We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
31
28
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
28
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen car rental connies apartment st airport antigua property island
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Connie's was Excellent! I actually contacted the Owner on her mobile phone to make a last minute reservation. The price extremely affordable, the service very personal (the hostess actually gave me some free Tilapia fish which i fried), the neighborhood residents are welcoming and friendly. Apartments are clean, close to airport and safe.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geeteeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

We stayed two weeks in Feb / Mar 2011 and we loved it!
The rates are very reasonable for what you get. There are equipped kitchens, AC, a lot of space and so on. But what money can´t buy is the more important aspect. We thank all of you guys for being great hosts, for your help (corkskrew, salt, phone calls, rides downtown, the quad parking...). To be honest, money will bu you anything i Antigua, but for finding a place to stay where you feel totally welcome and at home needs some luck. Or Connie´s number!

Some facts: downtown St. John´s is a 10 min footwalk, the nearest beach (Fort Bay) apprx. 20 min. Tip: catch on of the frequent buses (No. 50) north (bus stop 1 min away) and 3 EC Dollar willl take you to Dickinson Bay. 7 mins ride.
Bus No. 50 also takes you to a huge, modern supermarket (although there is a superette just nextdoors which is open from 6:30 till very, very late), as well as a barber shop), or right downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seacloud2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

this is an excellent budget place to stay. it is only 10-15 min walk to town. each room has a kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. all wifi wired. the staff are very friendly and helpful. i stayed there for 5 days, and they even gave me a cell phone to use during my stay. True it does not have a gym or a pool, but it is an excellent place for budget stay. the rooms are spotless clean. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We go to Antigua every couple of years and I have been looking for an inexpensive place to stay for a night before or after our time at the resort for a night because of the flight times. I found Connie's this year and it totally worked for us. It is a no frills motel with a kitchen and separate bedroom. The lady who runs it is very nice. To check in you go to the store next door.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eulea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2008

We got this fantastic new guesthouse/apartments through the touristinformation upon arrival at the airport. It is very affordable compared with other stayings in St John. Everything new, free laundry and internet. Supermarket next door. The owner is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank masthuugspojken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews