We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just heaven”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I've never review a hotel that we have been but I cannot leave this place without saying it is the most amazing place. The scenery is amazing, the food really fresh, balance and prepare with lots of attention but the most important thing is the people that work here. Nothing is ever too much, they always have a smile, they are polite, attentive, caring.... Absolutely fantastic.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Marta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    57
    15
    17
    14
See reviews for
130
339
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I chose Rosewood Jumby Bay as our honeymoon destination, based on the beautiful beaches, incredible privacy and amazing secluded island location. From the moment we pulled up to Jumby Bay's dock, we knew this place was something incredibly special. The hotel staff was very accomodating to us, as we had some travel issues getting down to Antigua thanks to flight trouble with American Airlines. We had to spend the first night of our honeymoon in Miami due to a missed layover, yet Jumby Bay let us stay an extra night completely free because we had missed our first night.

Greeted with drinks, we were given schedules and introduced to some of the staff as soon as we stepped off the boat. The resort is absolutely pristine. Our pool suite was beautiful- complete with champagne and desserts waiting for us. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful and romantic location just steps from the beach.

The food was amazing- our favorite routine was lunch at the pool (do not miss the fresh fish tacos and fries- I still crave them!!) and breakfast and dinner at the Verandah restaurant. Amazing seafood. My husband fell in love with the island's local hot sauce as well! We had dinner two nights at the Estate House and enjoyed that as well.

We enjoyed using our complimentary bikes to bike around the island and check out the gorgeous private homes everyday. We also did a sunset cruise (highly recommended!) and a snorkel trip. The snorkeling wasn't the best but we did get to hike up to the top of a nearby island and get an incredible view of the surrounding islands.

The majority of the people at the resort were honeymooners, although there were a few families. I would definitely recommend this as a romantic destination for any couple, as it is probably a bit quiet for families with small children.

The highlight of our honeymoon was doing a private dinner on the beach- an absolute must. It was the most romantic dinner of my life, surrounded by candles, music and a hand selected menu.

Had an amazing honeymoon- thank you Jumby Bay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Antigua
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We came here for one night to celebrate my partner's birthday and it was unbelievable. We wanted somewhere special and this was delivered. Our only negative comment, we could not stay longer! The attention to detail in the room is exemplary. Courteous and professional staff. For a special occasion, or any occasion I would not hesitate to book again

Room Tip: They are all great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evergreen36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Jumby bay was a romantic captivating resort. Our villa was beautiful, and I loved how the resort was so private. There was nothing like riding our bikes around the island, and not even needing to get in car nor carry a wallet. The food in every restaurant was absolutely delicious, and although I have scoured the carribean for it, I have never found a frozen drink as good as a jumby jamboree. I wish I could go every year. This resort is heaven on earth.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrick, New York
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were fortunate to return to Jumby for one week in June and again it is just wonderful. The rooms are beautiful with gorgeous views of the beach. We took full advantage of the bikes, spending hours riding around the island, the tennis courts are great alothough we only played for a little while each day since it was so hot out. Gym is nice too, everything that you would need to get a workout in.

Loved using all the water sports too, we paddleboarded almost every day and even tried the tubing being pulled by the speed boat. Took the boat tour around the island which was fun, we were the only ones but the tour still went on. It was fund seeing the stunning villas from the water.

Everyone that works here is so nice and friendly, the service is great and I feel the selection of food and the quality is something I look forward to. I hope to return someday soon. Love Jumby!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinyte13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Jumby is beautiful. I stayed in one of the suites and it was charming and quaint. We toured the villas and estates and each was more spectacular then the last. The service was outstanding and the trip to Antigua was way easier than other islands. It was a short ferry ride off to the island. A great place to truly get away from it all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I hesitate to write this review because I don't want more people to find out about this place. There isn't a more idyllic place to spend some time. Great people, great beach, great accommodations, great food. Small, quiet, private. Terrific.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregd790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
5.1 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,845 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
997 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,315 reviews
10.8 mi away
Carlisle Bay Antigua
Carlisle Bay Antigua
#3 of 7 in Saint Mary's
962 reviews
11.3 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort

Property: Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
Address: Jumby Bay Island | P.O. Box 243, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
#1 Luxury Hotel in St. John's
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St. John's
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#2 Family Hotel in St. John's
#4 Business Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 300-acre private island located just two miles off the coast of Antigua, Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort casts a spell of serene enchantment. A naturalist's haven that plays host to a variety of wildlife a midst the tropical foliage and pristine, white sand beaches, this all-inclusive hideaway is recognized world-wide as a private island resort paradise. With 40 luxurious resort rooms and suites, and a host of privately owned residences, Jumby Bay's exemplary hospitality is something that has long been lauded by the Caribbean's most discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumby Bay, a Rosewood Hotel St. John`s
Jumby Bay Antigua
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort Antigua/Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing