We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Jas de Joucas
Nearby Hotels
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Phebus & Spa(Joucas)(Great Value!)
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostellerie des Commandeurs(Joucas)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel la Cle des Champs(Roussillon)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Crillon Hotel(Murs)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison des Ocres(Roussillon)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Petit Palais d'Aglae(Gordes)(Great Value!)
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos de la Glycine(Roussillon)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
127
14
4
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
14
4
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandevery morningcleaned every daybreadstayed here for nightsbeautiful poolnatalieluberoncheesevieuxterracejamswinefyi
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

A really beautiful,charming place in glorious Provence. Wonderful hostess and host,helpful,amusing,attentive. Delicious breakfast,clean comfortable quiet rooms.It's all been said in the other reviews,great experience ,can't wait to come here again.

Room Tip: They're all lovely.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I can't believe anyone would be able to give Le Jas de Joucas a review of anything less than excellent. This place is amazing, on so many levels: amazing view, peaceful surroundings, attention to detail in the décor and furnishings, lovely property with well-cared-for gardens, to say nothing of the amazing breakfast every morning (an absolute highlight!) and the warm welcome and constant listening ear and helpful advice from Natalie & her family. You'll need a car (or alternatively to organise a true retreat in which you don't need to leave the beautiful property), but Le Jas de Joucas is within easy access of so many of the stunning villages of the Luberon if you have wheels...or you could just make the most of the property, soak up the atmosphere and sit by the pool and read. MERCI BEAUCOUP pour ce séjour inoubliable !

Room Tip: We really enjoyed pavillon # 5, but my grandparents had the Junior Suite, and I would recommend this choice for anyone with reduced mobility: MUCH bigger and more open
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My sister and I stayed here in a gorgeous bungalow, infinity pool overlooking the Luberon and all the amazing villages in close proximity. Nathalie and Dominique were awesome hosts, they were accommodating and extremely helpful. Our room was a bungalow with a mezzanine, it was very comfortable and well appointed..and for our hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Brilliant directions were given to us every morning before setting off in our car, which is a necessity if you want to see 'the sights'. The place is so good that you don't have to go anywhere if relaxing is on your itinerary. Breakfast was fresh and lovely every day, Nathalie even makes her own jam. I am hesitant to make further recommendations because I want to go back and I wouldn't want all the rooms to be full!! It is really a superb stay and I will be back.

Room Tip: Pool is 6 stars!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwisfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at Le Jas for 6 days with our toddler. It is everything that is described in the other reviews. Peaceful, clean, and absolutely beautiful! Coming from NYC we could not have picked a more perfect, get-away-from-it-all place in Provence.
The apartment is spacious. The master bedroom is pretty big for European standards and has a firm bed.
The second room is bit small but still fits 2 twin beds. Both have black-out shutters so no trouble from the summer light. The living and dining room is spacious as is the lovely balcony with a fabulous view of the Luberon. We ate our meals there everyday!
The pool is clean and saltwater (no chlorine to wash off!) and you could easily spend a long time in there staring out at the view.
Natalie is very helpful and friendly. She helped us make dinner reservations, discuss vegetarian options with the chef for me, and gave us tips on the villages and area. We could not have found our lovely meals if it wasn't for her! She's the best!
We, especially our toddler, loved her beautiful, friendly dog!
It's perfect for kids, with the pool and mini-farm in the back.
It is a little difficult to find but we kept following signboards from Joucas and never thought we would, but we did find it. I'm sure it would be hard after nightfall.
It is not right by the village so if you stay at the apartment and need fresh bread you have to take the 10 min drive to the village. (Or maybe ask the wonderfully helpful Natalie if she can make you some)
Couple things, I wish were different:
1. The kitchen could have been stocked better in terms of the types of pots and pans and the quality.
2. The dishwasher did a poor job of cleaning so we had to hand-wash most of the time. No fun!
3. There is no washer dryer and a bag of laundry is 9 EUR. An apartment should have one of those IMHO. But not a big deal, just an FYI.
Also, if you stay at the apartment, there is none of the following - garbage bags, dishwasher tablets, soap for the bath (2 small bars were available) and kitchen, paper towels...all pretty standard stuff that we should have carried but did not.

Overall, this is just a WONDERFUL place and when we go back we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshine_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We only spent 3 nights here at the end of a longer trip that included Spain and a canal boat on the Canal de Midi. What a great spot to enjoy our last few days in France. We had not been to Provence before so for only a 3 day visit, just concentrated on the beautiful Luberon area.

Le Jas de Joucas is such a wonderful place to begin and end a day of sightseeing. A terrific breakfast by our hostess, Nathalie, on a sunny terrace started each day. Many homemade delicacies and fresh eggs from their own chickens. Upon our return from sightseeing, we'd enjoy the infinity pool with a gorgeous view of the Luberon before heading out to a lovely dinner in a nearby village. We also had many wonderful conversations with our hostess, Nathalie. She made the stay especially memorable along with her dog, Garou.

We wish we could have spent more time so we could have extended our range of places to visit. The place is in the countryside, but many villages are just a few kilometers away. A car is a must. If you enjoy roaming the French countryside by car, this is the fabulous place to stay. Don't forget to visit the village of Joucas. It doesn't get much recognition in the tour books, but was one of our favorite villages of the entire trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie_xx_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews