We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Waters Antigua
Nearby Hotels
Siboney Beach Club(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Point Resort & Spa(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Village(St. John's)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galley Bay Cottages(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$555
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumby Bay Island(St. John's)
US$1,753
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,975)
Filter reviews
1,975 results
Traveller rating
1,485
339
85
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,485
339
85
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscove restaurantcove suitepelican barrock cottagepelican housebartleys restauranthillside roomchampagne breakfastall inclusive planwedding gazebosorbetwedding co ordinatorall inclusive optionthe main hotelinfinity poolcold towelsrum punch
Filter
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 1,975 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The location, the pools and small beach are all super perfect! The service is too, absolutely. I noticed the other reviewers mainly stayed in suites and I would say that must be a world of difference. We stayed in a regular beachfront room on the ground floor and it is just ok. Ppl walk by all the time about 2 feet from the balcony and the shower has no door. I would come back to this property but would pay extra for the suite. Really nice staff tho!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CLWNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were pleased with the resort's facilities and staff's level of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I would like to thank Blue Waters for giving us what my husband described on our return home as: 'the best holiday we have ever had'. Our youngest daughter is 16 and has ME - Blue Waters could not have looked after us better or made our stay more perfect! They ensured wheelchair access (some quite steep but all manageable for us) to all areas except a few small steps to the beach. They checked every meal time to see that our daughter who was on special dietary requirements had all that she needed. All of the staff were constantly friendly, cheery, polite and helpful. We were very grateful to be there and even more grateful that we had chosen such a lovely hotel. The manager was particularly welcoming, charming and efficient as was the new excellent Chief, Jason, who had just left the Savoy to join them. All in all we felt like we were in our own little paradise and I hope that if you go to that you are as well looked after and have as lovely a time as we did. Thank you Blue Waters!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank French124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were pleased with the resort's facilities and hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the Cove Suites in block two for ten nights in April with our three kids aged 16, 13 and 8. It was our first visit to the Caribbean and we definitely hit the jackpot with Blue Waters.

We all had the most fabulous time and it was the best family holiday ever. The staff were really welcoming and friendly. The service was excellent as were the facilities. We enjoyed the water sports facilities and the staff who ran this were just great fun and very knowledgeable. The concierge service was very good and the staff extremely attentive. Everything was very clean and comfortable. All the pools were clean, with plenty of sun beds and towels available. The beach was small but never got crowded.

The food was really good with the breakfasts being the best meal of the day. The selection of food available was extensive and cooked well. However, we were not that overwhelmed with either the Bartley or the Cove restaurants, but are aware that changes are being put in place to improve these. Let's hope that when we visit again(as we hope to) then we will find that these have a better menu choice and standard of food.

Room Tip: If you have kids the ground floor rooms are perfect as they lead straight to the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were pleased with the resort's facilities, including your Cove Suite accommodation.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Thanks to all the staff at Blue Waters for making our 11 night stay at Blue Waters our best trip yet to the Caribbean.
It’s a really nice complex but this is topped by the polite, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2013Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were pleased with the resort's facilities and hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We are just back from 11 days at Blue Waters which was recommended to us by Tropic Breeze. What a fantastic experience. Five of us stayed in a penthouse at the cove suites which was spacious, stylish and extremely well maintained. The fact that it was a short walk from the main areas was no problem as it gave us chance to walk off some of the lovely food that was always available whilst taking in the beautiful gardens and views.
The whole hotel was immaculate and the staff could not have been more helpful or more friendly - many of them greeting us by name. Nothing was too much trouble but it was all done in a quiet low key fashion.
The beach was small but again this was not a problem as there were so many different decks, pools, secluded nooks and hidden areas that there was always somewhere to sit. My family spent more time than most in the sea and had no trouble finding a spot with easy access to both beach and pool and the ready supply of drinks, fruit and sorbets.
We chose the all inclusive option which worked out well for our family with children of 16, 18 and 21. No one was ever left hungry. There was a fully stocked and serviced fridge in the accommodation and most drinks and cocktails were included in the price which made the deal even more useful for us .
Blue Waters is in a quiet spot on a quiet island but for anyone seeking sophisticated total relaxation in perfect surroundings I can not recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Most accommodation faces the sea and as far as I could tell all of it was very good. The Cove suites are possibly the newest and are certainly the most spacious you could want and although there is a shared pool it is not a problem.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrcjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were pleased with the resort's facilities and hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews