We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best steak on the island” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peter's BBQ Steakhouse - CLOSED

Peter's BBQ Steakhouse
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chartres, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best steak on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Visited Peter's a couple of times during recent visit to Jolly Harbour and confirm the quality of the food is second to none.
Service was fast and staff were forthcoming and helpful.
Value for money beats most places of similar quality.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StaleGil52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    3
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Steaks, Slow Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Very slow service, only two ppl working, took awhile for apps and food to come. On the bright side good steaks and good sausage!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MacT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent steaks and fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Ate here several times during our 2 weeks in Antigua.
The steak and fish were both delicious and cooked on the grill in front of you.
Food and drink were very good value, a bottle of the house red worked out at about £10 a bottle. (We're a bit fussy on the wine but it was a really nice Chillean.)
Only downside was due to the roofing over the patio being quite low, you never really got a any breeze while you were seated.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“long wait- poor service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Ok, we have eaten here before and enjoyed some nice food,we returned this trip and had a total disaster,
when we arrived only 4 tables had people seated, we were shown a table and asked if we wanted drinks, the drinks took ages to arrive,the service was poor beyond belief,we decided we would order food but soon wished we had not!!! we waited and waited,we finished our drinks and still waited,i had to go to the bar and find someone to get more drinks for us,not once did someone come up and ask if we wanted more drinks,nor did anyone ask if we were ok or that the meal would take half the night to be served.in the end we got up and walked out,only then did someone come over and ask if we were ok,it was too late i wanted to eat and eat soon, i had gone off the idea of staying in a place that really dont seem to care about its customers,
The service is terrible and the people that run it really dont seem to care !

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank franbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
542 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Extensive menu with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We were at Peter’s during the off-season, and we were the only customer for the hour that we ate here. When we arrived, the waitresses were in one corner talking and the bartender and other employees were playing cards in another corner. We felt like we were breaking them up and the service showed. I wouldn’t say it was slow service, but it just wasn’t attentive.

Peter’s does have a quite extensive menu, and both my wife and I figured we would have some type of beef or ribs. However, none of those choices met our desires so we chose the veal and chicken cordon blue entrees. We were not disappointed as both of these are freshly made with lots of cheese and ham. The prices were fair for Antigua, and we would go back if ever in Jolly Harbour.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anonymoussfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peter's BBQ Steakhouse also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing