We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far from italian quality standard”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of La Conca del Sogno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Conca del Sogno
Ranked #1 of 1 Nerano B&B and Inns
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Far from italian quality standard”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The restaurant is situated in a wonderful bay on costiera amalfitana but, thanks to the boats that come here, the sea gets immediately dirt.
We were 4 persons and ordered just 2 starters (to be divided by 4) and 4 first courses plus water (no wine).

The starters were extremely small, only one agerola mozzarella cheese maybe 250gr, some small vegetables, one eggplant parmigiana large like a 2€ coin (i am not joking) divided by four persons!!

First course was green gnocchetti with seafood, nothing special.

The final bill was 60€ per person, it is simply a theft.

I will never come back here

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emanueleTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    36
    12
    9
    23
See reviews for
41
82
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We took 2 families to La Conca del Sogno on Monday and then returned again on Friday (last day of our trip) because we were so impressed with the service and amazingly high quality food. Certainly the cost is not for the faint of heart, but we impressed. A group of 13 (8 adults, 3 kids, 2 babies), we were immediately tended to with water, wine orders and 5 minute delivery of pasta for the kids so we adults could relax and enjoy the amazing atmosphere. I am shocked to see any reviews here criticize the service as it was the best of our trip and frankly the best service I have experienced in years bar none (I travel a LOT but do not review much here in TA). In any event, if you want a great dining experience, superb atmosphere and off the charts wonderful food (and can the the dent to the pocket), this is the place!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Markhopski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Unfortunately, i had lunch in this restaurant after renting a private boat to capri with my family. This was suggested by the lucibello boat pilot. This was the worst exoerience in a 20 day trip to italy. Lack of service and pure disrespect to customer. Ordered a awful portion of grilled fish that costs 100 euros (imagine that you are just in front of the sea and fish would be the cheapest thing, at least in many beaches af the world, better than this btw). They charged me a bigger portion saying that it was a 1,5kg fish!!! 150 euros for more than 500gr in fact, plus the lack of service and a lady that was so pushy during the ordering that i had to ask her to stop offering things we did not want.

Dont go there! We paid 1000 euros for a private speedboat but paying 212 euros to have snacks in this place is not worthy. My worse experience ever.

Room Tip: Dont go there!!!! Worse place in amalfi coast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Caolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
148 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stopped in Nerano, Italy, via boat, for lunch. This restaurant is in a tiny Mediteranean cove along the Amalfi Coast. It is a small fishing village. The restaurant is just outstanding. I do think I had the best clams and linguini I have ever had. If you ever visit the Amalfi Coast, be sure to visit La Conca del Sogno!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GinaRubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

We first ate here 7 years ago and had the best salt crust fish in the world. Today we had the chance to return, the food is still excellent, location perfect and service very good. We started with a selection of anti pasta and for main had salt crust fish. We are so please that this amazing restaurant is still providing the best fish on the amalfi coast. It's not easy to find but if you hire a boat it is well knows to the boatsmen. I look forward to returning again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sussex_Ashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 10th anniversary evening at La Conca del Sogno for dinner. We were picked up by a boatsman and taken by water to the restaurant where we were blown away by the view, service, and food. We were waited on hand and foot as we sat out on the seaside patio and enjoyed every minute of our evening. What a unique and wonderful place. Thank you La Conca del Sogno for making our anniversary night so very special!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Wonderful location, food average (and for that very expensive).

Stayed there 3 nights, everybody very unfriendly. Rooms loud (You can hear the staff throwing doors starting from about 08:00 am, very much noise from the trattoria or the beach), not worth more then max. 70 € per night. The breakfast is ridiculous! Rate was 150 €/night.

Waiter very arrogant (how funny, an waiter(!) treats you like you are idiots), though we stayed there for 3 nights they cheated on us on the first lunch (tried to charge 75 € for 2 salads, spag. pomodor, two glass of wine and cuperto) , which was the last meal there as you might imagine. i'm sure they treat you very nice and very very friendly if you arrive there in a big yacht, and spend thousands of euro on your meal. nobody was able to greet at any time of our stay there.

i'm a medical doctor, my girlfriend is a lawyer, just in case of you thinking we couldn`t afford the things there, and giving them thatfor a bad assesment. maybe they are to busy with the VIPs , it felt like they were just annoyed by 'normal' people, respectively people spending a 'normal' amount of money.

as i said, the location is wonderful, the rest isn't.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank gmleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nerano
2.0 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
764 reviews
12.4 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
921 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Certosa
Hotel La Certosa
#20 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Torre Turbolo Appartamenti
Torre Turbolo Appartamenti
#19 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
52 reviews
7.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#5 of 39 in Positano
874 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Conca del Sogno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Conca del Sogno

Property: La Conca del Sogno
Address: Via San Marciano 9, 80061 Nerano, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Nerano
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nerano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Conca del Sogno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing