We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A win for Tripadvisor”
Review of Roti King

Roti King
Ranked #1 of 104 Restaurants in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A win for Tripadvisor”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We would never have eaten here were it not for the great Tripadvisor recommendations. The rotis were delicious - I had chicken but between the seven of us we had all 5 different types and all agreed they were just fabulous, chock full of tasty curried meat, prawns or veg and the portion is large enough that this is a main meal rather than a snack. We had a couple of local beers or fruit juices each and the bill was $75 for seven of us. The locals were friendly and faintly amused that we were enjoying the food so much. Wish there was one of these places at home!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    106
    18
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious rotis!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had lunch at the Roti King while vacationing in Antigua. It is situated at the corner of St Mary's St and Corn Alley in the heart of St, John's - the capital.

I had the curry beef roti and my husband had the curry chicken. The rotis were very good and we had a red Solo drink to go with it. Solo is a Trinidadian drink which we have not had for many years.

I would highly recommend this restaurant when visiting Antigua. It is small and unpretentious, and service is fast and friendly!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank calmwarmseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Antigua
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Double the Doubles”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Although they are known for their Roti's, I Love their doubles, and . Don't miss this rustic local eatery. THey also offer a wide range of local homemade Juices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent rotis”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Roti King has fresh and delicious rotis. I have been here twice - once in 2009 and once in 2014 - and both times the food was outstanding. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoingOnDowntheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Loved sitting out on the picnic table and the tamarind sauce that spiced up the Roti! Friendly service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank matnjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roti King also viewed

Saint Mary's, Antigua
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
Saint George, Saint George Parish
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
 

Been to Roti King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing