We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Waters Antigua
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed in early July and had an excellent experience. We didn't do the all inclusive because we wanted to explore the restaurants on the island. The food at the resort was good but there are good options on the island outside of the resort.

Everybody at Blue Waters was beyond friendly, from the front desk to the housekeeping. We stayed in a beach front room, which had a beautiful view. The cove suites seemed nice, but we didn't plan on spending the whole trip in the room, so the room we had worked well.

While there we took a tour of the island which I would definitely recommend. We set it up through the concierge at Blue Waters. People here definitely have a sense of pride of their home island and it shows. It made the trip that much more enjoyable.

We were celebrating a birthday while we were there and the front desk made it special with a bottle of champagne delivered to our room.

There was a mix of people here, some were on their honeymoon and some were older couples. We are in our mid-twenties and were on the younger end of the people here but didn't feel out of place at all. We would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank trickepj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and that we could help to make your birthday celebrations even more special.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

964 - 970 of 1,943 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel exceeded our expectations, from the minute we arrived at Blue waters, the staff were so warm, welcoming us with a cold towel and refreshing fruit punch.
We were upgraded to a beachfront room, which was absolutely lovely, everything in the room had been given thought to, we even had a small swivel magnifying mirror on the cabinet, which is helpful for people like myself that forgot to pack one.
The quality of the food in the main restaurant was of excellent quality, al carte or buffet
All the staff, whether they be gardeners, cleaners, waiting staff, all had the time to say goodmorning or greet you with a smile.
The private beaches in the hotel grounds are kept spotless, as is everywhere. You cannot fault this lovely hotel. It is such a peaceful, relaxing, holiday destination, which we would recommend everyone to try.

Room Tip: The beachfront rooms are great, good for people with less mobility
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were pleased with the resort's facilities, including the Cove Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The service was second to none. As a family of four including an 18 year old and 20 year old we all received a very warm welcome. The rooms were serviced regularly without being intrusive. The trips we went on recommended by Blue Waters were perfect to suit us all giving the four of us a lifetime of beautiful memories. The staff treated us as part of the family and quite simply nothing was too much trouble. Likes and dislikes were remembered by the staff for drinks and food which with a discerning teenager was most welcome! The location was perfect for trips and the airport so transfers were very easy but without the drawback of being on a flight path. We will most certainly return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROSSLYN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were pleased with the staff's hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Genuinely friendly staff - no plastic smiles here - they want everything to be perfect and do their utmost to make it so. Too many staff to thank by name but special thanks to Andy Benji Gwen and Owen for making this a memorable stay. The Cove restaurant sits right on the edge of the sea and is a must do Very peaceful. Can't wait to come back

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were pleased with the staff's hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Yet again, I have had a perfect and amazing holiday. This hotel I cannot fault. From the beginning of my arrival, I had such a lovely warm welcome from Mark and then Andre and so it goes on. It was just like coming home. Everyone at Blue Waters are so welcoming and it is lovely to see all the friendly and smiling faces again and they look after me so well. I loved my room in Block 100 and the new bathroom which has been installed which took my breath away. Thank you everyone for working so hard. The food was absolutely delicious. As this was a seven day visit, I didn't visit The Cove, but the Palm restaurant had amazingly good food, the snapper and the jerk pork were to die for!! Well done Roger. I could go on thanking everyone but I will thank Joe and Tramaine and Raoul at the beach bars and Doreen in the Palm and all the others. Of course, there are people to thank on reception - so a big thank you. My room was always kept clean every day by the girls and it was so comfortable and just listening to the sea below is so relaxing. Most of all, thank you Andy, for making my "second home" such a great place to come back to. I can't wait to join you all again at the end of January 2014 - see you then!!

Room Tip: Block 100 is glorious if you like the sound of the sea and beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mabelsouthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were impressed by our newly renovated bathrooms!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed in Turtle Cottage which sleeps 8 and has its own private pool, large patio and balcony areas plus access to a small beach. Fantastic holiday location. Each bedroom comes with its own ensuite bathroom and there is a very large open plan kitchen/dining/living area. Decor is really impressive, perfect balance of relaxation and comfort.

Room Tip: Book Turtle cottage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and that Turtle Cottage lived up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Deluxe Garden Room 303, perfect location for people watching & close to the pool, useful as there are no loos poolside ! Air conditioned & plenty of coat hangers, powerful shower. Coffee facilities all working. So far, so good ! On the downside, found it irksome that we had to book by 9a.m. For dinner in one of two restaurants, took away from the sense of lazy Carribean flow....low occupancy meant that all 3 restaurants were not an option ! The Cove was definitely my favourite, you can't beat Lobster Thermidor served at the sea wall & firefly s dancing in the up lights !! I thought Bentleys a bit pretentious , carpets & chandeliers in the Caribbean ? The food was consistently of a very high standard, b-b-que's Sunday roasts & Yorkshire puds, great variety ! House wines, so-so, but so what cocktails very special, some named after the staff, recommend Peach Blossom ! We were invited to a Chef's Dinner, on the beach toes in the sand & Filet Mignon , very special ! Congrats to Roger the Chef !
All the staff were courteous & genuinely warm & smiley not least my hero Vincent, a wonderful man !
I had looked at so many photos of Blue Waters & the pictures don't lie. I've been to Jamaica ( too tuned into the cruise mentality) & Tobago very lovely, but Antigua really does deserve to call itself "Paradise" ! Essential : a trip to the Spa & the serene Fiona, then you really can relax & enjoy !

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Elissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were pleased with the staff's hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
11.2 mi away
Nonsuch Bay Resort
Nonsuch Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Freetown
658 reviews
10.4 mi away
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
#1 of 1 in Turners Beach
515 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 8 in Saint Mary's
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philips
3,900 reviews
9 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,396 reviews
10.8 mi away
Carlisle Bay Antigua
Carlisle Bay Antigua
#4 of 8 in Saint Mary's
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Waters Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Antigua

Address: Soldier's Bay, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. John's
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. John's
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. John's
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
Price Range: £232 - £1,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Waters Antigua 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the North West Corner of Antigua where crystal clear waters lap onto secluded white sand beaches, Blue Waters Resort offers an island paradise. From your personal welcome, complete with cooled scented towel and rum punch, you will realise you are our valued guest. Featuring small secluded beach coves, seven freshwater pools and 17 acres of lush tropical gardens, Blue Waters provides the ideal setting for relaxing days by the pool or on the beach, cocktail in hand, or for reading a good book in the shade of the swaying palm trees. Having gently evolved and constantly improved over 50 years we offer a range of luxuriously appointed rooms to meet the needs of our guests, from hillside rooms in a garden setting to beachside rooms with renowned spectacular ocean views. For the more active guest we offer complimentary watersports, tennis and a newly refurbished gym. Our recently opened Elemis Spa and Hair Salon with its stunning ocean views provides a perfect setting for a pampering treatment or as part of a wedding package. Finish the day off dining at one of our 3 restaurants, each with a different ambience to suit your mood. Our staff is ready and waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blue Waters Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Waters Antigua Hotel St. John`s
Blue Waters St Johns
Hotel Blue Waters
Blue Waters Hotel Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing