We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Beach, friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siboney Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Siboney Beach Club
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
san diego
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

I stayed here with my daughter and a friend 2 weeks ago for 2 nights. Our rooms were spacious, each with a nice balcony or patio. The pool isn't impressive, but who needs a pool with an absolutely lovely beach at your doorstep? The real highlight of this little hotel though is the staff. Everyone was warm and friendly, stopping to say hello, and ask us how we were. The house keeping ladies introduced themselves. Coconuts, the onsite restaurant is great! What a little gem this hotel is. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: I recommend the ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joycefnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    96
    25
    12
    5
See reviews for
47
171
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsville NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

We found The Siboney Beach Club to be absolutely delightful.
Our suite included a patio with a garden view near the pool for a bargain price.
The staff were warm and hospitable.
The adjacent Coconut restaurant served scrumptious meals right at the edge of the Caribbean Sea. We had the best bloody Marys ever at the charming little bar near the beach.
We walked on the fluffy white sand beach, relaxed at the tranquil shaded pool area, and found courteous cabs ready to take us anywhere at any time.
We happened to stroll by Sandals resort and were turned off by the heavy duty security everywhere on their property.
I would stay at the Siboney again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandyseniorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

I was on a cruise around the Islands when my travel companion slipped, fell and ended up in the local hospital. I was recommend this hotel by a member of the hospital staff. Well I spent an extra 12 days on my holiday staying at this wonderful 12 suite hotel.
The hotel was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.The staff where excellent and very friendly. The hotel is located on a beautiful beach which is surrounded by palm trees and a beautiful garden full of flowers and also has a sheltered swimming pool.
Attached to the hotel the open air "Coconut Grove" restaurant serves delicious food at reasonable prices and it also boasts a well stocked bar.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wormiteers N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

We arrived at the hotel late Saturday night due to delays in our flight and Sonia was there to meet us. Extremely friendly and help us settle in to our room!

The rooms are clean, all have balconies, the majority have a garden view which is very calming as you can hear the sound of the ocean very well. Your only a few feet way from it.

Overall the staff was extremely friendly, A special thanks to Lina and Pauline they where Fantastic. They made our stay in the siboney unforgettable

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ants24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We have just returned from Antigua where we stayed in Siboney Beach. The location of this hotel is right on the beach and we really enjoyed swimming in the small beach area although there was plenty vacant area for swimming either side of the hotel. Although the beach area is small so is the hotel and we found no problems getting beach furniture in the area we wished, The garden area was a wonderful place to sit and relax. It is planted with tropical plants and is a haven for all sorts of bird life. The pool was in the garden and one day we spent 6 hours in the garden and only had to share the pool with one other person.
The rooms was well designed. The bedroom was air conditioned but we only needed it intermittently. Listening to the sound of the waves from our bed was an experience we enjoyed. The bathroom was functional. The kitchen area although behind 2 louvre doors worked well when in use, and could be shut away at other times. The lounge area opened out onto the balcony and we found this worked well.
The staff were very pleasant and most helpful - we had a number of queries throughout our stay which were all dealt with to our satisfaction.
The Coconut Grove restaurant is adjacent to the hotel but is run independently from the hotel.
Antigua is an expensive island on which to holiday, prices across the island are high by UK standards. Siboney represents very good value at Antigua prices.
Mosquitoes? yep if you go to the tropics you must expect bugs. The hotel provided both bug spray and an electric insect killer. We use hay fever antihistamine to reduce the itchiness of any bites.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

This little self-catering gem (13 rooms, I think) is run by the most delightful staff and its owner, an Australian who has lived in Antigua for many years, lives on site.The beach has a gentle and non threatening slope and is fabulous for swimming. the hotel is conveniently linked to the Coconut Grove bar and restaurant where all your needs can be catered for. It is far enough away from the large Sandals set up to be untroubled by its presence.

Nothing seemed too much trouble and we were given good advice on car hire, places to visit (with detailed routes) and excellent recommendations for dining on the island.

There is a well stocked supermarket about 1 mile away.

Room Tip: Not really suitable for children- which adds to its charm for a quiet stay! Recommend upper two floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

This was our fifth annual stay at the end of January/beginning of February for about a week or so. We have reservations for next year, which we made before we left.

Tony Johnson and his staff (whom we mostly know by name) make us feel comfortable and welcome. They did so from our very first visit. It's like owning our very own time-shared condo right on the beach of beautiful Dickenson Bay fully staffed by people we like (but don't have to hire and manage).

The hotel has a lovely and secluded tropical garden with an inviting pool. It's a quiet place to relax and read, perhaps as special as our balcony overlooking it.

The Coconut Grove restaurant is right there. The ocean comes within twenty feet of it, separated by prime beach. The views and fresh air are terrific, as is our favorite morning fare, the "Dickenson Omelette."

We usually enjoy the Coconut Grove for a few evenings also, but the Siboney staff knows other places that we would like and arranges reservations and transportation.

This trip we decided to eat in one night and watch the Superbowl (which was also on at the Coconut Grove). The plan was that Siboney would order pizza for us, but the supplying nearby restaurant was having cranial problems about delivering to the hotel that night. Tony, the hotel's owner, himself, fetched the pizza for us.

There are kitchenettes. One could cook, and there's an excellent supermarket close by called "First Choice." (There's an arguably even better one a little further away.)

Antigua seems to be rich in nice people and pleasant things to do. We're pleased to favorably review the Siboney Beach Club.

Room Tip: Top floors (2 and 3) have fewer bugs. Bottom floor has wak-out access to garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
1.5 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
0.5 mi away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
0.2 mi away
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,188 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
#4 of 15 in St. John's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
6.0 mi away
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
#1 of 15 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siboney Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siboney Beach Club

Property: Siboney Beach Club
Address: Dickenson Bay, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in St. John's
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Siboney Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate, romantic, all suites hotel set in a fabulous, bird and flower filled, tropical garden, on the sheltered mile long white sand beach of Dickenson Bay. A tranquil hideaway for the discerning, independent, traveler looking for excellence in Caribbean hospitality and 'home away from home' comfort.Palms grow through the roof of the award winning Coconut Grove Restaurant where a ribbon of sand separates the dining tables from the blue Caribbean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and West Indies so you can book your Siboney Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siboney Beach Club Hotel St. John`s
Siboney Beach Hotel
Siboney Beach Resort
Siboney Beach Club Antigua/Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing