We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you look for true serenity & 'home' cooking away from home...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Villas at Sunset Lane
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in St. John's
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 May 2011

It was a pleasant surprise away from busy city life.
Nestled in on a hillside away from town, this has a breathtaking view.
It is very quiet and relaxing, not to mention the scrumptious & ever so delicious food by Chef Jackie. All foods are prepared to order, and to your likings. It was like having a personal chef the entire time I stayed there.
Even though the trip was an extention of my work, I was fully relaxed and recharged 110%.
Gorgeous white sand beach was only a less than 10 minute walk!
It was definitely the most relaxing home away from home.

Room Tip: You need a car!
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JangGyver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for The Villas at Sunset Lane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2011

My husband and I just returned from Antigua two days ago and we are already missing Jackie's amazing food and service that goes above and beyond!! We were warmly welcomed and after a much needed a nap we were met with drinks at the pool followed by the 5 star meal that consisted of a carrot soup, stuffed chicken with potato and vegetables and homemade bread and a delicious bread pudding. I could go on and on about the food that was just as good at all of our meals. We were also taken on a tour of the island where we learned about the local culture. The beds were comfy and it was nice to have the a/c because we had a couple HOT days. We would definately recommend this place. You won't regret it !!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christinelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

This is the first business trip that i don't want it to end. The view of the ocean is marvelouse. There is Heaven on Earth! It is right here at the Villas at Sunset Lane!

The hotel owner made me feel like home. She is very hospital and her cooking is yummy! The room is super clean and decoration is lovely!

I like to encourage everybody to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vir1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

The accommodations, pink buildings on a hill, were lovely, brand new and spacious. The innkeeper, Jackie, is a great cook and we enjoyed meals on the deck. The beach is a short walk down the hill and the hotel is only 10 mins from town.

When we arrived, Jackie had lunch waiting and took us on a tour of the area. We had a lovely 2 bedroom villa with an ocean view. I can't say enough about Jackie and her lovely small hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Was in Antigua for event and had the pleasure of staying at this amazing boutique hotel and meeting its fabulous proprietor "Jackie". At arrival we were greeted with her warm and sincere smile along with an ice cold beverage (rum punch) then shown to our room along with a tour of the premises. The property is quaint and quietly tucked in the hillside, overlooking a breathtaking oceanview...complete with front-row seats for watching the evening sunset. A stone's throw from the beach and casino, and about 15 minutes drive into town. Jackie prepared the meals -- each one more tasty than the other. And for those that are familiar with Caribbean food (I have Antiguan parentage) she tickled your tastebuds with "home-cooking" along with fresh fruit juices and teas. Jackie and her staff were very attentive to all of her guests' needs. The rooms and premises were very clean and the beds slept very comfortably. The pool and sundeck were great and although this time my stay was not long enough to take advantage of, there is a gym as well as massage therapy available for the guests of the Villas. You can clearly see that Jackie took her time and outfitted the hotel with the best, including the beautiful artwork displayed throughout. She told me that it is her wish to make her guests feel as they have been pampered during their stay with her. We felt as if we were visiting/staying with family and truly felt at home with Jackie at her Villa. We have already mentioned to her that she will definitely see us again in the future. What a great decision!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RGPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

If you are a looking for a quiet and relaxing get away, this is the place for you. It's tucked away on a hill side with gorgeous ocean views. The property is run by Jacqueline. She is one of the nicest individuals you may ever meet. She goes above and beyond to cater to your every need. She is also an amazing cook.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer_and_John_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

The Villas at Sunset Lane is like visiting a relatives, except Ms. Jackie can cook! The villas provides breathtaking view, tranquil surroundings, impeccable hospitality and decadent eats to your hearts content. My boyfriend and I were intoxicated from the sea breezes and endless glasses of rum punch. The food was hands-down, our favorite part. Ms Jackie, spoiled us with delectable meals, so much so we only ate one meal away from the Villas during our 6 day stay. We left the Villas at Sunset Lane, refreshed, relaxed and vowing to return. We highly recommend the "Villa Treatment" which everyone experiences in the company of Ms. Jackie and her staff.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank DrMjWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
1.3 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 16 in St. John's
1,879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
5.7 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,305 reviews
5.7 mi away
Jumby Bay Island
Jumby Bay Island
#1 of 16 in St. John's
632 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siboney Beach Club
Siboney Beach Club
#6 of 16 in St. John's
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas at Sunset Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas at Sunset Lane

Address: Sunset Lane | Paradise View, McKinnons, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#1 Green Hotel in St. John's
#3 Business Hotel in St. John's
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
Price Range: £281 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villas at Sunset Lane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas at Sunset Lane is Antigua's #1 All-Inclusive Boutique Hotel located on the beautiful island of Antigua. Your slice of paradise awaits you with open arms along with Jackie, who can't wait to personally welcome you to the Villas at Sunset Lane tucked away on a hillside overlooking one of Antigua's most scenic beaches - Dickenson Bay. This 10 room boutique hotel is just minutes away from St. John's (Antigua's capital) and a 5 minute stroll to one of the most attractive beaches (Dickinson Bay) on the northwestern side of the island. From the time the first sunbeam shimmers on your face to the last sip of your final cocktail, you are guaranteed to have the perfect relaxing Caribbean vacation with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Villas at Sunset Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas At Sunset Lane Hotel St. John`s
The Villas At Sunset Lane Antigua/Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing