We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Beach Club
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Point Resort & Spa(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Village(St. John's)
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumby Bay Island(St. John's)
US$1,842
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
318
303
84
46
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
303
84
46
24
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Just back from two weeks at this hotel and for once can honestly say I would definately go back one day. I was not sure what to expect having never been to such a small hotel before but having now experienced same I can only say how wonderful it is. With no TVs in the rooms the only thing to do in the evening (other than plenty of early nights) is to sit in the bar and chat! Staff were on the whole brilliant can could not fault any of the evening staff in the restaurant. Some of the breakfast staff could certainly take a tip or two from the evening brigade and learn how to smile a bit!

Food was lovely for what they offered although don't get fooled by the eating a la carte. It is a basic table d'hote menu with two choices plus veggie option along with a special "pasta" every night. What they did do though they did amazingly well.

Sea was perfect for us although there were a lot of jelly fish on the odd day. On a good dat there were only one or two. Although the beaches are all public in Antigua they are all pretty difficult to get to and this one was no exception. Good thing was that there were no hawkers going up and down the beach all day trying to sell you things. Loungers all looked as if they were 10+ years old and really could do with replacing although they were perfectly comfortable.

We took one of the Junior Suites and had no issues with the room at all. Clean and comfy all round!!

All in all a great vacation and as mentioned at the begining we will almost certainly return one day. I reckon that a good 40% of people I spoke to there had been to the hotel at least once before their current visit. This speaks volumes for the place.

Oh and did I mention they don't take kids? Bliss!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

just returned from coconut beach and its a great place to relax and enjoy the beauty of this place,the birdlife is great having the added bonus of a lake on your doorstep,the sea is warm the beach is great never busy,our room was superb with great views,and the food in the hotel is superb,dont forget to take a snorkel and please don't take a fishing rod this hotel has fish on the menu every day no need to catch fish its a pleasure for most people just to watch them in there natural environment,the staff are brilliant my only complaint would be the litter in the ocean and surrounding areas outside the hotel as the island is beautiful and needs to sort this problem,cant say enough good things about this holiday,thanks coconut beach see you again one day xx

Room Tip: all rooms are great
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foxes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Having had a pretty horrendous experience in Greece in August (Red Tower Hotel, Lefkas, if you are wondering) it was lovely to be reminded of what a small, relatively cheap hotel can achieve when its staff care about what they are doing.
One doesn't expect luxury from a hotel like this but with food, for example, you do expect some care, some love, fresh ingredients etc. you do expect the hotel to take some pride in its appearance, you expect the hotel management to participate in the concept that their guests are paying them handsomely to be there, unlike Thomson Holidays and aforementioned hotel in
Greece.

The hotel is a lovely spot, great staff, clean, bit tired in places yes, but that's not a bar to enjoyment. What tends to happen in "budget" hotels is that the whole edifice of the place degenerates into an attitude that the customer doesn't deserve much and shouldn't expect it. Well not here and the idea of value for money is fully realised. Well done all. My son and I enjoyed it greatly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel is perfect for couples like us, who want a small, simple hotel with excellent service. If you want night life and entertainment, book something else. If you want to relax, chill out and enjoy beautiful beaches, warm sea, lovely food and cocktails, this is for you.

The hotel rooms are a bit tired but immaculately clean, and situated right on the beach.
The Staff are just wonderful, they are the best we have encountered, they cannot do enough for you, they really are a credit to the hotel and the management.

We loved it and didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
5  Thank JulieW688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

A great little hotel only 38 rooms so you all get to know each other. The hotel is right on the beach, which can be a little choppy sometimes, but just walk through the hotel next door and you will find a fantastic little bay,beautiful in all ways.
We met some great people especially Susan and Simon,who we spent a great day out on a tour of the island. All in all a great holiday and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews