We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Wedding- but overall service variable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic Wedding- but overall service variable!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had originally booked our wedding in Barbados, the Couples resort that Sandals had acquired. Due to numerous complaints, we were advised that Sandals Barbados was to be closed for complete refurb, and on this basis, we were kindly given the option to travel to alternative Sandals resort. We chose Sandals Grande Antigua.

Firstly, I have to say a MASSIVE thank you to the Wedding Team who made our day so special. Our wedding coordinator Lydia was so friendly, warm and attentive, and went the extra mile for us. The wedding team as a whole (Sara, Irose and Andrea) always made themselves available for advice and any information we needed, and together they made our day very special, very memorable. They listened to exactly what we wanted, and went all out to make it happen. Cannot thank them enough! These ladies are a real asset to Sandals.

Secondly, to Michelle at the Spa who managed to calm down a very nervous bride-to-be with some champagne and laughter, you were just wonderful. She did my hair and make-up, and made me feel a million dollars. The manager of the spa was also fantastic, calling ahead of my appointment to make sure they understood what I wanted, and after the wedding to ensure I was happy with everything. Wonderful service!

Our wedding photographer Marion was very patient with us and took some superb photo's on the day. Thanks Marion! We saw Marion around the resort several times after our big day and she would always take time to stop and talk to us. Elke who assisted us with the viewing of our wedding photos was lovely too, very informative and approachable.

The resort itself is stunning. The gardens/grounds are beautiful and well maintained, and the pools kept immaculate. The beach was gorgeous, idyllic, quiet mostly, but ruined I felt by a continual stream of locals trying to sell excursions, jewellery etc. We fully appreciate that everyone needs to make a living, but it became very intrusive at times and eventually we just avoided the beach area. No fault of Sandals however, the beach is public and everyone has access.

What lets Sandals down here I think are the restaurants. They are fairly average, and the service in this context was variable throughout the resort. For example, the service at the Drunken Duck was quite dire the evening we were there, and it was a fairly quiet evening with very few people in. They took ages to take our order, and there was a serious gap of approx. 50 minutes between starter and main course. When it did arrive eventually with various items missing, it took another 10 minutes or so to locate a waitress to rectify the situation. In addition, we discovered we had no knives/forks, so had to wait for these to brought too, another 5 minutes or so. On this basis, we didn't attempt another meal in the Drunken Duck.

Our evening meal at 'Barefoot on the Beach' the night before we left was pleasurable. The service provided by Toya and Cynthia was outstanding. Toya knew her menu well and was very attentive. This is the kind of service you expect from Sandals when you pay the money you do. Thanks guys!

We had a few meals at the Bayside, and the service was variable here too. Fairly good selection of food for breakfast/lunches and dinner. The older lady (never got her name unfortunately) who made the eggs in the mornings (omelettes etc) for the duration of our stay never bothered to smile once despite us trying to make polite conversation with her. It leaves you feeling quite uncomfortable. The service was very slow at the Bayside at times, frustratingly so. There never seemed to be enough serving staff available.

Eleanor's appears to come with the reputation of being the best restaurant on the premises, but is overrated and average at best. The service is slow here too. I must say however that we had our wedding meal at Eleanor's and the menu/meal on this occasion (pre chosen and pre booked as part of our wedding package) was delicious! Just the slow service a let down. We queued on two separate mornings for breakfast, and having waited for over 10 minutes in a queue of approx. 6 people, (with plenty of available tables inside!) we just left and walked over to the Bayside breakfast buffet.

We paid $170 US for a 5 course romantic meal on the beach. Service started off great, but by our 4th course (entrée) the waitress had all but forgotten about us and disappeared. We waited for approximately 40 minutes between third and fourth course. Not acceptable when paying so much money. As we were leaving with not a waitress in sight to say goodnight to you, I noted two waitresses hidden in the dark, leaning casually against a tree, relaxed and scrolling on their mobile phones. Their disappearance seemed to make sense. Not something I'd pay $170 for again.

The selection of drinks and cocktails was superb. We used the bar just outside the Bayside for the most part, and the staff were efficient and friendly with consistent service. If you wanted a particular cocktail not on the menu, they would happily make it for you. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Austin was a really nice guy, thanks for the great service! Tried so many different cocktails and loved them all. Try the Coconut crush with lots of Irish cream in for measure. To die for! Fab Mojito's too!

The reception staff are very friendly and efficient too. Shawn always went out of his way to assist us. Thanks Shawn! Some of the security staff too were lovely and took time to chat us as we walked past them at night after dinner.

Antigua is paradise. We hired a car for a few days and toured the island. We stopped at Shirley Heights, Nelson's Dockyard, Half Moon Bay etc. The island has a rich and interesting history and exploring ourselves was a great experience. If you do hire a car however, beware. The 'right of way' rule does not apply in Antigua and it seems to be a case of every driver for himself. Cars will suddenly pull out in front of you, and drivers talking on mobile phones whilst driving seems commonplace.

We hired a car from Lions Car rental at Sandals. When we had finished, we had to refuel/refill the tank, which we subsequently did. We paid $73.00 US dollars to fill up half a tank at a local garage. We asked the lady at the service station if she was sure this was the correct amount and she insisted it was. We later learned that it should have been 73 EC dollars, so we had been duped. If you are in Antigua and renting a car, be very wary about what money you hand over to
petrol attendants. I suspect a scam going on. No blame attributed to Sandals for this whatsoever, but worth noting if you are traveling to Antigua. We did raise the issue with Lions car rentals who stated they would investigate further but we were leaving the following day. In addition, stupidly, we had no receipt and on that basis, no evidence really. It wouldn't happen a second time. Lesson learned.

We went out on the snorkelling trip that comes free with your sandals holiday. Not much to see however and we were left quite disappointed. You can spend a day at Long Bay (the Grand Pineapple, part of the sandals group on the other side of the island) and the snorkelling there is much better. Beautiful beach too.

Overall however a great holiday despite the let down of service on some occasions, which I've highlighted. We had a very relaxing time, meeting many wonderful people, both staff and other tourists. Not sure I'd return to Sandals Antigua, but would probably try another sandals in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello SonMonty,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Sandals Grande Antigua. We are delighted that you had a wonderful wedding and that your big day was just as you had hoped! We can tell that there were quite a few people that stood out during your stay with us and it was very kind of you to make mention of them. Nevertheless, we did notice that there were a few instances in which our service seem to be inconsistent and we do apologize if that was the case. We truly appreciate your helpful feedback and we will be sharing your suggestions with the relevant department so that we can make the necessary adjustments promptly. We do hope that you will return and we look forward to delivering an even better experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,919
    1,676
    599
    334
    251
See reviews for
160
5,612
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,783)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was our first visit to Antigua and we really had high expectations of the property as we were comparing it to the Sandal's at Emerald Bay in the Bahama's that we visited last year. The Beach and water are beautiful here but all of their Beaches in Antigua are Public beaches which means you will be bothered with vendors 24/7. We selected the Rondavel Room on the Beach front thinking we would be able to walk out of our room & have beach chairs for our use only...not...most of the guests get up at 7 a.m. to save a beach chair so every day someone would have the chairs in front of our room. In order to reserve a chair we would have to use our Butler Service. Our biggest complaint of these property is there are LOTS of birds which I realize we are on a tropical island but there were some type of birds that started making noise at dusk & did not stop until the sun came up so we could not sleep unless we left the TV on very loud or used ear plugs at night. The rooms are not insulated very well either so every guest walking down the sidewalk in front of our room we could hear day & night. The Butler service was the worst we have ever encountered, even if you called & ask them for things they would not show up or call you back. The service at this resort was not what we expected compared to the service we received at the resort in the Bahama's. The food was ok but to actually get a full meal it would take anywhere from 1 hour to 2 hours from start to finish...the slowest service we have ever encountered at a vacation resort. The Manager that we complained to about our room the 2nd day we were there told us that the resort was at 100% capacity so they could not move us to another room....I do not believe that and I know he did not want to move us because they did not want to have to refund us any money. This experience has totally made us think twice about visiting another Sandal's Resort. There are lots of activities to do in Antigua and it's a beautiful place but I would never go back to the Sandal's Resort in Antigua.

Room Tip: Only choose rooms in the Mediterranean area of the Resort as this is the newer area, the Carribean s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VWages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for posting about your stay at Sandals Grande Antigua.
I’m so sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We are known for providing luxury in a friendly and comfortable environment and unfortunately, during your experience, it seems we fell short of our goal. We always strive to exceed the expectations of our guests, especially our return guests as they are already familiar with our high standard. Please accept my apologies for this not being the case during your last stay. I will be sharing your remarks with our resort management team for immediate evaluation and will take the necessary steps to ensure we do not receive similar feedback in the future. We hope this has not deterred your from visiting with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back for a much better stay at a Sandals property of your choosing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed on the Caribbean side room 602 very disappointed we were told the rooms had been refurbished they were very tired looking No Wifi No room service and No beer in the fridge. We have stayed at lots of 5 star adults only this was the most we paid all the other excellence and secrets to name a few all include the above as standard it cost 42 dollars a week for wifi, save yourself some money go to near the peir pick up other hotels wifi. I did complain fell on deaf ears. We did like the food barefoot was our fav staff were great lots of other people complained about the hotel, if u stay in the Caribbean side you feel like the poor relative I would say in the other hotels we stayed at the standard would be that of the med side of this hotel. I believe there slogan is luxury included no it's not unless u pay lots of money overpriced stay wouldn't return

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maxine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello Maxine,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Sandals Grande Antigua. We never like to hear that our guests returned home not being completely satisfied with their experience or feeling like their concerns were overlooked. Your input is an important tool for us, as we are constantly evaluating our performance and seeking areas that we may improve upon to provide the best experience. Therefore, we will be notifying our management team of your observations and they will look into this matter further. We hope that you will reconsider and afford us the chance to make things right during a stay that exceeds your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skerries, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at Sandals Grande Antigua for 10 days during the 2nd week of May. This was our 3rd time at a Sandals resort. Sandals in Antigua have 25 room categories split into 3 levels with Butler being the top (most expensive) level. We had booked a “Deluxe level premium room” and we were pleased to find we had been upgraded to a “Club level room”. In practise this meant a more centrally located room with a view over the volleyball court, a stocked bar with wines and spirits in the room, dressing robes and slippers and most importantly free wifi. I just don’t understand Sandal’s policy on wifi for an all inclusive 5 star resort with “more inclusions than any other hotel” that there is not free wifi for all guests, as free wifi is standard in most 3 star hotels these days. However to Sandals credit, if you are one of the unlucky few with no wifi, you will not be totally cut off from the outside world, as there are 2 public computers with a printer free for guests to use just beside the lobby on the Caribbean side. The restaurants, food, bars and staff have all been well reviewed by previous guests. Suffice for me to say we found all the staff very friendly and the food while maybe not always gourmet standard (a few dishes were in my humble opinion) to be very tasty and enjoyable.
I really wanted to review the scuba diving as not a lot detail has been posted about this aspect of Sandals recently. So any budding scuba divers or crusty old salts out there take note. My background is a marine professional with nearly 40 years diving experience. Antigua does not have a great diving reputation as the island sits on a shallow shelf, so initially I did not have high hopes for great diving. But I must say I was pleasantly surprised overall. Every dive is a mixed ability dive with the result you never exceed 20 meters (60ft) in depth. The Sandals dedicated dive boat can take up to about 20 divers at a time with dive sites ranging from 10-45 minutes distance from the hotel. There are 3 dives a day. The first dives in the morning, to the more distant sites, are 30-45 minutes away and are two tank dives. The day starts with an 8am check in at the dive shop where you are given a BCD and fins. A full breakfast can be a bit rushed to get in as the restaurants only open at 7.30 am, so make sure you are first in line for your eggs. Alternatively the Café de Paris opens at 7am for a coffee and croissant. There is water, sandwiches and cake available on the boat in between the two morning dives. You will board the boat with a chest deep water walk out around 8.30. All the rest of your equipment (regulator, masks, tanks and weights) is already on board. Wetsuits are not totally necessary as the water temperature is around 27 degrees Celsius or 80 degrees Fahrenheit. If you need a wetsuit and most folk did use one for comfort and protection, a 3mm shorty will cost you $10 US A DIVE. I brought my own. There are 2 metal boarding ladders on the dive boat and the beach is usually very calm. However the dive sites can be a different story and a number of divers got some bumps and bruises reboarding the boat in strong seas. Dives sites we visited were Whitetip, Bruno, Billy’s Grotto, Snapper’s ledge and Bush gardens all local names used by the dive boat crew, but a 30-45 minute run from the hotel south towards Cades reef. The sites are all coral gardens/reefs with patches of sand at the boundaries.
There are lots of Nurse Sharks, Barracuda and Lobsters. There are also some Morays and Stingrays (we came across a 4ft wide one). I also saw a shy 5ft long (max size) Black Tip Shark on 3 of my 12 dives. What there are not a lot of, compared to other Caribbean sights I have dived, are Turtles and Angel fish. Other reef fish are well represented including the lionfish which is alien pest in Caribbean waters. I also spotted 3 different types of crab. You can expect to return to the resort around 12.30, but this could become 1.30 if the boat stops in Jolly Harbour for the once a week fill up of fuel. You will not necessarily be told this in advance, so ask if you are tight on time. It is an interesting side trip all the same.
There are also 2 wrecks. “The Barge” is 15 minutes away at Sandy Island and is an interesting, but not spectacular wreck. The “Jetias” however is exceptional Caribbean wreck dive. It is only 8 meters deep (25ft) and therefore a very easy dive, suitable for everyone. It is only 10 minutes away from the hotel. The “Jetias” was a 275ft long British ship carrying sugar when she ran into Diamond Bank in 1917. Although well broken up and anything of value has long been salvaged there are lots of recognisable features. Part of the bow is still intact along with the 2 boilers and the 3 cylinder steam reciprocating engine. Look out for the tail shaft running from the engine to the 4 blade variable pitch propeller with 3 blades still visible. You can also spot broken masts and hatch combings and a small bit of well encrusted anchor chain. There was a Nurse shark in the bow section and Turtle further along. Check out the large shoals of tiny glassfish hiding in
the darker parts of the wreck. You can do 3 separate dives on this wreck and still not see everything. This is nearly always the afternoon dive, leaving every day at 2pm and back for 3.30pm, so don’t miss it.
There are always between 2-5 Divemasters in the water with you depending on the size of the group. Most people doing courses seemed happy with their experience, so give it a try if only to experience the Jetias wreck for yourself.
Thanks to Sherman, Ray, William, Keron and Fern for the effort they put into keeping us all happy as part of the Sandals dive experience.
Richard
Divemaster

Room Tip: Caribbean side has a more intimate feel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank seawindmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granby, Quebec, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We've recently came back from the Sandals in Antigua and maybe my expectations were a little higher than they should have been but I was kinda disappointed. First of all the transfert from the hotel to the Sandals was made in a beatup 8 passenger no air conditioning minibus....that didn't start off well especially when you see some of the commercials where they are selling you get picked up in a Bently??? Then upon arriving at the hotel, which was more modest that I had imagined we were told that people come to you for the check-in..cool but our room wasn't ready(that's ok) so they sent us off for lunch(that's ok). When we came back our room was still not ready and we still had to wait....so finally after a total of 2+ hours since we arrived we finally got our room. So that didn't start off well my first impression and you know what they say about first impressions!! The site was very nice, the food was great but the employees did not seem to be all that happy.....we travel a lot and have a good sampling of many destinations and employees are usually very happy and friendly but at the Sandals a lot of them are just doing there job. We had a great week and everything was fine and then we had to leave and check out.....that was another thing....bad thing.....Everybody was crammed up at the lobby waiting for minibuses 8 passengers at a time....being in your "going back home warmer clothes" that was not a pleasant thing, it would have been a nice touch to have cold water available or offered to us!! All in all we had a good time and good food but in NO way this place is worth the money we spent. Sadly I always dreamed of going to a Sandals and now that I've been ..... I should of kept it as a dream. They seriously need to revamp their check-in and check-out process and maybe have a pep talk with their employees once in a while.

Room Tip: If you want more quiet stay at the mediterranean side where the large pool is located
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Our honeymoon with Sandals Resort in Antigua was an experience that my husband and I will never forget. Everyone on the resort were so nice and helpful when we arrived!! The restaurants and the food throughout the resort were amazing. Sandals made us feel so special!! We were sad to leave, and we look forward to planning family trips through Sandals Resorts again!!! Be prepared to gain at least 10 pounds. The food on the resort is never ending. It was relaxing, the beach was great, and the sand is so soft. We were catered to everyday!! This resort is Highly recommended!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mediterranean village :).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirinnClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you so much for your great review of Sandals Grande Antigua, Kirinn.
We're thrilled to read that you had such an amazing honeymoon experience with us and that it was everything you had hoped it would be and more! It's wonderful that you returned home with memories you will cherish forever and we are honored to be a part of them. We can't wait to welcome you back for another stellar vacation in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have just celebrated our first anniversary in Rome and it made us recall our wonderful memories at this sandals resort.

This is not our first resort, but in our opinion is the best....why you may ask?

The service, range of food, attentiveness and ambience is indeed in all areas of this resort.

The experience of kimonos is one worth keeping.......one great night out and one to meet new people.

Ellenors a delight and Mario's the starter buffet is enough choice for anyone.

In fact, the French restaurant and barefoot on the beach.....match any uk night out, but with the warm evening and waters edge lashing gently on the sands....delightful.

The four by four of the island mixed with the sting ray swim, a truly wonderful memory.

Sandals hosted our wedding, just the two of us and throughout the whole time their we were continued looked after and looked out for...nothing but sincerity was awarded to us and we will be eternally grateful. We will be back soon."..

I could ramble on so much, the sunset cruise one of the very best experiences I / we shared....I know we may have been 'in the moment', however I believe sandals made it that way....ps. Don't forget Shirley heights! and the green sky....?

Room Tip: Overlook the pool in the caribean side with the sea view...the extra if you can pay is worth it....t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Eddie,

We are thrilled that you had an incredible Weddingmoon experience at Sandals Grande Antigua and that your trip was perfect from beginning to end. We appreciate you taking the time to share your special memories with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
1.3 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,845 reviews
5.8 mi away
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
#1 of 15 in St. John's
620 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,317 reviews
7.7 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,283 reviews
11.4 mi away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philips
3,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa

Property: Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
Address: Dickenson Bay, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
#3 Family Hotel in St. John's
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. John's
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. John's
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#5 Business Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•A European Hotel in the Six-Star, all-suite Mediterranean Village •Exotic Rondoval with private plunge pool and butler service •1,400 square foot Mediterranean villa with private plunge pool and butler service•Houses the East Caribbean's largest pool (1 of 6) •Offers 9 dining options and 8 bars including an English pub •Voted "World's Most Romantic Resort" 14 years in a row ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort And Spa
Sandals Grande Antigua Hotel St. John`s
Sandals Antigua
Hotel Sandals Grande Antigua
Sandals Grand Antigua
Antigua Sandals
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing