We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
31
28
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
28
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchencar rentalconniesapartmentstairportantiguapropertyisland
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This was our 2nd stay at Connie's Comfort Suites and we thoroughly enjoyed each of our stays. This is a family owned business with great hospitality and surrounded by friendly locals. The suites are exactly how they are advertised, with beautiful shrubs and flowers surrounding the property. There is ample space to cook, and relax! There is a convenience store on site, offering the basics. Suites are located within walking distance to town, supermarkets and beaches. It is recommended to travel by car to visit each of the 365 beaches of your choosing while staying in Antigua.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ange-Leo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirmique, Owner at Connie's Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

We here at Connie's really appreciate the positive feedback from your previous visits with us and I am looking forward to seeing you guys again soon.

I know that you will also be looking forward to getting out of the cold and coming back to your home away from home in the sun, sea and sand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Connies,the whole team was welcoming and professional.
I got to view Antigua- my Fathers homeland, from a comfortable setting and always felt very safe in the surroundings. What was great, was that it's only 15mins walk to town, so you got to see local life!

J.Batchelor

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judithbatchelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We stayed for one week and the Hostess and staff were very friendly and helpful with some extra personal service when needed. The rates were very affordable, the room with a kitchen was clean. Very close to the downtown area you could walk. Free Wi Fi you just can,t beat. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queenie140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Connie's was Excellent! I actually contacted the Owner on her mobile phone to make a last minute reservation. The price extremely affordable, the service very personal (the hostess actually gave me some free Tilapia fish which i fried), the neighborhood residents are welcoming and friendly. Apartments are clean, close to airport and safe.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geeteeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

We stayed two weeks in Feb / Mar 2011 and we loved it!
The rates are very reasonable for what you get. There are equipped kitchens, AC, a lot of space and so on. But what money can´t buy is the more important aspect. We thank all of you guys for being great hosts, for your help (corkskrew, salt, phone calls, rides downtown, the quad parking...). To be honest, money will bu you anything i Antigua, but for finding a place to stay where you feel totally welcome and at home needs some luck. Or Connie´s number!

Some facts: downtown St. John´s is a 10 min footwalk, the nearest beach (Fort Bay) apprx. 20 min. Tip: catch on of the frequent buses (No. 50) north (bus stop 1 min away) and 3 EC Dollar willl take you to Dickinson Bay. 7 mins ride.
Bus No. 50 also takes you to a huge, modern supermarket (although there is a superette just nextdoors which is open from 6:30 till very, very late), as well as a barber shop), or right downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seacloud2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews