We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Blue Waters Antigua
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We spent ten days staying at Blue Waters during the easter holidays this year and absolutely loved every minute of it. It has been classified as our favourite family holiday so far and completely deserves that status. The staff were beyond friendly and so helpful, especially Jason ( the Chef from England) as my sister is on a dairy and wheat free diet due to medical reasons and they catered for her so thoroughly that I was jealous of her food most of the time! The food was incredible in both of the more open aired restaurants and the three large pools were perfect for relaxing next to if you didnt fancy swimming in the beautiful sea or lounging on the beach. The watersports on offer were brilliant fun and the Jetskiing is really worth a try if you like activities like that. The service was fantastic, and anyone who likes baileys you must try the BBC (Baileys, banana and coconut) coctail! Thank you so much for such a fab holiday, and I am sure that we will be looking into coming back in the near future!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the sea have a beautiful view and it is totally worth paying a little extra to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Madeinfrance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters and that we were able to cater to your dietary requirements.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,394
    323
    81
    45
    21
See reviews for
419
1,011
42
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
697 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 483 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We were very lucky to stay at the lovely Blue Waters. We were booked into another hotel that we found so awful we checked out in less than 24hrs. We came here and I can honestly say that it was paradise! Luxurious, modern and pristine. We had a super room - we rarely spend time in the rooms but these are lovely. The staff were great - so friendly and helpful and always smiling. Fab beach - we were rarely off it - not busy at all - beautiful safe swimming. We normally do lots of tours but stayed here most of the time as it was so lovely. Pools were nice - always lots of space. Food was great - we enjoyed it. We really had an amazing time here. I would very highly recommend it and will return if not later this year - next. 10/10.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank regulartraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and that the resort's facilities and level of service were of an impressive standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Blue Waters is a top notch resort. From the time my family and I stepped onto the resort until we left, the staff made us feel very welcome and comfortable. The cove suite was very roomy (even with 2 addtl. roll away beds) with a great ocean view. The cove, as well as the the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. I want to especially point out the assistance that Jean-Marie & Atiba gave me one evening. I went to the front desk to ask for driving directions. Both of them were very patient with me with Atiba taking the time to map out the directions. I highly recommend Blue Waters. William L.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and that we helped to make your time in Antigua memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This ticks every box if you want the following:
Boutique, spacious, peaceful, luxurious, safe, relaxed, friendly, accessible, fun, watersport, excellent food.

A few highlights for ourselves include the most personable team I've ever met, driven from the top the staff sincerely care. The Cove Suites are beautiful, whilst not spacious they cover all the essentials and include your own concierge with a personal mobile phone to call on help at any time.

Operating at 80% capacity, the resort never felt busy, always more empty sunbeds than people through the pools and beautiful beaches. In the restaurants, the food and wine options were excellent.

We chose to not take all inclusive and we pleased with this option, there are so many delicious restaurants around the nearby towns that present amazing food at great prices and a reason to see the island.

We never return to a resort and prefer to wander around similar resorts in different parts of the world, but this is one resort that we shall return to.

stunning.

Room Tip: Aim for Cove Suites in building one, two or three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and that the resort's facilities and level of service were of an impressive standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed as a family if five at Blue Waters for ten days and the stay was perfect. We found the staff extremely friendly with a great sense of humour. They could all mix a great drink and do it with a smile. The rooms were so comfortable even if we didn't use it that much. We were on the all inclusive koan and the unlimited mini bar was definitely used to its fullest. The bars were great, the pools were clean and quiet. The beach was lovely and the waterspouts guys are enthusiastic to get you involved. The food was good- Bartleys was the weakest area but we did the In Room Dining Service which was beautiful. A great holiday- will return!

Room Tip: Cove Suites have a private pool yet farther from the restaurants etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank screw91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and that the resort's facilities and level of service were of an impressive standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have just returned from a week long stay at the Blue Waters Hotel. It was actually, technically, our honeymoon, as we married the week before in another resort on the other side of the island. I have to say, this was the most beautiful place I could ever have wished to stay in. From the fabulous accommodation (Cove Suites) - to the beautifully maintained gardens, and then finally, to the most fantastic, attentive, staff I have ever come across. They all have a smile on their face (especially Carolyn in the beach bar) and cannot do enough for you. They all remember your name and say hello every time you see them (which was a very pleasant change from our previous resort, sadly) - so credit should be given both to them and especially to Andy, the General Manager - who obviously instills the importance of customer service to his staff. Special mentions should be given to Gary and Yvette (restaurant), Gwen (Cove Suite concierge), Tremaine (Cove Suite bar), and last but certainly not least - the delightful Carolyn down at Carolyn's beach bar - who always had a smile on her face and was fantastic with the kids. She recently received an award for Best Resort Personality on the island and you can easily see why.
Blue Waters isn't cheap - and when you are paying this much you expect a certain standard and you will certainly NOT be disappointed. You certainly get what you pay for.
Whilst we were there we also took a day's circumnavigation trip of the island with the Extreme Boat tour. This deserves a special mention as it was one of the most exhilarating days we have ever had. Again, not cheap - but worth every penny. Captain Sean, David and Travis made for excellent hosts who obviously absolutely love their job and made it fun for everyone.
Highly highly recommended and I cannot wait to go back (just need to save up the pennies first).

Room Tip: Cove Suites are highly recommended. Ground floor is great for kids (easy access to the pool). Firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and that our level of customer service did not disappoint.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans Mills, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife & I stayed at Blue Waters Hotel from 28 July to 8 August 2014. I'm Antiguan & my wife is American. We've made numerous trips to Antigua in the past few years, but this was our first stay at Blue Waters. In comparison to the many other resorts that we stayed at in Antigua, Blue Waters was by far the most enjoyable experience of them all.
The staff was very conscious about customer service, from the time we arrived until the day we left. In order not to leave anyone out, let's just say that everyone treated us very well and were very flexible with our hectic schedule.
Our last visit to Antigua didn't go well for my wife. However, this trip more than made it up to her.
Your customer service and personal interaction with us was absolutely first class.
When we return to Antigua on our next trip, we plan to bring our children & grandchildren. The place for us will be Blue Waters undoubtedly.
Gary, Paulette, Tameka in the dining room, you made me proud to come back home. Gary, Daniel & Margaret at the front desk, keep up the smiling and continue taking the time to show that you care. Wingrove and Caroline in the beach bars, a big "Thank You" from both of us.
I recommend you recognize these individuals for their professionalism.
We have no personal affiliation with Blue Waters, just recognizing quality of service, based on our experiences staying there.
Shaun & Evelyn

Room Tip: Quality all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and that the resort's facilities and level of service were of an impressive standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
11.2 mi away
Nonsuch Bay Resort
Nonsuch Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Freetown
580 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
1,015 reviews
5.1 mi away
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
#1 of 15 in St. John's
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,296 reviews
5.0 mi away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,333 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Waters Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Antigua

Property: Blue Waters Antigua
Address: Soldier's Bay, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. John's
#1 Family Hotel in St. John's
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. John's
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. John's
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Waters Antigua 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the North West Corner of Antigua where crystal clear waters lap onto secluded white sand beaches, Blue Waters Resort offers an island paradise. From your personal welcome, complete with cooled scented towel and rum punch, you will realise you are our valued guest. Featuring small secluded beach coves, seven freshwater pools and 17 acres of lush tropical gardens, Blue Waters provides the ideal setting for relaxing days by the pool or on the beach, cocktail in hand, or for reading a good book in the shade of the swaying palm trees. Having gently evolved and constantly improved over 50 years we offer a range of luxuriously appointed rooms to meet the needs of our guests, from hillside rooms in a garden setting to beachside rooms with renowned spectacular ocean views. For the more active guest we offer complimentary watersports, tennis and a newly refurbished gym. Our recently opened Elemis Spa and Hair Salon with its stunning ocean views provides a perfect setting for a pampering treatment or as part of a wedding package. Finish the day off dining at one of our 3 restaurants, each with a different ambience to suit your mood. Our staff is ready and waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Blue Waters Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Waters Antigua Hotel St. John`s
Blue Waters St Johns
Hotel Blue Waters
Blue Waters Hotel Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing