We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant albeit costly place by the seafront”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Konoba Langust

Konoba Langust
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Przno
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasant albeit costly place by the seafront”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is one of half a dozen Przno restaurant grouped round the Hotel Mistral beach. All are fish-oriented and priced above average by usual Montenegro standards. We came at 8pm and managed to get a table outside, though I recommend making a reservation beforehand - in high season this place should be full constantly. The food was very good - beware of portions! risotto is huge, but seafood spaghetti are even bigger in size. All our meals were pleasant though black risotto with shrimps had some special flavour, nice, but not to everyone's taste.
Przno is a nice place to have an evening there - I cannot imagine myself spending more than a day. And yes, the view across the bay to Budva is stunning indeed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neglinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    28
    18
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

I have eaten here many times, and have never failed to have a great meal. The fish is fresh, the preparation simple and delicious- in the proper Montenegrin tradition.

The staff are attentive and friendly, and don't seem to get bothered when the place is heaving. The meal is well presented, and the waiters' suggestions are inevitably good.

In the winter there's a snug fireplace-and-booths atmosphere, but if it's warm the beachfront is the place to be. I've never tired of the view across the water toward Budva.

Some reviewers have faulted the price, but I've eaten in many restaurants in Montenegro, and feel that Langust's freshness, staff and position offer good value for money.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rascal_EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

one of my favourite reastaurants in montenegro. pasta con frutti di mare highly recommended. also risotto ai fdm, and al nero di seppia. you can start with a plate of home made cheese and home grown olives. and for the main dish - the freshest fish you can imagine... and all that at a few steps from the sea - "na pjenu od mora" as we say in montenegro. all this justifies prices a bit over the average

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sava P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

This is quite good restaurant. Fresh fish and nice staff. However, a bit overpriced but hey you are next to the beach. Maybe the location is key price element. Should try it and I recommend.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyagepreneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Visited twice over a few days, would have been a third time, but was full. The fish is fresh from their own boat. Value for money is good and with tables right next to a narrow beach and small bay it is idyllic at night with the lights of Budva across the water.
Tuna steak was excellent, as was the sea bass my wife had. The starter of cheese, comes with fresh breads and garlic in oil, just so, so good.
Prices top end of average, but worth it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PTRaggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konoba Langust also viewed

Przno, Budva Municipality
Sveti Stefan, Budva Municipality
 
Przno, Budva Municipality
Rafailovici, Budva Municipality
 
Budva, Budva Municipality
 

Been to Konoba Langust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing