We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Waters Antigua
Nearby Hotels
US$315
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$194
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$436
US$392
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Point Resort & Spa(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Village(St. John's)
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumby Bay Island(St. John's)
US$1,842
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Siboney Beach Club(St. John's)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trade Winds Hotel(St. John's)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,966)
Filter reviews
1,967 results
Traveller rating
1,477
340
84
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,477
340
84
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscove restaurantcove suitepelican barrock cottagepelican housebartleys restauranthillside roomchampagne breakfastall inclusive planwedding gazebosorbetwedding co ordinatorall inclusive optionthe main hotelinfinity poolcold towelsrum punch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
816 - 821 of 1,967 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My sister and I decided to have lunch at Blue Waters. Service was outstanding. Very friendly staff from the security guard at the entrance to the GM who greets every single table in the restaurant. THE best grilled mahi mahi on the island!!! You have to try it

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank DrArtusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable meal at our resort!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

What a fantastic surprise birthday present! I first visited Blue Waters, for a day, 13 years ago and fell in love with the place. I vowed never to go back to Antigua unless I could go to Blue Waters - this year, for a BIG birthday my partner took me. It was perfect! It is set on the beach in beautiful grounds (which are very well kept), there is plenty of space to escape, the pool areas are spotless and we even had one to ourselves for a couple of days. The bedrooms are large, clean and comfortable. The food was great and the spa is lovely. What made the holiday really special, though, was the team of people working at Blue Waters, they are truly amazing - warm, friendly & helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and I was impressed that they seem to remember everyone's name! Particular thanks to Pearl at the Pelican bar for introducing us to some fab cocktails, Joe at the pool bar for just being there and Nicky for just being a friendly, crazy lady!! All the staff were superb. I can't wait to visit again and only hope it isn't another 13 years. Thanks all for some wonderful memories. Toni & Terry.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toni176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your return visit to Blue Waters, and that we have continued to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We visited Blue Waters for one day for a wedding and found it to be a really lovely place with really kind, interested chatty staff. We stayed in a different hotel but coming to Blue Waters really highlighted what an awful place our hotel was and how Blue Waters staff are clearly career people rather than there just to earn a wage. I'm really reviewing though because I wanted to leave some feedback about Mandie, the wedding co-ordinator at Blue Waters. Such a lovely, warm and helpful lady. Nothing is too much trouble and she has quite possibly everything on hand (or knows where to get it) to make the day go smoothly (in this I include haberdashery tape for hiding errant bras and bite antiseptic spray) and she kept great but unintrusive control over the wedding itself. I hope your employers appreciate you Mandie - you are worth your weight in gold!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colette p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great visit to Blue Waters whilst attending one of our weddings.

We hope to welcome you back for a longer stay soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was our 3rd time back to Blue Waters Hotel in 3 years and once again our stay was completely faultless. Beautiful hotel, gorgeous grounds but what makes this hotel so special is the staff! Massive thank you to Tremaine, Carolyn, Wingrove and Joe around the pool bars and Pearl, Renita & Brian at Pelican Bar. Nicole in the Cove you really helped to make us feel special. Would love to thank everyone by name but this review would go on and on. We can't wait to return for a fourth time next May. Gary & Kate

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gary1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your return trip to Blue Waters, and that we have continued to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Blue Waters is a select hotel with excellent facilities and service distinctive for its highly personalized nature, as the hotel is not too large for staff to make a real connection with customers. This is a real haven for anyone wanting the best attention without it being intrusive or pretentious, given by a hotel team from management through to all staff, who could not be friendlier. Not surprisingly, we saw a lot of classy weddings taking place, from small to larger groups, with brides saying they were having their dream wedding day and honeymoon combined.
Food - we travel a lot at 4-5 star and were very happy with the food choices and quality in the main Palm restaurant as well as the smaller indoor Bartley's, and the Cove Restaurant - which sits right above the sea and is atmospheric with a more sophisticated cuisine. Jason, a newly imported Chef, was last at the Savoy and trained/worked with Gordon Ramsay and is now on the team working on the cuisine development for all restaurants.
Location - Antigua is small but has been increasing its tourism attractions, mainly on sports/sea themes, and they're easily reached via excursions; as is the St. Johns city centre at about 15 mins away - you can taxi or take a combined one with other guests for a few dollars per person each way. Tourism is now the island's main income and Antiguans are friendly, helpful and you feel safe wandering around.

The hotel itself is located above coves with small but sandy beaches, great for swimming. The hotel has non-motorized sports (free) so it is not a noisy beach.
Accommodation - we were lucky enough to be in the Cove Suites which are really luxurious, spacious and comfortable, and each Villa housing a set of suites has its own large patio and pool. The Villas are set a few minutes walk from the main buildings so ideal for anyone who likes to be a little private. Staying in these suites, the service goes up yet another notch: there is a Concierge team, led by Gwen, who will check with you each morning that all's well, make any reservations for you and be there for help or queries while in or outside the hotel (they give you a special mobile to call them).
Entertainment - in the evening the lounge bar takes on a club-like atmosphere for quiet relaxing, drinking and with live music of different types for several nights. A new children's area and activity program was being set up while we were there, which will no doubt be operating soon.

All in all, a great hotel with excellent facilities and fun staff - if you want a hassle-free holiday we'd thoroughly recommend it. We met one Canadian couple who'd been there 20 times!

Room Tip: We were in the Cove Suites which are outstanding accommodation with own patio, pool for Each Villa is divided into a penthouse & set of suites, set slightly apart in the gardens of the resort, a 5 mins walk or buggy-ride to the main area. The Deluxe Beachfront rooms were less expensive, smaller but excellent also and right in front of the beach and restaurants etc. so are another good choice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kazim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were pleased with the resort's level of service and hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews