We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing, nuff said”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Conca del Sogno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Conca del Sogno
Ranked #1 of 1 Nerano B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing, nuff said”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This restaurant was truly amazing and we cannot wait to return. The location is exquisite and unique and you know right away that you are in for an exceptional experience. The food, the wine, the service were all top notch. The antipasto, which included caprese salad, eggplant, anchovies, smoked salmon, fried calamari, etc was just wonderful, and was nicely complimented by a crisp, cold bottle of pinot grigio. Just sumptuous! A nice selection of homemade pastas, including our favorite, the linguine with zucchini and pecorino cheese. The seafood selections as you might expect were varied and expertly prepared, with the salt encrusted branzino perhaps being the star of the show. Service was impeccable and friendly, without being familiar. One of our best dining experiences ever, in a beautiful, serene setting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamit12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    36
    12
    9
    23
See reviews for
41
83
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Location, location, location. We walked to Recommone beach from Marina del Cantone and went to La Conca Del Sogno for lunch.
It's beautiful. Stunning. Just such a nice place on a lovely Mediterranean Cove.

So the beautiful peeps arrive by boat, and are greeted with kisses, 'oh, it's been such a long time, so good to see you!'

If you walk up from the beach you are told 'welcome, welcome' then the waiter gives a fried zucchini blossom to every diner but you...then recommends a mix of antipasti first. Okay, fine. Tomatoes, eggplant & cheese, some small fish.
We ordered grilled squid, which they seem to wave near the grill, enough to warm it, but if you like to have some grill marks on your squid, then it's too bad, I suppose you can send it back but really, not worth the bother. I have been to Japan, I have eaten raw squid, I can deal.

'How about a couple of salads with your meal?' oh, okay, sounds good. If you agree with this, then you get a mediocre green salad and a tomato salad that is virtually identical to the tomatoes with the antipasti.

To his credit, the waitperson has brought a very nice white wine. This goes a long way to making you feel better about spending a lot of money for a fine, not fantastic, meal.

'Oh look, dolphins!' This is a signal for the waitstaff to stand in front of the tables so the diners can't see the dolphins. Waitstaff like dolphins too.

Nothing for dessert, please. Oh, okay, if you insist, the 'unintelligible of limone'. You get darling little lemon cakes smothered in lemon cream that has a taste of having been left in the fridge to absorb some kind of chemical flavor.

So you could have brought this all to the manager's attention, which is what all responsible diners to, so he can make amends, but really, he is so busy air-kissing! Welcoming! So you let it go, because you have been to better restaurants and will go to better restaurants, and this is just one you won't come back to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spendthrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

beautiful meal, experience and the view!!!!!!!!!!!!! These guys know what people want. They have pure class. I have had some of the best experiences here with family and friends! The hotel is beyond comfortable

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Tripadvisor ratings continue to confound. Conca del Sogno is absolutely heavenly, especially if you stay. Once the yacht crowd (an amazing mix of Russian billionaires, colorful characters and their molls) leave you are down to maybe 10 guests, yards from the sea, with only Capri in the distance. Highlight for us was renting the boat (in Italian The Gommone), taking a picnic, me and Mme racing around the coves and Capri. Fabulous. The owners are old school Italian charm. Just make a tiny effort, get half a dozen phrases of Italian, try to smile, get rid of your Blackberry: really, really special. Oh and yes, one of the very best restaurants you will find in Southern Italy. Small additional plus....!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MacUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We had a fantastic lunch at Conca Del Sogno. First, you must arrive by boat. We were staying at Le Sirenuse in Positano and they will take you for free. As the bay comes into view you are just awe struck at the beauty of this place. We immediately new that we were in for a special afternoon. The restaurant is beautiful, we had a perfect table in the front overlooking the bay.
I don't understand some comments that it is "Gimmicky" how can a gorgeous bay with an elegant restaurant be gimmicky? this is the real deal.

OK now on to the food: The food was fabulous. the pasta with sweet pepper sauce and shrimp was the best I had in all of Italy. We loved the fish baked in a rock salt shell. It was so moist and delicate.

Our entire meal was wonderful as was the service. We even jumped in the ocean off our boat for a swim on our way back. so refreshing!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Everything was amazing: food, wine, ambiance, boat ride to get there and swim in the ocean afterwards. You are transported by boat to the restaurant, climb a few steps and then the view from your table was as picturesque as you can imagine.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaiette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

I see some negative reviews...yes, this place is not cheap and slighly gimmicky but the experience was SO worth it! the service was fabulous. We did not know what to order, so people just put small plates of food in front of us. No decisions needed. The bill was no more than what you'd pay at a nice place in Chicago, but this was on the Mediterranean, it was SUNNY, and everyone here was HAPPY. Other diners were fabulous and beautiful. One table in particular of about 15 gorgeous European 20-somethings singing, dancing, and getting more and more buzzed...when they left on 3 fabulous yachts dancing to Gangham Style (leaving us in their wake) I knew my experience was complete.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michelephart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nerano
2.0 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
12.4 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Certosa
Hotel La Certosa
#20 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Torre Turbolo Appartamenti
Torre Turbolo Appartamenti
#19 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
7.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#5 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Conca del Sogno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Conca del Sogno

Property: La Conca del Sogno
Address: Via San Marciano 9, 80061 Nerano, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Nerano
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nerano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Conca del Sogno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing