We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super - small and good spirit”
Review of Siboney Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Siboney Beach Club
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed during Chritmas at Siboney and were very pleased. It has good rooms with seprat living and sleeping room and is located right on the beach with a good restaurant and a perfect bar, where also locals attending. And being in Antigua one of the nice things is to try different restaurants around the Island, why it is super there is absolutly no "all inclusive". The hotel helped us getting a very friendly and well oriented driver, so we also learned a lot about the Island and the living condition there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gitte and Jorge... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for Siboney Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Siboney Beach Club and truly believe that it is by far, the best place to stay in Dickenson's Bay. It has everything that you need for an outstanding selfcatering beach holiday: great beach front access, comfortable living areas, attention to detail on the landscaping, and extremely kind staff. We stayed in room number 8 which looked upon the garden. Each morning we had a menagerie of wildlife on our balcony (geckos, tree frogs, birds). We purchased our wine and food at the Epicurean grocery which is an outstanding grocery store. We had our taxi driver take us directly from the airport to the Epicurean and then on to Siboney and it was very efficient. There is also a First Choice grocery that is a couple of miles away.

I would like to mention the staff. They were so kind to us. When the Barbuda Express cancelled our trip to Barbuda at the last minute (where we were going to stay for five nights), we returned to the Siboney where they gave us the oceanfront suite #9 for the same price we had been paying for the garden view. They didn't have to do this, but it was greatly appreciated and took the sting out of losing one night in Barbuda.

I would also like to mention that the kitchenette has everything you need to cook and the rooms were spotless! The beach is the best as it's on the end of the beach (away from the day trippers). Don't miss dinner at Le Bistro!

Room Tip: Room #8 is great
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPSWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Have just returned from yet another fantastic stay at the Siboney Beach Club.
If you don't like big brash resort hotels but prefer smaller, more individual and less glitzy accomodation in a fantastic location, this is for you. The setting is pure Caribbean. The hotel is right on the beach at the quieter end of Dickinson Bay. As you fall asleep at the end of another exhausting day of sunbathing, the sound of the waves lapping on the beach sends you peacefully to sleep.,Tony Johnson and his fine team always ensure that you have an enjoyable stay and because they have such extensive knowledge of the island, can always give you great tips for restaurants, other quiet beaches and generally get more out of your Antigua experience. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Siboney is not a luxury hotel but a small resort with character and well managed.
The peak seasons prices are not in line with the standard but at the end you can be happy to stay in this cozy and pleasant place, built on a nice beach of the turquoise west coast of the beautiful Antigua island.
Rooms are mini suite with kitchenette, basic but enough wide and comfortable.
There is a small swimming pool in the middle of a small jungle but considering also the fact it is not so clean you surely should prefer to swim in the quiet sea in front of the hotel.
Linked to the structure but with a different management the nice Coconut Grove restaurant serves a la carte breakfast. Nothing special, better to eat there for a dinner or a lunch.
At the end the general good level of service, the quiet ambiance and the post card idyllic position make this hotel a positive experience. I discussed with the very friendly owner about the prices but he justified them with the high costs of importing goods and in general linked to the management of an hotel in Antigua. By the way Caribbean are Caribbean and not the east asian islands (Indonesia, Thailand, Malesia) offering a bigger added value for the money you spend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lionitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Very nice place ,at first thopught why is the bedroom by the front door where people can walk by. We were on the second level . But when we went to bed heard the soft waves rolling into the shore. very relaxing . Did meet Tony ,what a great guy ,talking about his garden.

I laugh at the people next over (Sandals) ,they had to put books on chairs 8am to have a spot,or pay for someone to set them up. We had a beach cove all to ourselves and no problem finding a chair,even at 11:00am .

There is a couple of restaurants with in walking distance ,and also did thursday roadside truck stop. Sorry forgot ,namebut he comes by once a week.

This is on our list if we come back to Antiqua ,we are staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

An attractive hotel on the edge of a nice stretch of beach. We had a room on the third floor which we really enjoyed - a real feeling of being in a tropical garden. The room was cleverly designed, with all the necessary comforts (e.g., kitchenette, separate screened room for sleeping, modern bathroom, etc.) The staff was very friendly and attentive. Only quibble, and it was a small one, was with the food. We had read reviews that it was spectacular. Our experience (maybe the chef was on holidays!) was that it was nothing special.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the top floor - sensation of looking over a tropical garden/forest canopy.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tourdelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

My wife and I found Siboney many many years ago and consider it a home away from home
Just 12 "suites" as each has bedroom (with screens and air conditioning), bath, living room opening to balcony and a pullman kitchen adequate for light cooking. It's about 50 paces to the beautiful lush garden with pool or 50 paces to the gentle ocean
and beach from your room. This is not the place for you if you need to be entertained or admired constantly. It's quiet, cozy and comfortable in a fabulous location. Temp averages 78 or 80 most of the time.
Within a few days, you'll know the small staff by name and by the time you leave, they'll be family. Can't wait til Jan. to return.

Room Tip: no bad rooms!
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank louthelistener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
1.5 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 16 in St. John's
1,879 reviews
0.5 mi away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
2.8 mi away
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
#4 of 16 in St. John's
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
1,020 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siboney Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siboney Beach Club

Address: Dickenson Bay, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in St. John's
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#5 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
Price Range: £103 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Siboney Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate, romantic, all suites hotel set in a fabulous, bird and flower filled, tropical garden, on the sheltered mile long white sand beach of Dickenson Bay. A tranquil hideaway for the discerning, independent, traveler looking for excellence in Caribbean hospitality and 'home away from home' comfort.Palms grow through the roof of the award winning Coconut Grove Restaurant where a ribbon of sand separates the dining tables from the blue Caribbean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Siboney Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siboney Beach Club Hotel St. John`s
Siboney Beach Hotel
Siboney Beach Resort
Siboney Beach Club Antigua/Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing