We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wedding venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jabajak Vineyard & Restaurant with Rooms
Ranked #1 of 3 Llanboidy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding venue”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

As soon as my partner and I walked into Jabajak, we knew instantly how special the venue and staff were. We were made to feel so welcome, we couldn't wait to get married there. The whole planning process was made so easy since Amanda and staff are so professional. Every little detail was catered for to perfection, even down to designing a menu specifically to fit with our Welsh theme...and designing one of the most delicious puddings I've ever had! On our wedding day everything was stunning. The staff took care of every detail and went out of their way to make us and our guests feel special. The venue looked absolutely beautiful and all of our guests raved about the fantastic food. We couldn't have asked for a better venue or more wonderful hosts for our wedding. Thank you so much.
Sian and Alex

Room Tip: The grain store is beautiful and romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SianandAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    25
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
17
102
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I came here with a group of work colleagues. We pre ordered our food a couple of hours before as we were a big group. The food and service was amazing. The fillet steak was one of the best I've had. We recommend both the accommodation and restaurant to any visitors we have to our work place.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AngharadMaiLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent food
Excellent service
Fabulous location

The food was amazing, I think it was some of the best food I've had out. The quality of the food was evident and the chef was able to produce an amazing flavours. Can't wait to go back

Would highly recommend a visit, would be a lovely place to visit in the summer to see the vines and the grounds.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cupcake198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I was treated to a special weekend away as a Christmas present from my wife, who chose the venue in South West Wales and her choice was inspirational. Special accommodation in the Garden Suite, amazing dinner with a fantastic choice of food and drinks using fresh and local ingredients. After a beautiful nights sleep we had a full english breakfast with gorgeous food again. All of the staff are attentive and try very hard to ensure they meet your every need without being intrusive, ensuring everybody's stay is special!

Room Tip: Every room is unique and special but the suites are exceptional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyBevington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were the only guests at the b and b and were upgraded to the Grain Store - wonderful accommodation with a roll top bath, huge, warm and luxuriously furnished bedroom. As we were the only two guests we were a little worried that perhaps the service may be a little lax but NO! The bar staff were charming and friendly, the chef prepared us a beautifully tasty evening meal and even told us where to find a recipe for salted chocolate. The next morning we were served by Amanda, the owner, and again had a wonderful breakfast with bacon to die for.

Situated in a wonderful spot with large grounds, which we were encouraged to explore.

Can't wait to have an excuse to go back to West Wales again!!

Room Tip: The Grain Store!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We've just returned from a short break at Jabajak. It was the second time for me and just as enjoyable as the first time. Amanda and the team are so welcoming and inclusive. The rooms are lovely with thick towels and upmarket toiletries and the food delicious. It's obvious that it takes a great deal of thought and effort to make Jabajak such a great place but somehow this happens in the background and the guests can just relax and have a lovely time.

Room Tip: Just talk to one of the team and they'll help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I first visited Jabajak 6 years ago after reading a very good Press Review - it was fantastic then and still is! My partner booked a surprise two nights away for my birthday this month - we were greeted with a warm welcome by Amanda and, as they weren't very busy, an upgrade to The Garden Suite which offered parking right outside our door - very convenient in the pouring rain! Our room was lovely and warm, spacious and very comfortable with large, comfy sofa opposite a flat screen TV at one end plus a huge, beautifully comfortable bed and spacious en-suite bathroom with very efficient shower in an easy access cubicle. Breakfasts on both mornings were superb and everything freshly cooked and served at a time of our choosing. The kitchen was experiencing shortages of fresh fish due to the recent stormy weather, which was a disappointment for me as I love fish but they nevertheless served up some delicious alternatives on their dinner menu. Everything was so beautifully presented which, together with the efficient, friendly staff, made the whole experience truly memorable. Jabajak just gets better....Amanda and her staff are true professionals who have successfully retained the relaxed, informal atmosphere for which they have become renowned.....I will return again - looking forward to seeing the vineyard during the summer!

Room Tip: Standard rooms can be small but perfectly adequate for one-night stays. Choose a 'suite' if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VivvoRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanboidy
4.0 mi away
Travelodge St Clears Camarthen
13.5 mi away
Emlyn Hotel
Emlyn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newcastle Emlyn
549 reviews
9.7 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
472 reviews
14.0 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
11.5 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jabajak Vineyard & Restaurant with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jabajak Vineyard & Restaurant with Rooms

Property: Jabajak Vineyard & Restaurant with Rooms
Address: Banc Y llain, Llanboidy SA34 0ED, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanboidy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llanboidy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jabajak Vineyard & Restaurant with Rooms 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in beautiful rolling Welsh Countryside and within its own Vineyard, Jabajak offers a 5 star Restaurant with Rooms in a location central to all the best of West Wales. Family ownership ensures personal service in a warm environment. The five star a la carte restaurant menu offers a selection of local produce all freshly cooked and a wine list carefully selected from some of the best winemakers in the world. Jabajak is fully licensed, with a cosy lounge bar for drinks before and after dinner. Alternatively, enjoy a glass of wine outside and watch the sun set over west Wales or perhaps red kites going home to their nest. You'll find us just off the A40 at Whitland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Jabajak Vineyard & Restaurant with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jabajak Vineyard & Restaurant With Rooms Hotel Llanboidy
Jabajak Vineyard And Restaurant With Rooms
Jabajak Vineyard & Restaurant With Rooms Llanboidy, Wales, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing