door seemed to lack privacy because of the large windows everywhere. However this did not affect the great stay that we had. It is a little off the beaten track, but it is fairly central to the south and north Pembrokeshire coasts, and we were able to visit Skomer to the west and Brecon to the east, without too much driving. The owners made us feel at home and it was a very quiet place. The prime business is their adjoining restaurant which we can also recommend highly. Would definitely stay again.

  • Liked — The owners were very friendly people
  • Disliked — Our ground floor room had too much glass
  • Tips/Secrets — book a meal in their restaurant, I guarantee that you will not be disappointed
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adedonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 March 2006

My wife and I have stayed here on a few occasions over the last few months and each time the entire experience just gets better.
Superlative setting surrounded by lush farmland with spacious grounds. The staff are a delight, inviting and very friendly. The food is all freshly made with local ingredients, the salt marsh lamb and fillet steaks are to die for.The portions are very generous, but you must leave room for the chocoalte cheesecake or fried bananas!
We always stay in the Garden suite, a luxurious experience, get this room if you can, its worth it, we just chill out with a bottle of chablis, amazing.
For a weekend treat its superb,tranquil and almost mystical.
We cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 February 2006

We would start by saying that we live approx 10 miles away from Jabajak, we stayed there as a treat, but we felt we could have been staying anywhere in the country. We felt so relaxed and content in the superb surroundings.

As soon as we arrived we were greeted warmly by the staff, who recommended a wine and took our order for the meal. The lounge area made us feel relaxed and comfortable with leather sofas and homely feel.

The meal was served without delay and was superb!! The service was friendly with good recommendation and nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant surroundings were intimate yet would also suit larger parties.

After the meal we relaxed in the lounge area yet again, where we later chatted with the Julian, Amanda and staff.

We stayed in the deluxe suite, which was absolutely SUPERB! so relaxing and the decor was just right. Breakfast was served at a time that we chose (not too early!). Breakfast in itself was enough for us till the next day and delicious.

We would recommend Jabajak as a superb get away from all the stresses and strains for either one day/night or even better still a week!!

The value for money was outstanding!

Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanboidy
4.0 mi away
Travelodge St Clears Camarthen
9.7 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,172 reviews
13.5 mi away
Emlyn Hotel
Emlyn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newcastle Emlyn
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wolf's Castle
427 reviews
12.9 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
481 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coedllys Country House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jabajak Vineyard & Restaurant with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jabajak Vineyard & Restaurant with Rooms

Property: Jabajak Vineyard & Restaurant with Rooms
Address: Banc Y llain, Llanboidy SA34 0ED, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanboidy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llanboidy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jabajak Vineyard & Restaurant with Rooms 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in beautiful rolling Welsh Countryside and within its own Vineyard, Jabajak offers a 5 star Restaurant with Rooms in a location central to all the best of West Wales. Family ownership ensures personal service in a warm environment. The five star a la carte restaurant menu offers a selection of local produce all freshly cooked and a wine list carefully selected from some of the best winemakers in the world. Jabajak is fully licensed, with a cosy lounge bar for drinks before and after dinner. Alternatively, enjoy a glass of wine outside and watch the sun set over west Wales or perhaps red kites going home to their nest. You'll find us just off the A40 at Whitland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Jabajak Vineyard & Restaurant with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jabajak Vineyard & Restaurant With Rooms Hotel Llanboidy
Jabajak Vineyard And Restaurant With Rooms
Jabajak Vineyard & Restaurant With Rooms Llanboidy, Wales, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing