We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Siboney Beach Club(St. John's)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Point Resort & Spa(St. John's)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Village(St. John's)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Catamaran Hotel(St. John's)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$129
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$458
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumby Bay Island(St. John's)
US$1,452
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,554/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,007)
Filter reviews
2,007 results
Traveller rating
1,507
346
87
46
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,507
346
87
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm restaurantcove suitepelican barrock cottagepelican househillside roomchampagne breakfastall inclusive planwedding gazebosorbetwedding co ordinatorall inclusive optionthe main hotelcold towelsinfinity poolrum punchdeluxe beach front
Filter
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 2,007 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This ticks every box if you want the following:
Boutique, spacious, peaceful, luxurious, safe, relaxed, friendly, accessible, fun, watersport, excellent food.

A few highlights for ourselves include the most personable team I've ever met, driven from the top the staff sincerely care. The Cove Suites are beautiful, whilst not spacious they cover all the essentials and include your own concierge with a personal mobile phone to call on help at any time.

Operating at 80% capacity, the resort never felt busy, always more empty sunbeds than people through the pools and beautiful beaches. In the restaurants, the food and wine options were excellent.

We chose to not take all inclusive and we pleased with this option, there are so many delicious restaurants around the nearby towns that present amazing food at great prices and a reason to see the island.

We never return to a resort and prefer to wander around similar resorts in different parts of the world, but this is one resort that we shall return to.

stunning.

Room Tip: Aim for Cove Suites in building one, two or three.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and that the resort's facilities and level of service were of an impressive standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed as a family if five at Blue Waters for ten days and the stay was perfect. We found the staff extremely friendly with a great sense of humour. They could all mix a great drink and do it with a smile. The rooms were so comfortable even if we didn't use it that much. We were on the all inclusive koan and the unlimited mini bar was definitely used to its fullest. The bars were great, the pools were clean and quiet. The beach was lovely and the waterspouts guys are enthusiastic to get you involved. The food was good- Bartleys was the weakest area but we did the In Room Dining Service which was beautiful. A great holiday- will return!

Room Tip: Cove Suites have a private pool yet farther from the restaurants etc.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank screw91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and that the resort's facilities and level of service were of an impressive standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have just returned from a week long stay at the Blue Waters Hotel. It was actually, technically, our honeymoon, as we married the week before in another resort on the other side of the island. I have to say, this was the most beautiful place I could ever have wished to stay in. From the fabulous accommodation (Cove Suites) - to the beautifully maintained gardens, and then finally, to the most fantastic, attentive, staff I have ever come across. They all have a smile on their face (especially Carolyn in the beach bar) and cannot do enough for you. They all remember your name and say hello every time you see them (which was a very pleasant change from our previous resort, sadly) - so credit should be given both to them and especially to Andy, the General Manager - who obviously instills the importance of customer service to his staff. Special mentions should be given to Gary and Yvette (restaurant), Gwen (Cove Suite concierge), Tremaine (Cove Suite bar), and last but certainly not least - the delightful Carolyn down at Carolyn's beach bar - who always had a smile on her face and was fantastic with the kids. She recently received an award for Best Resort Personality on the island and you can easily see why.
Blue Waters isn't cheap - and when you are paying this much you expect a certain standard and you will certainly NOT be disappointed. You certainly get what you pay for.
Whilst we were there we also took a day's circumnavigation trip of the island with the Extreme Boat tour. This deserves a special mention as it was one of the most exhilarating days we have ever had. Again, not cheap - but worth every penny. Captain Sean, David and Travis made for excellent hosts who obviously absolutely love their job and made it fun for everyone.
Highly highly recommended and I cannot wait to go back (just need to save up the pennies first).

Room Tip: Cove Suites are highly recommended. Ground floor is great for kids (easy access to the pool). First floor has better views over the bay. Cove Blocks 1-3 have views of the sea, Cove 4 is more set back with garden views.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and that our level of customer service did not disappoint.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife & I stayed at Blue Waters Hotel from 28 July to 8 August 2014. I'm Antiguan & my wife is American. We've made numerous trips to Antigua in the past few years, but this was our first stay at Blue Waters. In comparison to the many other resorts that we stayed at in Antigua, Blue Waters was by far the most enjoyable experience of them all.
The staff was very conscious about customer service, from the time we arrived until the day we left. In order not to leave anyone out, let's just say that everyone treated us very well and were very flexible with our hectic schedule.
Our last visit to Antigua didn't go well for my wife. However, this trip more than made it up to her.
Your customer service and personal interaction with us was absolutely first class.
When we return to Antigua on our next trip, we plan to bring our children & grandchildren. The place for us will be Blue Waters undoubtedly.
Gary, Paulette, Tameka in the dining room, you made me proud to come back home. Gary, Daniel & Margaret at the front desk, keep up the smiling and continue taking the time to show that you care. Wingrove and Caroline in the beach bars, a big "Thank You" from both of us.
I recommend you recognize these individuals for their professionalism.
We have no personal affiliation with Blue Waters, just recognizing quality of service, based on our experiences staying there.
Shaun & Evelyn

Room Tip: Quality all around.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shaun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and that the resort's facilities and level of service were of an impressive standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was in Antigua for work on several occasions and each time had the pleasure of staying here. The resort is up to date,classy and sexy! the staff are very helpful and without question go out of there way to be helpful. They have told me taken me and welcome me in there homes and events!
They have made my trips back to Antigua a very relaxing and enjoyable one after a LONG day work. I look forward to seeing you all soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yola_Hardtman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews