We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,347)
Filter reviews
1,347 results
Traveller rating
501
490
194
85
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
490
194
85
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden beach clothing optional beach nude beach garden bungalow sea grapes beach superior sea view tamarind tree air conditioning rex resorts main beach ceiling fan honeymoon beach laid back repeat guests sugar mill beach bar sand flies
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,347 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

outstanding resort as it always has been. can't say anything more except that this is the nicest, friendly, and most helpful, efficient staff and I can't say enough good things about them. I love the peace, quiet, and general great feeling I get whenever I go there.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammielle M, Manager at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Stephen, thank you so much for taking the time to post your short but sweet review of your stay at Hawksbill. We are all pleased that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed all that we have to offer. For any guests looking for an authentic, relaxed vacation in one of the most beautiful locations in the world then they will love Hawksbill. It was our pleasure taking care of you both and we do look forward to welcoming you back year after year..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Honestly it’s a bit of a disaster and you’ll just have to close your eyes to a majority of things and try to enjoy. Other then the gorgeous location it’s a mess but I guess you get what you pay for and the place wasn’t terribly expensive compared to other resorts. I said I wanted to be on the water but not because my bungalow was flooding. When we mentioned our submersed situation to the front desk they said “it will go away”. Guess what it didn’t. Changed in size throughout our week but it never went away and the mosquitoes loved it as much as the goats on the property who drank from it.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
8  Thank Pilot320ac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammielle M, Manager at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts. As a historically very dry country it was so unfortunate that this act of God caused such a great inconvenience during your stay. We would have wanted nothing more than for our guests to have had a bright and sunny holiday as we know that they all do so look forward to our clear skies and calm seas. Despite our efforts unfortunately the situation could not be completely resolved and for that we also apologize. We do hope that should you return to Antigua that you would consider Hawksbill as this unfortunate situation is by no means the norm but the exception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were returning guests and our holiday was even better than last year. The staff were brilliant especially Christobel, Cameron, Jareem, Beyoncé and Kylie (you know who you are). Food was excellent they even cooked the fish we caught. The grounds are well kept and rooms etc are being upgraded and redecorated. We will definitely be returning.

Room tip: Bungalows are brilliant.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammielle M, Manager at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Lesley, thank you so much for your short but sweet review of your stay at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts. We never get tired of hearing our guests say that they had and amazing holiday, and it makes what we do everyday worth it. We are very pleased that you enjoyed interacting with our team and that we could make your stay extra special by preparing the fish you caught. It was our pleasure taking care of you both and we do look forward to doing so again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Hawksbill has got a few problems and it needs money spent on it but we were so lucky to go to this resort when there was only 24 guests. We were ungraded to Royal Palm beach, we had al a carte dining and breakfast was cooked to order. Ok evenings were quiet but we met some lovely people. The sevice from the staff was 5*. The 4 beaches were perfect we used Eden beach everyday and some days we were the only ones there. Hawksbill has a charm no where else in the world has and panoramic views to die for.

Room tip: Royal Palm has great views
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank theresa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammielle M, Manager at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Hello Theresa and thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are all so pleased that you had an awesome stay at Hawksbill and we agree 100% that our views will take your breath away. It is the best feeling knowing that we have helped make our guests happy and that they've have had an amazing holiday.I can assure you that we do value our guest concerns and recommendations and will continue to work diligently to ensure that we continue to improve the experience they have. It was our please getting to take good care of you both and we do look forward to welcoming you back so that we can take care of you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We just spent an amazing 10 days at the Hawksbill. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Ms Frances made us very welcome in the restaurant. They made a lovely cake for our anniversary. The only problem we had was the mosquitos

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank dawnella13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammielle M, Manager at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Dawnella,

Thank you for your valued review.

We are pleased that you had a fantastic holiday here with us at Hawksbill, especially as you celebrated such an important occasion. Thank you for making mention of our staff as we take pride in them all. We are presently working on the mosquitoes; fumigating the property and offering spraying of the guest rooms upon request.

We do hope that you return to us in the near future so we can welcome you again with warmth and ensure you have another memorable and amazing holiday.

Best regards,
Adrienne Walter
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews