We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siboney Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Point Resort & Spa(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Village(St. John's)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$529
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$504
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumby Bay Island(St. John's)
US$1,753
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Galley Bay Cottages(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$555
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
238
121
30
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
121
30
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstony johnsoncoconut grove restaurantdickenson bayliving roomsmall hotelcleaning ladies arelouvered doorson site restaurantpapa zoukgarden viewboutique hotelstove toprented a carlovely poolminutes from the airportlittle piece of paradisethird floor
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The staff are very cheerful and helpful. The suite we had (12) was great, the balcony is in the treetops and we had birds visiting all the time. We fell asleep to the sound of waves breaking on the shore. Tony, the owner, is a gem... a delight to talk to and a wealth of knowledge about the island. The beach is quiet and the restaurant is right there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Horsegypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed during Chritmas at Siboney and were very pleased. It has good rooms with seprat living and sleeping room and is located right on the beach with a good restaurant and a perfect bar, where also locals attending. And being in Antigua one of the nice things is to try different restaurants around the Island, why it is super there is absolutly no "all inclusive". The hotel helped us getting a very friendly and well oriented driver, so we also learned a lot about the Island and the living condition there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gitte and Jorge... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Siboney Beach Club and truly believe that it is by far, the best place to stay in Dickenson's Bay. It has everything that you need for an outstanding selfcatering beach holiday: great beach front access, comfortable living areas, attention to detail on the landscaping, and extremely kind staff. We stayed in room number 8 which looked upon the garden. Each morning we had a menagerie of wildlife on our balcony (geckos, tree frogs, birds). We purchased our wine and food at the Epicurean grocery which is an outstanding grocery store. We had our taxi driver take us directly from the airport to the Epicurean and then on to Siboney and it was very efficient. There is also a First Choice grocery that is a couple of miles away.

I would like to mention the staff. They were so kind to us. When the Barbuda Express cancelled our trip to Barbuda at the last minute (where we were going to stay for five nights), we returned to the Siboney where they gave us the oceanfront suite #9 for the same price we had been paying for the garden view. They didn't have to do this, but it was greatly appreciated and took the sting out of losing one night in Barbuda.

I would also like to mention that the kitchenette has everything you need to cook and the rooms were spotless! The beach is the best as it's on the end of the beach (away from the day trippers). Don't miss dinner at Le Bistro!

Room Tip: Room #8 is great
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPSWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Have just returned from yet another fantastic stay at the Siboney Beach Club.
If you don't like big brash resort hotels but prefer smaller, more individual and less glitzy accomodation in a fantastic location, this is for you. The setting is pure Caribbean. The hotel is right on the beach at the quieter end of Dickinson Bay. As you fall asleep at the end of another exhausting day of sunbathing, the sound of the waves lapping on the beach sends you peacefully to sleep.,Tony Johnson and his fine team always ensure that you have an enjoyable stay and because they have such extensive knowledge of the island, can always give you great tips for restaurants, other quiet beaches and generally get more out of your Antigua experience. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Siboney is not a luxury hotel but a small resort with character and well managed.
The peak seasons prices are not in line with the standard but at the end you can be happy to stay in this cozy and pleasant place, built on a nice beach of the turquoise west coast of the beautiful Antigua island.
Rooms are mini suite with kitchenette, basic but enough wide and comfortable.
There is a small swimming pool in the middle of a small jungle but considering also the fact it is not so clean you surely should prefer to swim in the quiet sea in front of the hotel.
Linked to the structure but with a different management the nice Coconut Grove restaurant serves a la carte breakfast. Nothing special, better to eat there for a dinner or a lunch.
At the end the general good level of service, the quiet ambiance and the post card idyllic position make this hotel a positive experience. I discussed with the very friendly owner about the prices but he justified them with the high costs of importing goods and in general linked to the management of an hotel in Antigua. By the way Caribbean are Caribbean and not the east asian islands (Indonesia, Thailand, Malesia) offering a bigger added value for the money you spend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lionitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews