We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
31
28
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
28
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchencar rentalconniesapartmentstairportantiguapropertyisland
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Excellent host, very well organized. They arranged taxi to wait for me at arrival. Several food shops and restaurants nearby. Walking distance to city center. Very safe and pleasant surrounding. Strongly recommended

Room Tip: Kitchen fully equipped, possibility to laundry next door.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sonja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirmique, Receptionist at Connie's Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Sonja,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your amazing experience on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to read you liked every aspect of your stay and we loved hosting you. We are thrilled to have you back with us anytime. Your picture will definitely be going up on our photo wall soon and we'll also send them to you via email.

Warm Regards,
Darren.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

From the first moment of meeting the receptionist, Skylar, we knew it would be a great stay. The room was extremely comfortable, and overall everything was accommodating. There’s a small market/restaurant right beneath the hotel, so you really don’t have to leave if you don’t want to. But if you want to explore, it’s a ten minute walk to a movie theater, and about 20 to where all the shops and cruise ships go!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sabrinarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirmique, Receptionist at Connie's Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for reviewing Connie's Comfort Suites! I am happy that we were able to accommodate you guys. Also, thank you for the amazing feedback regarding our apartments and location. Thank you for staying at Connie's Comfort Suites and we hope that you guys will consider us for your next trip!

Sincerely,
Darren
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Was there for a disasters response following Hurricane Irma, the owner helped us form start to end. Making sure we were well taken care of. Full kitchen in the room with a convenient store next door. They also offer a car rental service.
Price is lower than anything else we could find in Antigua.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Antoine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Connies for 6 weeks while on our medical elective placement at the hospital nearby. Connies was the perfect place to stay, within walking distance to town and the bus stations which was useful as we didn't hire a car. Shirmique and Skyler were lovely hosts, always friendly and offered help when needed. By no means luxury accommodation but impeccably clean and well equipped for self catering.

Washing facilities are available for an extra cost (15-25 EC$) and small shop next door for groceries. Wi-Fi is available but can be unreliable.

Overall everything we needed and wanted it to be!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

As is the norm, this 8 day stay was exemplary as all the others in the past were. I had a grand time and the relaxation was well met. Connie and her daughter Shirmique has hospitality down to a science. It's really nice to receive that calibre of service. Keep up the great work that you put into making your guests elated.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank KarenMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews