We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Bamboo Bistro

Bamboo Bistro
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: Sushi, Pizza, Thai, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Serving both pizza and various Asian cuisine to two unique dining rooms - you will not leave disappointed!
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

If you're a fan of sushi and Thai food, this place is legit. Keep in mind whenever ordering at a sushi spot, you're guaranteed to spend $30 on variety. Very impressed with the quality of service and food.

Thank Candice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica W, Owner at Bamboo Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hi Candice, Im so glad you have been enjoying our food! Ill pass the word on to the staff as its always nice for them to know they're doing a good job! If you're looking for more variety in sushi for a lower price, the mini rolls or sushi sampler are a fantastic choice - maybe something to try next time!

We will be rolling out some big changes to them menu some time this fall so look forward to trying some great new dishes!

Regards,

Erica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

The food here is amazing. I love their weekly specials like $3 Kokanees on friday or Rib Wednesday. Last night I ate there and I had the Pad Thai. I loved how it came with so much meat and their home made peanut sauce goes great with it. The menu is very large and has lots of variety so there is something for everyone.

Thank Jocelynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica W, Owner at Bamboo Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hi Jocelynn,

So glad you've been enjoying our specials and variety of menu items. The Pad Thai is always an excellent choice!

We will be rolling out some big changes to them menu some time this fall so look forward to trying some great new dishes!

Regards,

Erica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Great sushi in the pass. Favourite is the Chinook roll. Close second is the Firecracker roll. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Clean washrooms. Art on walls is great.

Thank deathracerJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica W, Owner at Bamboo Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hi deathracerJH

You must have visited us during Sinister 7?!

Im so glad you've been enjoying our sushi and I too enjoy the art - we've got a lot of local talent here in the Pass and I love that we can showcase so much of it in our space!

We will be rolling out some big changes to them menu some time this fall so look forward to trying some great new dishes next time you pop in!

Regards,

Erica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

The decor is nice, the food is great with lots of options. Price and service were okay, but not great.

Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica W, Owner at Bamboo Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hi Julie,

I am glad to hear you've been enjoying our food and appreciate the honest feedback regarding the service, we train regularly and will continue to do so! Feedback allows us to know where we need to focus our attention.

We will be rolling out some big changes to them menu some time this fall so look forward to trying some great new dishes next time you pop in!

Regards,

Erica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Had dinner there last week. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and excellent taste of the curry. Nice balance of meat vs veggies and the spicing was perfect. Would definitely eat here again!

Thank EYPerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica W, Owner at Bamboo Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Glad to hear you enjoyed your meal with us! If you liked the peanut curry I'd definitely recommend the Mongolian Beef or maybe even the Nirvana Bowl (which can be made less spicy by request).

Hope we can serve you again soon!

Regards,

Erica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bamboo Bistro also viewed

Blairmore, Crowsnest Pass
 
Blairmore, Crowsnest Pass
Coleman, Crowsnest Pass
 
Blairmore, Crowsnest Pass
Coleman, Crowsnest Pass
 

Been to Bamboo Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing