We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would score this place 11 out of 10.”
Review of La Conca del Sogno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Conca del Sogno
Ranked #1 of 1 Nerano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carmel, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I would score this place 11 out of 10.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Everything was amazing: food, wine, ambiance, boat ride to get there and swim in the ocean afterwards. You are transported by boat to the restaurant, climb a few steps and then the view from your table was as picturesque as you can imagine.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaiette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    41
    16
    14
    26
See reviews for
49
90
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I see some negative reviews...yes, this place is not cheap and slighly gimmicky but the experience was SO worth it! the service was fabulous. We did not know what to order, so people just put small plates of food in front of us. No decisions needed. The bill was no more than what you'd pay at a nice place in Chicago, but this was on the Mediterranean, it was SUNNY, and everyone here was HAPPY. Other diners were fabulous and beautiful. One table in particular of about 15 gorgeous European 20-somethings singing, dancing, and getting more and more buzzed...when they left on 3 fabulous yachts dancing to Gangham Style (leaving us in their wake) I knew my experience was complete.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michelephart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

What a surpise , this little restaurant full of beautiful people .
My 2 daughters are in there 20's and were constantly admired , men had no qualms in approaching and telling them how beautiful they were , very hard to eat lunch with this constant attention . The sevice and food was great , except one of our dishes didn't arrive and we were charged for it ( they were VERY busy ) The Ambience was magical just like the water . We had oysters , fish , pasta ..... all memorable . Cannot wait to go back ( without my daughters )

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mouse07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We hired a boat with a skipper to cruise the Amalfi coast later to be dropped off in Capri for 3 days... Giovanni ( the skipper ) took us to this wonderfully set bistro accessible only by dingy. We sampled a small portion of pasta 6 local oysters and 1 salt crusted fish...two bottles of local wine and espresso..all was good and fresh not extraordinary .... 280€. That's $370 US....my guess is the bill for tourists is not the same as for locals.... They know you just dropped $2000 US for the boat for the day I guess they figure what's another $400

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vimatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

During a fantastic trip to Sorrento, Positano and the Amalfi Coast with old friends from university, we hired a boat for one day with "il capitano" Antonio and his gorgeous fiance Barbara. On our way along the coast back to Sorrento, we stopped for a late lunch at La Conca del Sogno. The terrace restaurant is situated in the bay where Antonio was raised by his mother in the small stone beachhouse, and we transferred by a smaller boat. A nice table for 8 persons was set by the rail with a stunning view.

The food was excellent and the local white wine from Peastum was crispy and refreshing. To start we shared some typical italian anti pasties. The calamari with zucchinis was delicious, as was the cheese filled zucchini flowers. Prosciutto, buffalo mozzarella, differnt types of tomatoes with oil and vinegar were fantastic, but the grilled gambas were nothing special.
The vintage Balsamic Vinegar 25 years old was the best I ever tasted, so I bought a bottle to bring back home. We had the spaghetti with zucchinis as primi piatti, even though we were quite full. They let us share 3 portions on 8 persons, so we could have a taste of the famous pasta course.

We loved the restaurant and the food and wine, and the waiters provided very good service with Alfonso in front. We will be back next time!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeavyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

If you are looking for a hideaway between Naples and Amalfi with a relaxed atmosphere, cool lounge-style terrace and the great food, this place might be perfect for you.

Conca del Sogno (CDS) is half restaurant, half beach club and in addition to this also a bed and breakfast for those wanting to stay for a night or more.

Plusses:
* Location, location, location
* Listening to the ocean at night from the rooms
* Service is attentive and relaxed
* Food is simply great

Prices are slightly higher than elsewhere, CDS caters to the yachts that stop here to fill up on good pasta, fish and lobster.

A tip for those staying over night:
It normally is not permitted to drive all the way up to CDS but if you are sleeping there, you can drive the 100 meters down the (very narrow) drive to unpack your luggage. CDS was happy to help us bring our luggage to our rooms. Check if there is enough room to turn you vehicle around at the bottom of the drive before going all the way down - driving out backwards is a pain, as I experienced first hand.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ilias1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We came with a boat from Capri. It’s not a very easy ride, the sea was quite rough.
But the restaurant is at a small bay, with a nice bathing establishment. The sea was very calm, and nice, especially when you compare with Capri.
The restaurant is on a terrace with a nice view of the bay. The food and service is good. I liked calamari with zucchini the best. As a main course we had pasta with lobster, it was ok, but not that special, and it was quite pricy. Kids ate cotolletta alla milanese, it was ok as well.
People are coming with their yachts, there were many international guest as well. But the crowd was nice.
I wouldn't recommend to go to the restaurant just for food, but for the whole experience.
If you want to spend a day with a boat around the coast and visit different place, you can add this restaurant to your list for lunch.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ebrudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nerano
1.4 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#9 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
448 reviews
1.4 mi away
Freedom Holiday Residence
Freedom Holiday Residence
#39 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Torre Turbolo Appartamenti
Torre Turbolo Appartamenti
#21 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
858 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Francischiello Bellavista
0.6 mi away
Villaggio Resort Nettuno
Villaggio Resort Nettuno
#18 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Conca del Sogno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Conca del Sogno

Property: La Conca del Sogno
Address: Via San Marciano 9, 80061 Nerano, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Nerano
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nerano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Conca del Sogno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing