We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All-in-all a pretty nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All-in-all a pretty nice place”
Reviewed 8 March 2009

Property
The property is pretty and clean. There are lots of different dwellings from high-rise buildings, to motel-like rooms, to single occupancy huts. There are lots of walkways through the jungle, and facilities are spaced apart, which is not a bad thing when your goal is to lie around for a week. Unlike many resorts, you don’t need to wear a bracelet, but they do give you an ID card that you supposedly would need to present when asked. We were never asked.

Weather
For early February we had days mostly in the low 80s and nights in the low to mid 70s. It is a tropical climate so it rains a lot. But most days, the rain would last for an hour and then there would be plenty of sun. There were plenty of clouds too.

Pool area and beach
The pool was a little cold when we went for the 2nd week in February, but it was refreshing. There's a large hot tub in the pool at just the right temperature, and it was great to jump back and forth between the two. The swimup bar is like every other all-inclusive swimup bar: understaffed and limited in beer selection, but big on tropical drinks. You can ask for an extra shot of alcohol, although as is typical for resort alcohol, it doesn’t seem to work. (My theory is that it is watered down because you never see a sealed bottle, only those with the pouring spouts.) Unfortunately, if hanging out poolside, no one comes to offer drinks or take away empties. There aren't many trashcans, and there was a day when there were no towels available for several hours. By the way, you must get out there at around 8:00 to reserve chairs. “Not allowed,” but everyone does it anyway. Warning: Some umbrellas are poorly secured to their bases. One gust of wind can detach them, and I was slammed in the foot by a large one that flew by me as I was reclining several yards away. No employee came to my aid, but I was okay after a little ice to the area. You can rent “cabanas,” which are tents, for $110US a day. They are nice if you want respite from the sun or rain and include a cushioned double lounge and a cooler that’s filled up at the beginning of the day with beer and water. You also can get lunch delivered to the tent.

The beach is pretty, and the water is turquoise and calm. We did not see many people who were not associated with Sandals, other than a few vendors. The beach is a public area and it’s probably not the best idea to leave your stuff unattended.

Room
Our room (Monte Carlo level) in the Mediterranean Village (high-rise) was nice. The bathroom was very large and one of the nicer ones we’ve had, but the whirlpool was disappointing in that it's a one-seater. There were drawers, shelves and closets enough for all our clothing and personal items. We had a flat-screen TV, but no movies on demand. All rooms in the building are pool/ocean view, and we could watch the sun set each evening from our 4th floor balcony. Towels in the room were never an issue. The only problem was the dirt and junk under the bed, which were removed after about the third day. There’s an in-room bar featuring 5 types of liquor, along with beer and wine that gets replenished daily.

Food
Food is the usual all-inclusive fare. We're vegans, so we had to order off menu at the specialty restaurants, and three of the five restaurants accommodated us beautifully and enthusiastically. The best dinners we had were at Mario's and Bayside, where the chefs went out of their way to do something special. Unfortunately, I'm allergic to butter (mentioned to the waiter), and the entree at Eleanor's was loaded with it. The Japanese place is not a sushi restaurant; it's a hibachi place, and they seat you randomly with a group. The best thing about it was that we were seated with a really nice group. At all the restaurants, the house wine is swill, unless you want to pay for a bottle of anything that isn't Beringer's. Sandals should do what other all-inclusives do: 1) There should be more of a selection at the lunch and dinner buffets; and 2) there should be food/snacks available throughout the day. There is a pizza place open from 11-5, but how much pizza can one eat, especially if one has already had lunch. Sometimes you just want some salsa and chips!

Spa
The spa service was exceptional, but expensive. We each had an 80-minute massage, which came to US$170 before tip. It was, however, wonderful. The spa itself is nice but nothing special, and we were more impressed with the facilities at the Aventura Spa Palace in Riviera Maya, Mexico. But the massages at Sandals were better and more professional. They did work hard.

Staff / Service
Service in the restaurants was very good, although sometimes slow. I guess people are on "Caribbean Time," but sometimes we'd ask for a glass of water and it would take 10 minutes or a second request. The staff are generally friendly (with the exception of a rude towel kid), and mostly they all say hello when you pass (as they are obviously instructed to), some clearly not so thrilled with the task. A special shout out to Hamanshu, who helped us arrange our

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnj324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,948
    1,690
    607
    334
    257
See reviews for
162
5,659
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,797)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2009

Great service, very helpful and friendly staff. Loved the many restaurants and food was exceptional, so many choices... Players were a lot of fun, swimming, jacuzzi and beach fun. Snorkeling, diving, other choices; touring, shopping, golf.... Anything you want!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klynne57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELK72
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2009

We have just returned from our 'weddingmoon' at Sandals Grande Antigua 23/02/09 - 05/03/09 and were apprehensive after reading so many negative reviews - we need not have worried !
We stayed in the Carribean side in the Paton Buildings and thought that it was more in keeping with being in the carribean.
The room was excellent mini bar restocked daily, cleaned everyday and bed turned down every night !
We had a fantastic time and I would recommend to anyone. The staff were fantastic, very friendly, the place was so clean and there was no problem getting a sun bed as was stated in previous reviews. There were some pools that were empty at some times during the day, the main pool was always busy, some mornings we didn't get to the pool until 10ish and had no probs getting a lounger, in the last few days we were there they were removing towels that had been reserved on beds and not used(including those that had been placed by butler).
The restaurants were all good, Eleanors you could only book once a week, Marios we booked 3 times with no problems, Kimono's we booked with ease aswell. We booked through the Suite Concierge in the reception area and they were always very helpful ! Barefoot and OK Corral you turn up and if they are full you put your room number down and they tell you roughly how long you will need to wait - but it's not really a problem have a drink and go about an hour before you wanna eat to get on the list ! Bayside is the buffett restaurant and you just turn up and get a table - lovely setting and the food was always good. OK Corral was our favourite though. We never had a bad meal.
All the bar staff were fab, never had to wait too long for a drink.
We done one trip on a catamaran booked through Tony who goes past the beachfront most days (it was $10 cheaper pp than booking through reception) which took us around the island and was great stopped at Green Island for swimming, snorkling and lunch.

The wedding was well organised with trip into St Johns for the legal stuff on Day 2. Nasasha our wedding co-ordinator was fab !
Overall we had a great time and would not hesitate to go back - so go and enjoy !!!

Helpful?
10 Thank ELK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ucffish
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2009

Our trip was planned from Saturday November 22nd through Saturday November 29th. However after such a bad experience we left early on Wednesday November 26th.
During our stay there were a number of problems we had:

First is the food. We were under the impression that this was supposed to be a 5 star resort. We felt that it was anything but, maybe 2 star at best. The food was of very, very poor quality across the board. We ate at a number of the establishments on the property but found the same low quality at all of them. Also an odd experience we had is that it always seemed to be difficult to get ice in a glass of ice water. As for the fruit, I know fruit is seasonal but what was served was not ripe and limited in selection. We live in South Florida and are used to having a higher quality of fruits and vegetables.

Second was the service. It started out ok during check-in however it went straight downhill after that. All of the restaurants we ate at we experienced rude and just overall poor service. From the rude and extremely slow waitress at the pizzeria on our first day to the extremely slow service we had on our 3rd day at the pub. During a time in which the place was not very busy at all. We both felt this was due to the fact that the servers were not working on tips so they felt no need to satisfy clients in a timely and pleasant manner.

Since we are discussing food I would like to talk about the bug/insect/bird situation. I understand if the restaurant is outside it is going to be impossible to eliminate all pests but what really bothered us was the insect (flies) that were present even in the indoor restaurants. One morning we went to eat breakfast at Mario’s and the flies were overwhelming both by your table as well as around the buffet. A second instance was the attack of the birds at the barefoot by the sea during lunch. Yet another situation was the cats around Eleanor’s when we went for dinner. I am a cat lover but I do not think the health department would approve of stray cats where people are eating dinner.

Continuing on the topic of food and beverage, we were under the impression that the resort offered top shelf drinks however many (not all) the liquors they had were off brands or local brands.

Next is the level of service we received by the concierge. They all seemed to be unknowledgeable when it came to just about everything. Not one of them ever had an answer they always had to call back or ask someone else. One instance of the poor and non reactive services is when someone (we hope it was just a housekeeper) attempted to walk into our room while we were in it without knocking. We were in the bathroom but luckily we had the night lock on the door. We reported the occurrence to the concierge who said they would inform security and that security would likely want to speak to us and take a statement but they never came to talk to us nor did they attempt to call us. Another example of the incompetence of the concierge is when we had a problem with the tub on our first night they told us they would send maintenance to our room to fix it but they never came or called. Luckily we were able to fix the problem ourselves.

Another problem we experiences was the constant harassment from locals on the beach selling stuff (I understand that is not completely controllable) but it was very annoying. We really would not have had to deal with this issue if there was adequate seating poolside. There were many chairs however the manner in which people and mainly butlers reserve chairs simply by putting a towel on it around 6 or 7 o’clock in the morning and leaving it unattended for hours was frustrating since most of the chairs were empty but since they had a towel on them they were “reserved” which left little room for everyone else. Also there was never enough towels poolside. They were always used up by midday, since most of them were sitting unattended on chairs waiting for people that reserved chairs to eventually use them if at all.

Also in regards to the room or more specifically the bed. We found the mattress to be very uncomfortable and disturbing to anyone else as it makes a lot of noise whenever someone moves. For a 5 star resort they should have had a higher quality mattress.

Also, when it comes to the room, shortly after arriving we realized that we needed to be in a (Butler Service room) to be able to get room services (something we very much wanted as it is was our honeymoon) so we went to the concierge and requested to move to a room that would get butlers services. Unfortunately none were available until Wednesday at it was only Sunday. We said that was fine and would like to upgrade on Wednesday to the penthouse. The concierge took us up to see the penthouse and it was a very nice 2 bedroom suite (bedroom & living room), however when Wednesday rolled around the room that was available to upgrade to was nothing more than a regular room like we had with just a little bit more square footage. Overall we observed those that had Butler Service were clearly treated at a much higher level than everyone else.
I expected a much higher level of service from Sandals, and I am quite disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ucffish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2009

This was our first holiday we'd taken in the past 13 years and also a belated honeymoon to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We wanted somewhere where we could renew our vows, relax and unwind without the worries of work or homelife. A beautiful paradise of a resort with humming birds flying amongst the colourful flora and fauna. Weather was lovely and warm even on the days when we had rain (liquid sunshine) and that was very little. Greeted by glass of champagne, canapes and cold flannels and as an added bonus we discovered that our room had been upgraded, even better, although a slight hiccup was that it wasn't quite ready for us but we went and had a bite to eat and cool drink for about an hour. Room was spacious and had eveything we wanted, free conceirge bar, fridge with cold drinks, very large plasma tv, very large 4-poster bed and even a great view of the gardens, pool and sea. Main pool was lovely with a swim-up bar, also many hidden smaller pools around the complex with the added bonus of going on the beach too. Staff were always on hand and very keen to help and assist at any time. We only wish we could have stayed longer and look forward to perhaps going again in the not too distant future, a most memorable and pleasurable holiday experience for us both.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Endora69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2009

We have been to Sandals once before, Dunn’s River Jamaica and absolutely fell in love with the property and Sandal’s style. We were not sure that we were going on a “couple’s” vacation this year but Sandal’s ran the 60% off promo and we got a further discount for being repeat guests so we figured what the heck. After chatting with a Sandal’s rep online we decided to go to Sandals Antigua.

We arrived on a Saturday and everything went very well. In Antigua the airplane unloads from the front and back (well with Continental from Newark anyway) so we sat in the back of the airplane and were the first ones out to the Antigua airport. This was a pleasant surprise as the people toward the front were still waiting for the cabin door to open. We were in and out of customs and at the hotel sipping champagne in an hour!! I did talk with guests there that were not so lucky when several planes arrive at the same time it took them several hours to clear customs and get to Sandals.

We decided to stay on the Mediterranean side, we don’t mind the clean new “hotel” feel and the room was absolutely beautiful!! We had the Venetian suite and being Sandals Select members we thought we would get the automatic upgrade to the Ocean suite but the property was a 100% sold out during our stay. The Venetian Suite was gorgeous though, plenty of room, deep bath tub, large shower, King bed, immaculate room and a balcony, it was a little small but the view was great and cozy for the one you love to have a couple of cocktails before dinner and dancing or whatever. It is a bit of a walk to the Caribbean side but we figured that we were burning off the extra calories from drink and food. The one down side was the house keeping, sometimes we did not get turn down service or they forgot to restock the bar or forgot the creamers for your in room coffee, little things, a quick phone call and all is well though.

If you are going to bring a laptop, highly recommended for communication back home with kids, etc… (Especially when you leave them back home in a late winter snow storm in NJ) NOTE: Bring a network cable (RJ45) the wireless is terrible. I read a previous review about the wireless internet and other couples confirmed this during our stay. Sandals does not supply you with a network cable and for about $13.00 or less a day we had very good internet connection and were able to e-mail/chat with family, send pictures and check out other things to do in Antigua - etc…

Saturday and Sunday were by far the best days and nights that we had there, between dance competitions (no one voted for us) dancing, music and karaoke there was so much! Then on Monday we kind of hit the wall at the beach bbq, food was OK, steel band OK, the company that we were seated with a bit older then us and from England which brought up the inevitable conversation concerning politics in the US and a political discussion arose, all very polite, but please I am on vacation. It seems when you get too early and mid week things settle down and get a little slower, where was the entertainment crew Tuesday night?

Being Sandal’s select members we were invited to our first “Welcome Back” dinner, which turned out to be a drawn out affair with select member awards and small sales pitch for Sandals – food was good though, the company was fun, they never stopped pouring the wine and we got bottle of rum for a gift

We did one off site excursion, the Canopy ZIP line Tour – very fun and recommended, zip lining was a blast, just make sure that you listen to your instructor in the beginning so you know when to brake before hitting a well padded tree. Also make sure that you are in good shape to handle the rope bridge challenge course at the end and then the 200’ walk up those steps to get back to where you started – Whew!!

The property was great, hanging out at the pool with “James’s” specials and nachos or hanging out at the Ocean and enjoying the sun, sand and Oh that beautiful blue water!! Do sign up for the snorkel tour it is for free and fun! If you do go to the gym, make sure you get there early before the elliptical and treadmills are taken up. Also you may want to bring a small towel from the room and your own water bottle. The cooler water there is very chlorinated and the towels for exercise do not get replenished right away.

To sum it all up we really enjoyed our vacation at Sandals Antigua. The employees were all very friendly and when the entertainment was on, it was good, when it wasn’t, then it turned into an early night. During our five night stay we had time to do some of the more physical activities and time to relax as well. We would definitely come back Antigua but not sure when as the wife is on a mission to see all of the Caribbean. Sometimes you just need to take certain things in stride, we had a GREAT TIME – do not have any reservations about not going, it is a place that you will not soon forget.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 2MuchFun4One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2009

We just returned from our stay at Sandals Grande Antigua and couldn't wait to write our own review as we had so much fun reading the reviews prior to our trip. We have stayed at non-Sandals all-inclusive resorts in Riviera Maya, Mexico and in Costa Rica, and at Sandals in Whitehouse, Jamaica. We had such a wonderful time at Sandals in Jamaica that we thought nothing could ever be better, but we were proven wrong on our trip to Antigua.

We arrived on a Wednesday for a one week stay, which we would recommend if possible as the airports are less crowded, and there is no crowd for check-in and check-out. We booked the least expensive room, the Garden of Eden Deluxe, because the description at the Sandals website indicated these rooms had been newly refurbished. We were a little nervous about what our room would look like, given some of the reviews that referred to the Caribbean Grove as "the ghetto," but we decided to take a chance since we don't spend much time in the room anyway. Before we even finished our glasses of champagne that were served to us when we arrived, our check-in process was complete and we were taken to our room, which was an upgrade to a "junior suite" in the Ixoria building. We were thrilled with the room, which appeared to have been very recently renovated, and was spotless. We were pretty close to the water, and had a good view of the water and the gardens. The room had a bar and fridge that was re-stocked every day, which was very nice and un-expected, given the room that we actually booked. Housekeeping did a wonderful job of tidying up our room every day, and every evening. We walked the entire resort and would have been happy in any of the rooms on the property. The rooms on the Caribbean side are not brand new, but they are maintained well and we do not agree with other reviews that described the Caribbean side as "tired." While it is all a matter of personal preference, we are thrilled that we decided to stay on the Caribbean side, as we preferred the charm of the gardens and the smaller buildings, as opposed to the high rise hotel feel of the Med side. The Med side is of course newer, and is attractive, but just not our preference.

The grounds are very well-maintained and clean, and the staff works very hard to keep it that way. I woke up one morning at sunrise to get some pictures, and there were dozens of staff with mop buckets, scrubbing the sidewalks and preparing the grounds for another day of abuse by guests who choose to leave their glasses and trash everywhere they go. The landscaping is the prettiest I have seen of any resort we have visited.

We prefer to read and relax during the day, so I cannot comment much regarding daytime activities, but there seemed to be plenty to do if you are into that. Regarding night life, there is live entertainment every single night, and in most cases you have a choice between entertainment on the Med side and entertainment on the Caribbean side, so you can choose your preference. Don't miss the Antiguan cultural night, as this seemed to be the biggest crowd pleaser of all the entertainment. We find it very amusing that the very people who complain that there is no nightlife are the same ones who complain that they cannot sleep because of the noise from all the parties! Check the activities board at the resort and you will find there is always something going on.

The beach isn't as crowded as we thought it would be, even when cruise ships are in, but we were never able to get a chair in the shade there, as people would reserve the chairs early in the morning, and never even use them. There are many pools to choose from at the resort, but people reserved all the chairs there, too. I watched people take a dozen or so towels and put them at chairs on the beach, and at the Med pool and the Caribbean pool. This was infuriating to me, but I cannot fault Sandals for the piggish behavior of the guests. There are plenty of chairs if people wouldn't reserve chairs in multiple locations and never even use them. I wake up earlier than most and could have easily reserved chairs as well, but I refused to do so as I believe this is unbelieveably rude and selfish. You have options if you are fair-skinned as I am and you need shade. Don't do what we did on our first day, and just suck it up and lay in the sun. We ended up with severe, painful sunburns and had to avoid the sun altogether for the rest of our stay. You can remove the towels from chairs not being used, as there are many signs posted at the Med pool that indicate that reserving of chairs is not allowed. If there are personal belongings in the chairs and you do not feel comfortable removing them, you can physically move those chairs from the shaded spot, and put your chair in the shade. The pools have moveable umbrellas, so you could move the umbrella from the chair that is not being used to the spot where your chair is. On our last day, we could not find one single chair at the Med pool that wasn't reserved, and we didn't feel comfortable removing someone's belongings, so I asked a staff member what I should do. He found us a spot in the shade and removed the person's belongings for us, so that we didn't have to feel awkward about doing it, and risk a confrontation with the offender. If I could go back in time, I would have been more aggressive on our first day there, which would have saved the pain of the sunburn! It was never too hot here (I didn't even sweat, ever), so be very careful if you are fair-skinned because you do not know you are getting burnt until it is too late.

You will not go hungry here as there are so many options, we weren't even able to visit all of the restaurants. If you have one meal that isn't to your liking, there is no sense in letting it ruin your vacation as others apparently have. Just go to another restaurant and find something you do like! You may want to avoid Bayside if you don't care for cats. As with all of the resorts we have visited, there are cats that like to hang out in the outdoor restaurants. We love cats and are not bothered at all by this, and the cats do not beg or jump up on the tables. They just like to hang out there, most likely hoping for a dropped scrap of food. We never even gave it a second thought, but realized that some people may be bothered by this when we saw one guest who would jump up onto her chair and scream every time a cat got near her, and would make her husband try to scare the cats off. As another guest pointed out, we are visiting the cats' home, not the other way around. There are plenty of indoor dining options if you don't care for cats. There are more dining options at this resort than at any other resort we have visited, so we couldn't for the life of us figure out how others weren't able to find anything at all that they liked. The service was great and we never had an unreasonable wait. The staff care a great deal about whether you are enjoying your meal. Not one single meal passed without someone asking us if everything was to our liking, and if there was anything they could do to make the meal better. Garth would have done anything in his power to make our stay better if we asked, but we couldn't come up with a single thing we would change.

You will not got thirsty here, either. Whether it's water, soda, or alcohol, you will get whatever you want, and there is never a long wait. Regarding allegations of "watered down" drinks, we saw no evidence of that, whatsoever. Service was great at every bar, but we especially liked Latoya at the Caribbean pool. It can't be easy to deal with people over-indulging in alcohol (I'm guilty!) day in and day out, yet she does it with a smile, consistently.

It isn't just the staff at the bars and restaurants that can't be beat. You will find this is the case at the entire resort. We were greeted very warmly by every staff member in passing as we walked around the resort, and some even stopped to ask us how our stay was, and wanted to know if they could do anything to improve our stay. They were genuine and sincere, and truly wanted to ensure we experienced paradise. Jesse, a playmaker, even came to say goodbye to us, and made us feel like we were longtime friends.

It is almost impossible to choose a favorite between Sandals Whitehouse and Sandals Antigua and you cannot go wrong with either, but we felt that Antigua had a slight lead over Whitehouse, because the staff try so very hard, and we love the charm of the Caribbean Grove. That is not to say there is anything wrong with Whitehouse, but for some unknown reason, Sandals Antigua is the "underdog" in the reviews, so they try that much harder to make sure you go home knowing that you had a piece of paradise while you were there. In our case they definitely succeeded, and if you are a reasonable person, you will likely feel the same way when you visit. Our only dilemma now is figuring out which Sandals we want to visit next!!!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank r_and_j4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
1.3 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,862 reviews
5.8 mi away
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
#1 of 15 in St. John's
630 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,333 reviews
7.7 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,296 reviews
11.1 mi away
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa

Property: Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
Address: Dickenson Bay, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
#3 Family Hotel in St. John's
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. John's
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. John's
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#5 Business Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•A European Hotel in the Six-Star, all-suite Mediterranean Village •Exotic Rondoval with private plunge pool and butler service •1,400 square foot Mediterranean villa with private plunge pool and butler service•Houses the East Caribbean's largest pool (1 of 6) •Offers 9 dining options and 8 bars including an English pub •Voted "World's Most Romantic Resort" 14 years in a row ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort And Spa
Sandals Grande Antigua Hotel St. John`s
Sandals Antigua
Hotel Sandals Grande Antigua
Sandals Grand Antigua
Antigua Sandals
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing