We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay local...enjoy the full treat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Connie's Comfort Suites
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Stay local...enjoy the full treat!”
Reviewed 16 March 2011

We stayed two weeks in Feb / Mar 2011 and we loved it!
The rates are very reasonable for what you get. There are equipped kitchens, AC, a lot of space and so on. But what money can´t buy is the more important aspect. We thank all of you guys for being great hosts, for your help (corkskrew, salt, phone calls, rides downtown, the quad parking...). To be honest, money will bu you anything i Antigua, but for finding a place to stay where you feel totally welcome and at home needs some luck. Or Connie´s number!

Some facts: downtown St. John´s is a 10 min footwalk, the nearest beach (Fort Bay) apprx. 20 min. Tip: catch on of the frequent buses (No. 50) north (bus stop 1 min away) and 3 EC Dollar willl take you to Dickinson Bay. 7 mins ride.
Bus No. 50 also takes you to a huge, modern supermarket (although there is a superette just nextdoors which is open from 6:30 till very, very late), as well as a barber shop), or right downtown.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seacloud2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    27
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
21
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
usa
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2010

this is an excellent budget place to stay. it is only 10-15 min walk to town. each room has a kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. all wifi wired. the staff are very friendly and helpful. i stayed there for 5 days, and they even gave me a cell phone to use during my stay. True it does not have a gym or a pool, but it is an excellent place for budget stay. the rooms are spotless clean. highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We go to Antigua every couple of years and I have been looking for an inexpensive place to stay for a night before or after our time at the resort for a night because of the flight times. I found Connie's this year and it totally worked for us. It is a no frills motel with a kitchen and separate bedroom. The lady who runs it is very nice. To check in you go to the store next door.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eulea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antigua
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2008

We got this fantastic new guesthouse/apartments through the touristinformation upon arrival at the airport. It is very affordable compared with other stayings in St John. Everything new, free laundry and internet. Supermarket next door. The owner is very nice and helpful.

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank masthuugspojken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. John's hotels
2.7 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,862 reviews
1.7 mi away
Trade Winds Hotel
Trade Winds Hotel
#8 of 15 in St. John's
251 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hawksbill by Rex Resorts
Hawksbill by Rex Resorts
#10 of 15 in St. John's
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dickenson Bay Cottages
Dickenson Bay Cottages
#2 of 15 in St. John's
99 reviews
1.7 mi away
Antigua Village
Antigua Village
#9 of 15 in St. John's
195 reviews
2.0 mi away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connie's Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connie's Comfort Suites

Property: Connie's Comfort Suites
Address: Penny Lane | Upper Fort Road, St. John's, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Speciality Lodging in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Connie's Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connie's Comfort Suites is a beautiful Holiday Apartment offering modern, clean, and comfortable one-bedroom suites with air conditioning, cable TV and free Internet access. In addition, guests have access to a laundry, Internet cafe and an adjoining grocery store. We are within walking distance to St. John’s, the City Centre, various bus routes and two shopping areas; Woods Centre and Village Walk Commercial Centre. Located only 15 mins from the Airport as well as some of Antigua's finest beaches, Connie’s Comfort Suites is a great choice for any traveler. Being a family-run business, Connie’s has developed a reputation for being a home away from home, offering guests a personalized experience and the opportunity to enjoy true Antiguan culture and hospitality. The friendly staff is always willing to cater to the needs of our guests as highlighted in our Motto: "Your Comfort is Our #1 Priority". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Connie's Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. John's Comfort Suites
Connie's Comfort Suites Antigua/Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing