We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope to Return One Day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
LambLion Holiday Apartments
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I was really quite satisfied with my stay at the LambLion. The apartments were clean and well maintained. The property was beautiful and had a nice feel. I felt safe and comfortable the entire week I stayed at The LambLion. Lionel and Lorilyn (the owners) were kind, accommodating and great hosts. The apartments are in a central location, which for me was a big plus. Antigua is a small Island (about 110 square miles) and the Lamblion is pretty much in the middle. I rented a car and my excursions out to different beaches and restaurants throughout the island were all about a 10 minute drive or less. Antiguans are generally friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations. My hosts Lionel and Lorilyn were exceptionally helpful and always took the time to make sure I was happy and taken care of. I look forward to seeing them again next time I stay at the LambLion. One thing to note is that the last few meters of the road before the LambLion property is quite rough (roads in Antigua are generally not too great). Don't be discouraged by the roads the first time you drive up, the apartments are great and you will be more than satisfied.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012

I was delighted and pleased with my month's stay at Lamblion Apts. Mr. and Mrs. Walker attended to my every request and need with a genuine and positive spirit. They are so willing to share info and history of the island. I appreciated the trip to the grocery store for provisions, a drive to several appointments, an efficient and quiet AC and the beautiful flowers everywhere! Critical points for me were: internet access (it helps that Mr. Walker is a computer specialist!) and the need to feel safe and secure as a women traveling alone. I had purchased a cell phone in St. John's and Mr. Lionel was always 'on call' 24/7 for any questions or concerns. Great month, great apt, great honest sincere hosts!

Room Tip: lovely rooms on ground floor if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed with the Walker clan for a week in late Feb and have to say it was a ronseal occasion... for those of you who dont know it "does what it says on the tin" . From arrival to departure was made to feel like part of the family with no request to big. Hosts, accomodation and location were just what i wanted, clean, no fuss, and authentic Antiguan! Can speak highly enough of them, will certainly return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GOH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I spent two nights here (17th and 18th of April) with 2 of my classmates. It was awesome and the owner (Lionel) showed us around. Lionel picked us up from the airport and took us to a grocery store and then to Burger King which was recently opened around 2 weeks ago. The rooms are big and were comfortable. I would recommend this stay to anyone and to everyone. It is right on the center of the island. However, for transportation it's easier to call a taxi. He told us how to navigate using the bus system but we were crunched for time. Lastly, I reserved a 2 bedroom place and it was taken when I made my reservation. To accommodate us, Lionel gave us 2 rooms and it was very nice of him. His wife and him are very nice people and great hosts. I might stay there again in December.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

While searching for a place to stay in Antigua on the internet, I came across this place Lamblion Guest Apartment, I must say that our stay at Lamblion was a very enjoyable one,Mr and Mrs Walker are very genuine people who goes the extra mile to make sure that their guests are comfortable, the apartment was clean and nice a home away from home.I want to tell Mr Lionel and Lorilyn Walker, many,many thanks for this experience, We will be coming back soon to see you both, and we will share our experience with our friends and recommend Lamblion Apartment to our friends also as a place to vacation or do business
Thanks again,
The Small's

Room Tip: "Corner room are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JUDS365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We have visited Antigua virtually every year since 2004, and have yet to see anywhere else that can beat the '' LambLion Guest Apartments '' for all round value for money and service, and we have always appreciated the consistently genuine and friendly hospitality of '' Lionel & Lorilyn ''.
These Apartments situated in a quiet and peacefull location are an excellent choice for the budget conscious Traveler on an extended Vacation or Business trip.
I would also recommend hiring a Car as part of the package, as this will enable you to access virtually anywhear on the Island within about 20 minuets.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulh171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

My wife and I found Lamblion Apts on the internet and decided to take a chance. We were pleased with our stay. We had a comfortable, clean, roomy one bedroom apartment at a very reasonable cost, which allowed us to stay on the island for three weeks. Our hosts were friendly and helpful. they were also able to rent us a car for our stay. (We met a couple on our flight to Antiqua who were staying at one of the all-inclusive resorts. It was costing them, for a five day stay, the same it was costing us for three week including the rental car.

The complex is still under contruction, which the owners plan to have completed by July 2011. It will then have eleven apartments, on three floors. This is not a place to stay if you need an ocean view, but it was an easy drive to many beaches and St. Johns. During out stay we got to meet other guests from Canada, St. Vincent, Grenada and Poland, which we found to be a travel plus.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jama1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
7.5 mi away
3 Martini Beach Bar Restaurant and Apartments
4.8 mi away
Inn La Galleria
Inn La Galleria
#6 of 15 in St. John's
59 reviews
4.3 mi away
Caribbean Holiday Apartments
Caribbean Holiday Apartments
#8 of 15 in St. John's
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Connie's Comfort Suites
Connie's Comfort Suites
#3 of 22 in St. John's
62 reviews
6.7 mi away
Starfish Jolly Beach Resort
6.7 mi away
Siboney Beach Club
Siboney Beach Club
#6 of 16 in St. John's
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LambLion Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LambLion Holiday Apartments

Address: Freemans Main Rd, Belleview Estate, St. John's, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Speciality Lodging in St. John's
Price Range: £44 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LambLion Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LambLion Holiday Apartments offer exclusive one or two bedroom self-accommodations in an exquisite country-setting hospitality, for your temporary accommodation. Our Holiday Apartments offer a delightful home-stay atmosphere, serving guests wanting to experience the authentic Antiguan/Barbudan culture. Our bedrooms are air-conditioned with queen size beds, clothes closets and dressers. The kitchens are fully equipped, and include fridges, cookers, and microwave ovens. We accommodate guests with different physical, hearing, or visual abilities. We treat our guests like members of the family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your LambLion Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LambLion Holiday Apartments Antigua/Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing