We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Holiday ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Blue Waters Antigua
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Holiday ever!!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have never been to a more perfect hotel. A room in the 100 block overlooking the sea is a must!! View is absolutely idylic and you can fall asleep to the sound of the ocean waves.

My friend and I booked this as a 30th birthday present to ourselves for ten nights at the end of June. Weather was wonderful, staff helpful and friendly.

We were greeted on arrival with smiley faces and rum punches. Our room was perfectly situated and we were shown around the hotel on arrival. Ignore all negetive reviews of this hotel. I have stayed in hotels around the world and this really was a great stay.

This resort is suitable for friends as well as honeymooners. Shirley heights on sunday evening is great to go for a dance if with friends, but beware of the rum punches, they are strong! 3 is more than enough. C&C wine bar in St Pauls is also great for a few drinks or dinner in the evening. Taxi's cost 30 US for a round trip into town.

The only comment I have for the hotel is that the safe's are not big enough for i pads. Everything else in the room was perfect.

We had the bed and breakfast plan, which includes afternoon tea. I would advise this if you want to get out and see more of the island and try the local restaurants.

The staff all have their own personalities and majority have been there for years. Pearl, Vincent, Rosamund, Wingrove, Jason and Jason and Pauline were stars!

Can't wait to book my next trip to Blue Waters!

Book now! :)

Alice & Hannah (London)

Room Tip: 100 block beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Strikelitening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were pleased with the resort's amenities and level of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,347
    316
    78
    45
    21
See reviews for
398
987
41
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at Blue Waters for the first week of our Honeymoon.

From the moment we arrived we knew it was going to be amazing. We were given a cold towel and a rum/fruit punch while we signed the paperwork to check-in.

All of the staff made a point of introducing themselves to us and asking our names. Most of them remembered from that one meet and referred to us by our first names from then. This was such a lovely touch and made it so much more personal.

We were in room 112 and it was perfect. On the first floor at the end of a block. The blocks are only 2 stories high so the resort never felt over crowded or big.

We were on the all inclusive plan and this was ideal as there didn't seem to be many restaurants around the resort. We mostly ate at The Palms but we did eat at The Cove and Bartley's during the week too. The Palms is all inclusive but The Cove and Bartley's have a $50 per person per dinner allowance. We found that this got you your starter and main course and you would only have to pay for dessert. Drinks are included at all of the restuarants on your all inclusive plan. Food was very good at all restaurants and there was a great variety. The BBQ for lunch on Saturday was great!

We mainly sunbathed round the pool near Veronica's Bar. Wingrove was amazing and he always made a great cocktail.

We are more lovers of the pool rather than the beach but we did take a few strolls along the 3 private beaches that Blue Waters has. Each one with beautiful white sand and clear waters.

We would 100% go back to Blue Waters. We had an amazing time! Thank you!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and I would recommend these rooms as the ground floor rooms didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KerryL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your honeymoon at Blue Waters, and that we were able to make your time with us extra special.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We arrived at blue waters in June after coming from another island, when we got there we were checked in( very smoothly).
We were taken to our room which was nice and had a huge balcony with amazing sea views.
the staff were all very nice and friendly couldn't do enough for you without being ott. the beach is perfect, small but never crowded lots of activities to do if you wish . the food was all very nice and fresh at all meal time times. we met some lovely people who we may see again at Blue Waters as we will certainly be going back, this hotel is right up there if you want a holiday in paradise fab people and staff highly recommend booking here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank josiep65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were pleased with the resort's amenities and level of service from our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We got married at Blue Waters in June. We had initially contacted a few hotels to ask about wedding availability, but the responsiveness and helpfulness of the Blue Waters team (both onsite and in the UK) was leagues ahead of the other hotels and gave us the confidence that this was definitely the place to go for. And we weren’t disappointed! We were able to arrange most of the wedding details in advance with Mandie, the wedding coordinator, and she made sure that everything was taken care of so that we didn’t have to worry about anything and could just enjoy our time there as soon as we arrived.

As most other reviewers have commented, the staff at Blue Waters are exceptional. Andy, the manager, came out to greet us on arrival and made every effort to spend as much time as he could with guests. Gwen, who manages the spa and the Cove concierge service, was an absolute star – she had arranged her return from vacation to ensure she was back for our wedding, and spent time with me the day before the wedding to do a hair consultation (she is also a talented hair and make-up artist!) which was really useful as I hadn’t completely made up my mind what style I wanted. On our big day, I spent the morning in the spa being pampered - a lovely relaxing start to the day and Gwen timed everything perfectly to fit in with the ceremony time.

In the evening, we opted for a private dinner in the wedding gazebo and had sat down with Vincent, the food and drink manager, the day before to work out a menu. The dinner was wonderful – Emmanuel was our waiter for the evening and he did an excellent job of being very attentive while also being discreet so that we could enjoy the romantic setting.

We stayed in a Cove Suite – these are lovely for a special occasion, and we spent a lot of the time around the infinity pool right outside our room. We often had the whole pool area to ourselves, and a member of staff comes round every hour or so to take drinks orders – so we didn’t have much need to venture far!

Breakfast and lunch each day was in the Palm restaurant – a great variety and we really enjoyed the food. For dinner, we tried all three restaurants, the Palm, Bartleys and the Cove. All were great, particularly the Cove where they had decorated a waterfront table for us and both the service and food were fantastic (with a great location right on the water’s edge). Bartleys had a Caribbean menu on some days and Italian on others, to add a bit of variety. In the Palm there is quite a good variety of fish and meat dishes each night (and a weekly BBQ) – we particularly enjoyed some great steaks.

All in all, we spent 10 days in paradise at Blue Waters and will look forward to returning on anniversaries!

Room Tip: The Cove Suites are lovely for a special occasion, particularly blocks 1-3 which directly overlook t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lex268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and that we were able to make your big day unforgettable.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We went to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary, and could not have chosen a better place in the whole world. The staff, from the gardener up to the manager were so welcoming and happy smiley people. The food, in any of the three restaurants was first class, and all had a fabulous selection at every meal. We went all inclusive so enjoyed a lot of gorgeous rum punches at several of the bars. Our room was right by the sea and was extremely well appointed with a huge Queen size bed. Every one we met in Antigua was a pleasure to meet, it's a shame there are not more countries with such nice people. Great, great holiday!!! Thank you Blue Waters and your whole team. I've got enough "brownie points" for my choice for our anniversary to last me the rest of my life!

Room Tip: book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and that we were able to make your 50th anniversary extra special.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived to celebrate my mums 60th Birthday from the moment we arrived we felt at home. The staff are truly friendly and helpful they cannot do enough for the guests. We had a suite in the cove suites the rooms were beautiful, tastefully decorated and furnished. The food is amazing in all of the restaurants if you do not fancy the buffet at lunchtime pizzas and sandwiches are made on request. The beaches are small coves one which hosts a water sports area. We will definitely return. Wow!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank NessyNoo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were pleased with the resort's facilities and your Cove Suite accommodation.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What a wonderful place to refresh my spirit. Quiet, relaxing, excellent service, beautiful ocean view from my balcony. All accomodations were upscale and the property well-maintained. The staff were all welcoming and personable. Can't wait to return with my family! Thanks to Mitch at Trip Guy for recommending this beautiful resort in Antigua.

Room Tip: Second floor of the 100 block-great views of the beach and ocean, very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bllavoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were pleased with the resort's facilities and level of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
5.0 mi away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,253 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,674 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
#1 of 15 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
9.0 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,245 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
5.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Waters Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Antigua

Property: Blue Waters Antigua
Address: Soldier's Bay, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. John's
#1 Business Hotel in St. John's
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. John's
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. John's
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Waters Antigua 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the North West Corner of Antigua where crystal clear waters lap onto secluded white sand beaches, Blue Waters Resort offers an island paradise. From your personal welcome, complete with cooled scented towel and rum punch, you will realise you are our valued guest. Featuring small secluded beach coves, seven freshwater pools and 17 acres of lush tropical gardens, Blue Waters provides the ideal setting for relaxing days by the pool or on the beach, cocktail in hand, or for reading a good book in the shade of the swaying palm trees. Having gently evolved and constantly improved over 50 years we offer a range of luxuriously appointed rooms to meet the needs of our guests, from hillside rooms in a garden setting to beachside rooms with renowned spectacular ocean views. For the more active guest we offer complimentary watersports, tennis and a newly refurbished gym. Our recently opened Elemis Spa and Hair Salon with its stunning ocean views provides a perfect setting for a pampering treatment or as part of a wedding package. Finish the day off dining at one of our 3 restaurants, each with a different ambience to suit your mood. Our staff is ready and waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Blue Waters Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Waters Antigua Hotel St. John`s
Blue Waters St Johns
Hotel Blue Waters
Blue Waters Hotel Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing