We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLY LOVELY”
Review of Coconut Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coconut Beach Club
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in St. John's
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel is perfect for couples like us, who want a small, simple hotel with excellent service. If you want night life and entertainment, book something else. If you want to relax, chill out and enjoy beautiful beaches, warm sea, lovely food and cocktails, this is for you.

The hotel rooms are a bit tired but immaculately clean, and situated right on the beach.
The Staff are just wonderful, they are the best we have encountered, they cannot do enough for you, they really are a credit to the hotel and the management.

We loved it and didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
5  Thank JulieW688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

A great little hotel only 38 rooms so you all get to know each other. The hotel is right on the beach, which can be a little choppy sometimes, but just walk through the hotel next door and you will find a fantastic little bay,beautiful in all ways.
We met some great people especially Susan and Simon,who we spent a great day out on a tour of the island. All in all a great holiday and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

If you want peace and quiet with good food this is the place to go. Rooms older but clean. The staff makes up for the outdating of the rooms. All inclusive is the way to go for great food, good drinks. Beach Bar right on the water and live steel drum band on Sunday.
All rooms are Ocean Front. Unfortunately during my stay there were quite a bit of jelly fish in the water which deterred me from getting in the water. Catamaran/snorkeling cruises pick you up at the beach for days outings. I can not say enough about how friendly the staff is. If you are a looking for a facility that offers a lot of frills, this is probably not the place for you but if you want quiet times with a special person, highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: If any disabilites ask for ground floor suite. We were located on 3rd floot with stairs to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charmaine281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

If you want to chill out this is the place to come. Food changes daily and is very varied. If you want Lobster or Fillet an extra 25us is well worth it. Staff are really friendly and very helpful. See Frenchie on the beach and he will sort anything for you including bait for fishing on the beach and rocks and chef will cook it for you. Fantastic!

If you fancy a change go and check out c & c wine bar in St. John's. Great wine and great food and fantastic vibe.

Don't forget to pack your fishing gear. Don't tell the wife!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are the best with direct access to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gamechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Hotel set in very quiet corner of Yepton Estate directly on the beach. Room spacious all with sea views with fridge t/making facilities , comfy bed but shower takes a while to get used to, air con could do with upgrade. Balcony large with hammock .Meal plans breakfast a full English but would accommodate anything else, lunch consisted of three hot courses but little salad could really have done with a bit more choice eg toasties /meats/ cheese. Evening meal a la carte no problem excellent food different choice every night (fortnight rotation) many thanks to Tyrone x coco`s for our lobster in creole sauce , succulent. Beach plenty of sun loungers and areas to lay in them, no beach sellers at you. Bar was a bit slow due one staff only ,but this is the caribbean ! no problem mon !. Staff and management all very nice with a smile on their face. The hotel is as it says nice & quiet / small , only drawback is if you want to go anywhere/ meet up with friends it is a taxi ride away eg 10 mins to St johns

Room Tip: Any of the rooms all sea facing , but better sea views upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DLHollingworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The best customer service, the best food, the best beach and the best rooms - love this place! It's so nice that it's not too big - even when the resort is full it doesn't ever seem crowded. The staff was always so friendly and willing to accommodate. I loved that snorkeling and sailing gear was free of charge, and the fact that tips were only collected at the end of the stay. This was especially nice as you didn't have to worry about tipping everybody ALL THE TIME. Took some pressure off ;)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank csoliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

very quiet place to stay . no complaints though . staff 1st class .pat on the back for all . you dont get the greatest choice of food but with only about 80 people staying they have to restrict waste . drinks very good , right next to the very nice pool . great . you still get the ( german ) er, i mean english trait . towels on the beds nearest the pool & not used until about 12.00 . give us a break you nerds . with 400 yards of beach & some have to do that . empty beach that is . rooms may need a bit of a wake up but overall a great time had . the only real problem we had was not a fault with the hotel . jelly fish . scores of them . we were told that this was because of an earlier storm . but he-ho . no kids is a result . well done to all

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank terry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
4.2 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 16 in St. John's
1,899 reviews
5.1 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,332 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
12.5 mi away
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
4.5 mi away
COCOS Hotel Antigua
COCOS Hotel Antigua
#1 of 2 in Jolly Harbour
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Beach Club

Address: Pob 1427 | Yepton Beach, St. John's, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in St. John's
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#7 On the Beach Hotel in St. John's
#9 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
Price Range: £114 - £440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut Beach Club is an affordable all inclusive resort also offering room only accommodations. We are a small, intimate and friendly and cater mainly to couples who want a quiet, restful and laid back Caribbean vacation. All rooms are beach front and include air conditioning, balcony with hammock and easy chairs, ceiling fan, fridge, bath and shower, hair dryer, coffee maker and telephone. Junior suites include dining facilities and kitchenette. Deluxe Suites have an extra bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Coconut Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Beach Club Hotel St. John`s
Coconut Beach Hotel
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Club Antigua/Saint John Parish
Coconut Beach Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing