We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Johnno's at Prickley Pear - Anguilla highlight”
Review of Prickly Pear Cays

Prickly Pear Cays
Book In Advance
More Info
US$120.00*
and up
Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St Maarten
More Info
US$119.00*
and up
Prickly Pear Day Sail and Snorkel from St Maarten
Ranked #10 of 59 things to do in Anguilla
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This small island is located six miles from the Anguillan mainland and is popular among swimmers and snorkelers looking for a less crowded experience.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Johnno's at Prickley Pear - Anguilla highlight”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The highlight of my visit to beautiful Anguilla was my excursion to Prickley Pear with Mr. Johnno as guide, chef, and general host extraordinaire. I had previously booked to go to Prickley Pear with Shoal Bay Scuba but that trip was cancelled due to low numbers. I was not aware at the time that there were other options available to go to the island so was a tad disappointed. That cancellation turned out to be a blessing in disguise as my friends upon learning the night before I left Anguilla that my trip had been cancelled, spontaneously arranged a trip with Mr. Johnno for the next day, that would allow me to get the last ferry to St. Martin. This was the highlight of my trip. I can still taste that delicious grilled snapper lunch prepared by Mr. Johnno, and snorkelling in the waters off of Prickley Pear was fantastic. I will be back for sure.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank AnthuriumLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    10
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth the boat trip”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Great food, relaxing getaway. Clear seas white beach can't ask for anything more.
Allan is the bar man never met a more genuine person and his drinks the best - coldest beer for at least 6 miles.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Grannyof52014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Exploring Anguilla”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Saturday & Sunday are the days to come here for lobster lunch, drinks and the beach. One can make a complete afternoon of this. Its a little on the pricy side but well worth it

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MJA714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of a kind spot!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Super friendly staff. Great food, LARGE portions and very affordable.....Awesome drinks, also very affordable. World class beach and snorkeling! What more could you ask for? I will go visit Sue, Alan and the crew every chance I'm on Anguilla!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aponawave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Strong Current but Great Swim”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stopped to snorkel on the way to Anguilla. That day the current was strong but manageable to swim. It was deep but sunny so the water was clear and could see the bottom. Had so much fun in the water that didn't even bother to go by the reef.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 613_Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prickly Pear Cays also viewed

Sandy Ground, Anguilla
Shoal Bay Village, Anguilla
 
Anguilla, Caribbean
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
 

Been to Prickly Pear Cays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing