We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 16:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Nicole's Table tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Nicole's Table
from US$125.00
More Info
from US$110.00
More Info
from US$110.00
More Info
from US$115.00
More Info
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
268
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her husband cooking class rum tasting curry jerk chicken coconut tart plantains crisps chef nicole their beautiful home cooking experience red beans and rice roti caribbean cooking wrapped in bacon learning how cooking tips
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

It was so enjoyable to actually participate in preparing an authentic meal instead of watching, and the food was amazing! The companionship and laughter of the day made the experience all the more enjoyable. I would happily experience this again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Seaside27313283580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for the review! We want you to have a great time so hearing you say it via this post is perfect! Of course, if you do come again, you can take a different class so be sure to check out the options before you book. In the mean time, and until we see you again... happy cooking!!

All the best,

Nicole and Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

This was our second visit to the beautiful home of Nicole and family. We enjoyed 4+ hours of informal cookery lesson learning more about the food and culture of Antigua. We prepared plantain chips with assorted dips and salsa, marinaded fried shrimps, beans and rice with marinated Mahi Mahi and then the most rich dessert we”ve ever tried - a salted caramel tart. Having prepared and cooked three full courses we then ate so much that we could not have at anything else for 24 hours. A really lovely day in a great setting. We’ll be back we hope for the Jerk cooking experience...

Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hey Peter and Jackie!

Thank you for coming to visit us again! We're glad you enjoyed the food, but are still laughing at your comment that you "ate so much that you couldn't have anything else for 24 hours". That's hilarious (and sounds a bit like us when we travel and do cooking classes abroad)!

We do hope to see you again and feel free to contact us if you have any questions about the recipes. And, yes, next time we'll shoot for Jerk!

All the best until we see you again,

Nicole and Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

We were here on a recent cruise. We had made reservations months in advance. There were three other couples in our group. Nicole is a delight and lead us all through the steps in preparing a big variety of dishes based on cooking with rum. We made flank steak marinated in a rum sauce, deep-fried casaba(yucca), baked coconut chips, chicken wings, a soup made from sweet potatoes and coconut milk, double-fried plantains, beans and rice, a baba with a rum sauce. Husband Adam lead us through a rum tasting which got to be more fun the more we tasted. We learned the differences between the rums made on various islands. The only downside was that the home was not air conditioned and with the large stove and oven going, it was very hot while cooking. We ate on the veranda with a fantastic view of the Caribbean. All in all a great experience. Thanks Nicole and Adam.

Thank AnneandJohn803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello Anne and John -

Thank you for the review AND the Tiramisu recipe! We are trying it out tonight and will post photos on Facebook (just look up "NicolesTable.com" in the Facebook search bar). We love the fact that you sent the recipe. It is great fun when we learn as much from our guests as we teach them!

Sorry that you were a bit hot. Our home is an old styled Caribbean home with 30 foot ceilings and open doors and windows to minimize the heat, but it is not the same thing as air conditioning. But, then again, our home is all part of the experience of living in the islands and living closer to the land with a smaller carbon footprint (yes, we are very ecologically conscious).

We would love to have you come again especially if it means that we can get another of your favorite recipes!

All the best until next time!

Nicole and Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great activity, Nicole and Adam are wonderful hosts. We were actively involved in cooking a meal. in our case it was jerk chicken. They have a great home with wonderful views. The tips and instruction was very helpful, the interaction was fun and dining on their beautiful deck was so relaxing. if you are in Antigua you absolutely must do this tour.

Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Al! Thank you for the review! Are you going to try out the recipes at home? If so, please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. You can find us on Facebook at "NicolesTable.com" or Instagram @nicolestable.

We hope we see you again so please look us up next time you visit!

All the best,

Nicole and Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon in Antiqua in May 2018. We have always enjoyed exploring and experiencing the culture wherever we travel. On this trip we wanted to try something a little difference, so we decided to try Nicole's Kitchen. We didn't know what to expect, but shortly after meeting both Nicole and Adam, we genuinely felt as if we had known them for years. To top it off, the food was amazing and the cooking tips we learned about Jerk chicken was all so worth every moment. This was definitely one of the highlights of our honeymoon.

Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Andrea and Robert!

Thanks for such a great review! We are very happy that you had a great time visiting us on your honeymoon. We have had a lot honeymooners pass through this year which is a change from the past. We hope the trend continues because we enjoy being part of such a special occasion. Adam and I wish you the best for this year and many years to come.

Hope to see you again and please reach out to us if you need help with the recipes. Just send a message via NicolesTable.com or @nicolestable on Instagram.

All the best until next time we see you!

Nicole and Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I told my husband a year ago when planning our trip to Antigua that I wanted to do a cooking class, he gave me one of those "sure whatever you want" answers... well we are now home from Antigua and he said he would go back to Antigua solely to do another Jerk Chicken cooking class with Nicole!

Nicole, Adam and Connie are all wonderful people and made us feel comfortable instantly. We learned so much about Caribbean food, the island and just life in general by being in their presence.

The Jerk Chicken is seriously the best Jerk Chicken we've ever had. We are thrilled to have the experience of making it with Nicole and are excited to make the dish for family & friends now. I seriously can't say enough good things about this experience and hope to one day return to do it again!

Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Kerry! Please tell your husband that if you two come back this way again you can try a different menu such as #CookingwithRum or #CoordinatingCurry.

Since your husband loved making the jerk chicken so much, please go ahead and try the recipes at home and let us know how it goes. If you get stuck on anything, please reach out to us right away via NicolesTable.com or @nicolestable on Instagram.

Wishing you two the best and hope to see you again. If you want to have real fun, please come back and do a multi-day food tour. That way your husband, and you, can really indulge yourselves.

All the best until next time!

Nicole and Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My fiance and I who love to cook stumbled on this activity here on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that we did.

We took Nicole's "cooking with rum" class in the first week of October. From the second we arrived to her home, we were welcomed in with open arms... and a rum punch. We spent the afternoon cooking various dishes all consisting around rum as a common ingredient. This is experience taught us new techniques for cooking and has now given us some new recipes that we are excited to try back home for our families. Everything about our meal was amazing. We also had a rum tasting which was very educational! Hard to pick a favorite part of the entire class, however I've never tasted a rum cake that was so good! Great experience

Thank WCPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sometimes it is hard for us to figure out who wrote a review, but our guess is that this is William and Sidney. We hope we're correct!

Thank you for the review! It's nice to know that you two enjoyed your time at our home. We loved having you and wish you all the best for your wedding. Please also wish the best to Brandon and Wendy as well.

Should you have any questions about the recipes, please contact us via our website of NicolesTable.com or via Instagram @nicolestable.com.

All the best and hope to see the two of you on your honeymoon!

Nicole and Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Such a treat to go alone on a vaca and stumble upon this great experience in Antigua. I was looking for safe things to do while solo and saw all the great reviews.....they did not lie! I loved every minute of it, the hostess Nicole is so easy going and fun- loved her assistant Connie too they are a great pair. Nicole just glows in her kitchen she starts off by having you taste some local fruits and gives you a sneak peek into the yummo dishes you will create together. Its fun, relaxing, and at the end you will enjoy a delicios meal amongts friends. The home sits on a hill overlooking Dickenson Bay its breath taking and will make you lose track of time and worries. Do it! Tell them Ines the BostonRican sent you! #CURRYCHICKEN#LOVEROTIHANDS#LIMERUMPUNCH

1  Thank Inés S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

LOL. You are now famous in our house as the #BostonRican! Thank you for the review Ines. #RIGuy sends his best to you as well (even if you are from MA). ;-)

Hope to see you again and please contact us if you have any questions about the recipes!

Until next time!

Nicole and Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once you are greeted by your hostess and Chef, Nicole, the fantastic experience begins. The fun and cooking begin and one wonders why Nicole and her sidekick, a long time assistant, Carol, do not have their own television show. They are great together. The entire experience is outstanding. We met a new friend, Enid, and of course the personable spouse, Adam, helped and entertained us. The curry is fabulous, the accompaniments outstanding and the desert, well, heavenly. You will learn to cook and take away some lessons you did not expect. I'm using them in my kitchen. We plan to return with our five adult daughters during our next visit to Antigua in August of 2019. We learned, and Enid said it best, "you've got to give the food some Antiguan love". We did and the food is lovely. The tasty drink offered is the best! I took a cooking class at a 3 star french restaurant in France and hands down Nicole's Place is the winner!

Thank daquitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Wow! Thank you for the review Tim! You and Debra were wonderful guests and we would love to meet all your daughters too! That would be a great experience!

Please contact us if you try out the recipes at home and have any questions. You can reach us via Facebook by looking up "NicolesTable.com" or via Instagram @NicolesTable.

Wishing you and Debra all the best until we see you next...

Nicole and Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My favorite thing we did during our honeymoon to Antigua was Nicole's Table and learning all about Jerk! The moment we walked into Nicole's home she offered us rum punch and told us to make ourselves at home, and from then on was the perfect hostess! Her home is absolutely stunning, but her cooking is even better! We loved everything so much that we decided to recreate the entire menu for our first thanksgiving together.

Thank MTredway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Morgan and Ben!

That's the shortest title we've seen yet for a review. Thank you!

How did the Thanksgiving dinner go? We hope it went well. Please send photos via Facebook and contact us if you need help with any recipes in the future.

All the best!

Nicole and Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews