We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Small Hotel”
Review of Siboney Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siboney Beach Club
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Small Hotel”
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Siboney is a small, low-key hotel (12 suites) on a lovely beach on Dickinson Bay. It's a 20 minute ride from the airport and 2 miles away from the capital, St. John's. A great restaurant, Coconut Grove, is on site, and several other excellent restaurants are close by. (We especially liked La Bussola.) My husband and I and our two adult daughters had two top floor suites with balconies overlooking a beautiful tropical garden. I can't say enough about the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JNTravel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    100
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
48
176
31
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff by the Sea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Siboney is right on beautiful Dickenson Bay, secluded with beautiful gardens and wonderfully appointed rooms. The staff and owners are charming and helpful. It's a great value. Our favorite restaurant was Papa Zouk (a short cab ride). It's what you imagine the Carribean to be. Enjoy! Neil and Clarice

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 110verdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

We recently spent 9 nights at Siboney and would recommend it highly. Our room was spacious and, most importantly, very close to their lovely beach. We spent most of our time lounging on the beach, eating great food (check out Cecelia's and La Bistro), and scuba diving. Needless to say, we spent a lot of time in the water and encountered NO STINGING CREATURES. Sadly, the reefs are ailing. However, we were still able to see the usual reef dwellers: crabs, lobsters, eagle rays, sting rays, turtles, etc. If you're looking for a quiet place on a great beach with friendly staff, in walking distance to a small store and many restaurants, this is an ideal location.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bokbokbok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

This was out first family vacation with our then 19 month old- we had a fantastic time! The location of the hotel is superb, the beach is beautiful and very kid friendly, our daughter loved the area as did we.
Now for the hotel- I must say we thought that the rooms would be more updated, so we were a bit let down when we got there. Yes, there is a kitchenette, it needed updating, as did all the furniture and bathrooms (but with the beach who stays in the room?). Some of the rooms we found out are updated, and Tony, the owner is going through the process of finishing up the entire hotel.
Now for all the MANY positive points- the staff were incredibly friendly & helpful, the garden was gorgeous, the beach chairs were kept exclusively for hotel guests, and no request was turned down. We asked the hotel for some baby food provisions prior to arrival, and when we got there we were not let down. The location was awesome,10 yards to the beach, and Coconut Grove restaurant where we had many great meals and drinks.
Yes- I would stay here again- but in an updated room- this place will always be a great memory for us.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dharmadc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We wanted a week away from the stress of London life, so opted for the Caribbean and this well-reviewed hotel. Very glad that we did. A stunning beach, beautiful waters and wonderful sunset each night... but the best thing about Siboney Beach Club is the people. From the super-friendly cleaning ladies to Tony the owner, everyone was concerned we were having the best possible time, and always happy to stop what they were doing for a chat. Even when I accidentally broke the hammock (probably shouldn't have had dessert the previous evening!), they were all very gracious and replaced it with a new one in no time.

If you want to escape city life for a while and get back to nature, this is the perfect place to do it. Our room had a balcony where you could enjoy breakfast - and feed any leftovers to the sweet little birds flying around - and the tropical gardens have one of the nicest swimming pools I've ever swum in.

All very relaxing, and I would (and already have) recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NickdeSemlyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bancroft, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

I took my mother for her 75th Birthday. Absolutely fantastic. Kitchenette for coffee and breakfast on the balcony overlooking the spectacular gardens complete with birds, gecko's and very friendly people. Some lunches in, others right at the resort or a short stroll down the beach. Exactly what we wanted. Dinners out were wonderful. Just what we were looking for. Walked the beach every day (approximately 3/4 mile one way). Swam in the sea every day. The pool is definitely an option for those who don't like the sea. Toured the island and conquered the zipline!! Definitely would return. Had a wonderful time. The most friendly staff we've encounterred. Nothing too much for you to ask. Don't hesitate to book the Siboney if you are considering it!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlawishesPasquale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Great place, great location - just what we needed off the beaten track for a family with young kids. Nice and quiet, there was nothing that we didn't enjoy. The staff went over and above what we expected in terms of helping us out with things for the room, beach and guidance on local trips for a young family. The beach was secluded and perfect for the kids and the pool and gardens were very tranquil. We loved being able to prepare basic meals for the kids with options to dine out nearby.

Took trips to Nelson's Dockyard and Shirley Hights as well as the Wadadli Cats to Great Bird Island. Otherwise, hung out at the pool and beach as well as taking walks along the rest of Dickenson Bay to check out the scene. Would perhaps recommend renting a car to visit more of the island without depending on taxis.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjnjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
1.5 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,859 reviews
0.5 mi away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
2.8 mi away
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
#4 of 15 in St. John's
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
1,011 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siboney Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siboney Beach Club

Property: Siboney Beach Club
Address: Dickenson Bay, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in St. John's
#5 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Siboney Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate, romantic, all suites hotel set in a fabulous, bird and flower filled, tropical garden, on the sheltered mile long white sand beach of Dickenson Bay. A tranquil hideaway for the discerning, independent, traveler looking for excellence in Caribbean hospitality and 'home away from home' comfort.Palms grow through the roof of the award winning Coconut Grove Restaurant where a ribbon of sand separates the dining tables from the blue Caribbean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Siboney Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siboney Beach Club Hotel St. John`s
Siboney Beach Hotel
Siboney Beach Resort
Siboney Beach Club Antigua/Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing