We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further if you are looking for lodging in Antigua”
Review of Siboney Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siboney Beach Club
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

Have just returned from a week working in Antigua. Stayed at the Siboney, and could'nt ask for anymore. Clean rooms beautifully maintained grounds and pool located right on the beach on dickenson bay. The staff though complete the package, the friendliest staff I have ever encountered anywhere on my travels, led by the amazing Tony Johnson, the only scuba diving 90 year old Ive ever met!! I'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leewenliamdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

I just returned from Siboney after staying for a week. The owner, Tony along with the staff were great.The pool area is small but at the end of the day I would swim while watch the hummingbird feed on the surrounding plants. Renting a car is the way to see the entire island. This island is bigger than many of the nearby islands and your drive will take longer if you go to the other side of the island. The roads are not great so go slow but the views are wonderful. Try a black pineapple they are small and sweet but with less acid than the golden pineapple. I highly recommend this hotel and the clam surroundings.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank presto05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

As I sit on the beach typing this, I must say Siboney has exceeded our expectations in every way. Perfect location within Antigua - only a short drive from St John's (the city centre), and nestled right in the middle of Dickenson Bay. The beach and it's attached restaurant (independently operated), the Coconut Grove, is literally right at your doorstep from the suite.

Staff were all very helpful and friendly, and the host Tony was always at hand to assist. Sitting at the beach and looking on at the adjacent mega-resort Sandals, you can't help but feel you've definitely made the right choice in choosing a more cosy, personal and intimate stay with Siboney.

Each suite has a kitchenette, and a mini-mart couple of minutes' walk away will help you keep it well-stocked so you can prepare your own breakfast and other light meals before sauntering to the beach for yet another glorious day of sun and sea. Highly recommended - I would definitely return on my next trip to Antigua!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I’ve stayed at Siboney Beach Club several times and it is consistently delightful! The staff is very friendly, most of them have been at Siboney for several years and they give you such a warm welcome. The owner, Tony Johnson, is very charming and interesting and has lots of great suggestions for places to go to in Antigua.

I stayed there again most recently in May 2012 and was struck once more by how relaxing and peaceful it was to spend time in the lush tropical garden by the swimming pool. The suites are comfortable, with nice tiled floors which are great for the tropics - especially for a hotel by the beach - and each suite has a balcony which looks out on to the lovely garden. The little kitchenette is discrete, but well equipped and perfectly adequate for preparing meals if you are like me and enjoy cooking.

The hotel is at Dickenson Bay where the sea is great for swimming or just paddling about and the water is very calm which is especially ideal for children. There is no shortage of beach chairs and loungers at no extra cost. The restaurant is good, and I was very pleased to find that they have some tasty vegan options on the menu alongside the seafood dishes and so on.

All in all, Siboney is just a great place to stay – I always come away relaxed and happy and looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mobola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My wife and I spent a wonderful week at Siboney. From the initial warm and genuine welcome from the owner, Tony, to the day we left, the staff were always friendly and helpful. we chose Siboney because we wanted to find somewhere that would take a bit more care over each of their guests. Siboney does just that. In particular, Kahori on reception, is a wealth of information and works very hard to find just the right place for dinner or just the right trip to suit her guests. Yes, the location is great, and we enjoyed relaxing on the quiet beach or breakfast at the Coconut Grove, but Antigua has plenty of beautiful locations. We would definitely go back to Siboney. One of my favourite hotels anywhere in the world.

Room Tip: I'm not sure that any of the rooms are very different from the others!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AntKnee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We were looking for a small hotel that wasn't all inclusive on Antigua...not such a small feat. Took our chances with the Siboney and it was perfect! Tony Johnson was the perfect host! His small hotel on Dickenson Bay was quaint, a great value for the money, great location and overall is true find. The staff was friendly and welcoming as were the folks in the attached Coconut Grove Restaurant. We did touristy things the first 3 days were we there and then just relaxed and enjoyed the sea and sun. We had a lovely room with a great balcony and living space. The kitchen area is small so really didn't use it except for the refrigerator. The shower pressure was the best I've experience in the Caribbean. The best part was the staff-friendly, helpful and gracious hosts. We felt a part of a family when we left...

Room Tip: We used room number 9 at the top of the stairs with no issues. I always like being up high...ok..3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denver-heidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This is a slice of paradise sure to please. A small property with all the character and charm of the islands. If you're looking for one of those places with tons of people at the pool and feel of a pinball machine, this is NOT the place for you. Rooms are not fancy, but have all the comforts you need...sort of a shabby shiek but island style...very pleasant,welcoming and clean! The room is fairly spacious with separate bedroom, kitchenette and comfy living room with TV and phone service that actually worked!. We had room 6 on the 2nd floor with a peak of the ocean, and a double balconey overlooking the garden to the pool. When you first enter the room, the view through the louvered doors is a wonderful feel of the tropics and regardless of what room you're in, you're only steps to the beach. We loved this hotel and are so happy it was our choice. The staff and owner are amazing, friendly and very attentive, always going out of their way to meet whatever your need or request may be. Coconut Grove restaurant right on the property doesn't have a huge menu, but the food is very good and the rum punch even better :) You'll want to make this place your destination as long as you're not expecting the Ritz.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a view of the ocean right from your bed. We tried to upgrade when we arrived, but ocean v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
1.5 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 16 in St. John's
1,885 reviews
0.5 mi away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
2.8 mi away
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
#4 of 16 in St. John's
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Starfish Jolly Beach Resort
7.6 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,320 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siboney Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siboney Beach Club

Address: Dickenson Bay, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in St. John's
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#5 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
Price Range: £106 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Siboney Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate, romantic, all suites hotel set in a fabulous, bird and flower filled, tropical garden, on the sheltered mile long white sand beach of Dickenson Bay. A tranquil hideaway for the discerning, independent, traveler looking for excellence in Caribbean hospitality and 'home away from home' comfort.Palms grow through the roof of the award winning Coconut Grove Restaurant where a ribbon of sand separates the dining tables from the blue Caribbean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Siboney Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siboney Beach Club Hotel St. John`s
Siboney Beach Hotel
Siboney Beach Resort
Siboney Beach Club Antigua/Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing