We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Waters Antigua
Nearby Hotels
Siboney Beach Club(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Village(St. John's)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Point Resort & Spa(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumby Bay Island(St. John's)
US$1,753
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,975)
Filter reviews
1,975 results
Traveller rating
1,484
340
85
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,484
340
85
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscove restaurantcove suitepelican barrock cottagepelican housebartleys restauranthillside roomchampagne breakfastall inclusive planwedding gazebosorbetwedding co ordinatorall inclusive optionthe main hotelinfinity poolcold towelsrum punch
Filter
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 1,975 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Blue Waters is an excellent 5-star hotel - attentive but not over the top. We couldn't fault the accommodation, food & location. This is an idyllic Caribbean beach setting. We met several people who had been before which speaks volumes.
We booked the breakfast plan & it worked out well for us as we took a taxi to a couple of excellent restaurants - the hotel has a number of taxi drivers based there & Enos was great - a real character & was always there when we needed him.
If you want a relaxing break, Blue waters will be hard to beat.

Room Tip: We booked a Cove Suite & were very happy. Lovely furnishings & very comfortable. We were on the 1st floor with a very nice view. We took the short walk to the main pool as Carolyn's bar had a nice feel & Carolyn gave excellent drinks service.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LesleyGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were pleased with the resort's facilities and Cove Suite accommodation.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We've just spent the most idyllic 2 weeks here. Staying in block 100 & able to go to sleep & wake up to sound of ocean lapping gently just below our balcony. The whole experience has been wonderful enhanced by amazing staff. Would thoroughly recommend for a pampered getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were able to relax on your vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I just returned from a weeks vacation at Blue Waters Resort and we both had such a fantastic time that we are going to book our 30th anniversary vacation here. Everyone and everything at the resort was wonderful, it was the most relaxing vacation we could ever imagine. The staff is the greatest asset at the Blue Waters, they are so kind and accomodating and make you feel like you are a guest in their home. The Cove Restaurant might be the most beautiful place to have dinner on the planet....perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ritciewilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were pleased with the resort's facilities and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

June 22-27 -2014.. I'm still here day two!! Staff here is great .my room sucks they have put two twin beds together to make it a full size that makes it hard to lay next to my husband . We got here Sunday I was really not hungry so I took a nap I woke and was hungry called down for room service to only fine out that everything closes at 10:30 , so I ask if they had a vending machine to hold me over till morning told me that they did not . So off Monday morning to the super market to fill my frig . I have been to so many islands and only stay at the best resorts how ever this one one the worst. St. John is very pretty one of the prettiest island iv been to . I'm here for four more days :-(

Room Tip: Find another resort to say at !!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 1ricouard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Thank you to all of the staff at Blue Waters who gave us a very enjoyable stay during May 14. The room was clean and spacious, and all of the facilities were first class. In particular the front of house staff were very friendly and were particularly patient with our 2 year old son who wanted a ride in the resort golf buggy twice a day.

We would definitely go to Blue Waters again, it is a first class resort with great staff. Thank you again for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrBenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were pleased with our staff's manner and attention to detail.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews