We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience cooking in Antigua”
Review of Nicole's Table

Nicole's Table
Book In Advance
More Info
US$115.00*
and up
Cooking with Rum
More Info
US$110.00*
and up
All about Jerk
More Info
US$110.00*
and up
Coordinating Curries
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Nicole's Table offers 2 types of cooking classes in Antigua: Caribbean "twist" classes for visitors and a FB Live "cooking club" (just to have fun experimenting with new recipes. Our Caribbean cookery classes twist local flavors with outside influences and include such titles as Cooking with Rum, Coordinating Curries, From the Sea, and All About Jerk... Come to our home in Antigua to learn how to cook with a Caribbean flair. Eat, drink, have fun and meet new friends while you enjoy a breathless view of the Caribbean Sea.
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We booked as a party of four and we're joined by another couple to take part in the combined curry cooking class. Communicated via email with swift responses ahead of our arrival in Antigua. Nicole and Connie guided us through making our desert first, coconut tarts followed by making the main chicken curry dish and spinach dish, we then went on to make rotti from scratch which was fun and even better once cooked. The course takes place at Nicole's home and we were all made to feel really comfortable and relaxed, an amazing home with views over the harbour. Nicole also sells some of the sauces so we managed to pick ups some homemade spicy sauce.
Sitting down and eating the meal you have just prepared was of course the highlight! Picked up some great tips and hints and some new recipes to take back home. All of our group really enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend to others. Thanks again Nicole and family.

Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Robert-

Glad you all had a wonderful time. I enjoyed hanging out with you and it was nice just relaxing on the verandah after we created the meal. Please let me know when you all hear about the show... maybe Nathan can throw some of his recipes my way (and vice versa). Finally, wish Joanna luck with the addition to your family.

Hope to see you next time you are in Antigua,

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

I enjoyed a wonderful lunch, cooked by me and two other guests, at Nicole's Table. Curried chicken, roti, spinach with coconut milk, roasted pumpkin, coconut chips, and a delicious coconut cream tarte comprised the menu. Loved the experience and glad to finally know how to make a good Caribbean curry. This is a fun way to spend a day ... with Nicole and her chief Guyanese roti maker, Connie. The rum punch was an added delight.

Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

I do this work because of people like Karina and her husband. We had the best time from the point they arrived. They both dug in and helped create a wonderful meal. The only disappointment was when they left. And, for the record, they were the first visitors who brought their own bottle of wine with them for us! Wonderful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I was so looking forward to this visit and I was was not in anyway let down. I felt so relaxed and learnt a great deal. It is a wonderful experience to be around a really lovely family who know how to cook and enjoy everything they do however little it appears. Thank you for a very enjoyable and interesting experience!

Thank Julesmwc156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We were in Antigua on a cruise, and so had only one day to do something special. My husband is a chef (and I'm his "foodie wife" LOL), and we are SO glad we spent our day with Chef Nicole at Nicole's Table! We did her "Cooking With Rum" class, and we learned to make dishes that were so delicious that my husband has added several of them (with credit, of course!) to the menu at our Inn in West Virginia! Nicole is charming and fun, and an excellent teacher, as well as chef, the rum tasting she let me do was excellent- and a real learning experience!- and her home is magnificent; the view of the sea and islands and flowers from her patio, while we ate the lunch we'd prepared, was spectacular! We learned much about Antigua and Montserrat, and it was a truly great day! Like all good things it was way too short, and we so hope we get to return and do more classes with her! We have treated several Very lucky guests to her rum-marinated steak, bacon-wrapped plantains, and her totally fabulous pumpkin soup with rum and toasted coconut!

1  Thank elissejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We took Nicole's Cooking with Rum class during our visit to Antigua - a fantastic choice!! Nicole and her husband, Adam, create a great atmosphere that's more like cooking with good friends and family than just another dry cooking lesson. They were very generous with their knowledge of local rums (and the rum itself!) and how best to use them in the simple and delicious recipes they have for you.

Eating dinner on their back patio with the gorgeous views over St John's was a wonderful way to end the evening, too.

Nicole's Table was a truly great experience and we would recommend it to anyone looking to do something uniquely non-touristy while on Antiqua.

Thank WinginitSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you. It was great hanging out with the two of you as well, cooking, and catching up on Baltimore.

Please look us up next time you visit whether for a quick visit or a class.

All the best,

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nicole's Table also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to Nicole's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing