We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely stay”
Review of Etna Massalargia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Etna Massalargia
Ranked #8 of 16 Mascalucia B&B and Inns
Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The B&B is in a good location if you want to visit Etna. The room and the bathroom was clean and has wi-fi access. The breakfast area was clean too. Desire is very nice and helpful. She co-operated when we had a problem with the shower and solved it immediately. She also can give you tips about the area, where to go etc. Nicolosi is a sweet town close to the B&B and there are good restaurants there too. One night we went for dinner in Pedara, it is nice too. The accommodation has a drive-in and Desire also allowed us to park inside.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyD520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    19
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
45
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Massalargia was a haven for us. The owner is brilliant. He is extremely friendly and makes you feel very at home. Even though you just pay (a very reasonable and fair) rate for the room you have the run of the house. The breakfast is plentiful and is served with a smile and a dance, if you are lucky! It is also very convenient for climbing Etna and has a super Pizzeria just up the road. Lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

The host is very sympathic and funky
he offers to us a private suisse even if we reserved à share shower. The privé is very good for the prestation. The room is clean the bd waw good and the bathroom beautiful.
The breakfirst is perfect the owner prépare everything :) this bed ans breakfirst deserve to be known by tourist.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lg-delphine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The place is really nice, everything is clean and comfortable. The owner is really welcoming and funny. He gave us a better room 'cause it wasn't occupied. Good quality price rate. You can go without any doubts.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RemiGagnadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Marco is a very friendly and nice host, room was clean and for a good price and the best was that we could have breakfast even very early in the morning when we were leaving for Etna. For us it was one of the best B&B during our trip in Sicily

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athabasqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
161 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

After reading the reviews we decided to stay in Massalargia but after our stay i agree on one point only = convenient location if you wanna visit Etna.

Room (no 3, on ground floor) clean, but very basic, the only decor was a poster with "thank you notes" from people who stayed previously.

Bathroom - definitely not cleaned after previous guests ( long black hair in the sink and shower).

Breakfast - all sounds great on their website but in reality you will get a choice of 2 cereals (cornflakes, muesli), toast, orange and apple juice (made of concentrate), tea and imported marmelade. The only local product we got was honey. No cheese, salami, yoghurt of dried food as per "advert" on their website, no butter either:(

Room Tip: Seen the other room on the ground floor and it was the same as ours so i guess the "website&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mb313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2010

My wife and I got into Nicolosi later than we expected and had run out of minutes on our international phone. I went into a nearby cafe and asked if anyone knew where the B & B was. Everyone did and a man called Marco to let him know we had arrived. Marco was extremely kind and took care of us during our stay. His home is great and is located right near the bus stop to Etna. If you are planning a trip to Mt. Etna, you must book here.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cj4895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mascalucia hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Aresco
Villa Aresco
#12 of 16 in Mascalucia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mister Etna B&B
Mister Etna B&B
#1 of 16 in Mascalucia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.5 mi away
Terrazza dell'Etna B&B
Terrazza dell'Etna B&B
#4 of 16 in Mascalucia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Villa Papale
Villa Papale
#5 of 16 in Mascalucia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.9 mi away
Etna Charme
Etna Charme
#1 of 3 in Mascalucia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Etnahouse
Bed & Breakfast Etnahouse
#2 of 16 in Mascalucia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Etna Massalargia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Etna Massalargia

Property: Etna Massalargia
Address: Via Alessandro Manzoni 19, 95030 Mascalucia, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Mascalucia
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Mascalucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Etna Massalargia 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco, Desirèe and Fabrizio would like to greet you by making you feel not as Customers, not as Hosts but like at Home. A holiday house where the Sun, a Smile and Friends are always welcome. Our friendly management provides all services in order to satisfy your needs, succeeding to conjugate work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Etna Massalargia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etna Massalargia Sicily/Mascalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing