We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Buccaneer Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Buccaneer Cove is the right place if you want a comfortable relaxing homely resort. Spacious and well kept accommodation, on one of our amazing beach, near to town for shopping and restaurants. As soon as you arrived you will be taken care of, ensuring that your stay will be the best. For a holiday or business trip Buccaneer Cove is where you have to be.
Thank you to Management and Staff from the guests I recommended your resort.

Room Tip: Superior suites for business trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had a great family vacation at the Buccaneer Beach Club. The staff were very helpful as soon as we arrived helping us with our bags and welcoming us. Our accommodation was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed our coffee and breakfast listening the chirping of birds in the morning. The pool which was steps away from our suite was warm and inviting with the lovely flowering trees surrounding it. The beachfront was amazing with clear blue water. This is one of the most lovely places I have stayed at providing a very peaceful and tranquil environment. We hope to make the Buccaneer our annual family gathering destination. We would highly recommend this facility for anyone who dislikes the hustle and bustle of large noisy resorts.

Room Tip: All rooms were similar but I preferred ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aliki2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We split our time in Antigua between a pricey all-inclusive and the Buccaneer and I preferred the Buccaneer. This place is truly a gem! The accommodations are spacious, very clean and give the feel of "a home away from home". The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful and the grounds are very well-kept. The Buccaneer's beach area is small, but never crowded, and the swimming was great. I highly recommend the Buccaneer!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cats1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Great beach front property, amazing staff. Highly recommended gem in Antigua. The Dickenson bay beach is amazing with clear water and a big sand bar to keep the rough waves away. The pool is heated and there is information about the plants and animals posted everywhere

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We were most welcomed when we arrived at the Buccaneer Beach Club by staff. The cottage we stayed in was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed having coffee on our patio overlooking the beautiful flowers, birds, trees and birds.

We were steps away from the beach. We felt we had the best beach. We enjoyed our stay there very much and would come back to the Buccaneer Beach Club.

Room Tip: We stayed in Cottage 5 - lower level - we had a larger size patio. It was perfect for the two of us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jolene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed a week here with my wife. We loved the place. Small, quiet, wonderfully landscaped grounds, small quiet beach, pretty pool, excellently appointed apartments, and all of the staff are great. Good location close to grocery store. Off-site beach bar right outside the gate had excellent food and drinks. Only complaint we have is night-time entertainment is tough to find, but that's island wide...unless you're at an all-inclusive. Prices are reasonable. Staying here again next year!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bdrm closest to the beach. Literally...it was 17 steps to the beach from the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BCSBCSBCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

While we had never arranged a vacation of this duration, we felt it was worth a try given our recent retirements and an upcoming 30th anniversary. We are so happy that we chose Buccaneer for this experiment! We have nothing but positive things to say about ALL of the club's staff who made us feel like we were part of a community/family with their ready smiles and most helpful ways. The location is central to great restaurants (La Bussola & Coconut Grove), water sport/activity pick-up sites on the beach (snorkelling, fishing, touring, etc.), and both local shopping (small grocery/liquor store within walking distance; gift shops along the beach) and a well supplied larger grocery store (for US$16, the cab driver will deliver you there, wait for you to do your shopping, and drive you "home"). Our beach club accommodations themselves were well maintained, clean and the kitchen was adequately equipped. The good-sized pool was clean and warm with an overhanging bougainvillea tree that was a sight to behold.

We momentarily hesitated in giving such a positive review, as we wanted to ensure we wouldn't have any difficulty in being able to book our return visit next year. However, we couldn't help ourselves in giving the Buccaneer owners, management and staff the praise they deserve. Thank you for a great anniversary celebration and see you next year!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sundune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
1.5 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 16 in St. John's
1,900 reviews
11.5 mi away
Nonsuch Bay Resort
Nonsuch Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Freetown
625 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
0.0 mi away
Siboney Beach Club
Siboney Beach Club
#6 of 16 in St. John's
353 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
#4 of 16 in St. John's
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buccaneer Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buccaneer Beach Club

Address: Dickenson Bay | P.O.Box 327, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in St. John's
Price Range: £135 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buccaneer Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Buccaneer Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buccaneer Beach Club Hotel St. John`s
Buccaneer Beach Club Antigua/Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing