We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Other things going on !!”

West Point Marina Lounge Bar
Ranked #41 of 103 Restaurants in St. John's
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Perfectly situated on the waterfront at Jolly Harbour Marina on the West Coast of Antigua, this newly opened lounge bar is a great place for relaxing and hanging out for light breakfasts and lunches and in the evening it turns into a lively and friendly lounge bar.It is open air and has plenty of space with both shaded and full sun areas.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Other things going on !!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Having experienced this venue on two separate occasions I can agree whole heartily with the earlier review by mizgeorge .On one occasion experienced blonde female London cockney bar attendant engaging pleasant in conversation with a local couple who when they left spent the rest of the time speaking ill of them and running them down being two faced in a loud voice for all to hear at the same time while serving others in addition to getting other clients orders wrong.
On the other occasion a Canadian woman bar attendant called Kris offering offering more than drinks !!!. was heard explaining had run out of Ice !! Seems more of a bar where troubled persons hang out . Owner may need to change staff and image

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Franc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great drinks, no food, view of yachts”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We went for a before dinner drink. I tried a couple of their cocktails. It was early and there were a couple of tables with solo people on their computers. Interesting people watching, of people getting off and talking about their boat and yacht repair problems.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mita_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John's, Saint John, Antigua
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such a good bar and staff”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

As soon as I walk i always feel welcome by Stacy or Walde Generally nice people on the bar and lovely to chat to and get to know the bar itself has a lovely marine view defiantly the place to be in jolly harbour if you want cold drinks and good company and i always highly recommend it when on and off Antigua

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ticknerluis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK/Antigua
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Always makes me feel thoroughly unwelcome”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Perhaps I haven't got the right sort of boat, or the right sort of face, but I can't think of anywhere else I've been made to feel quite so uncomfortable or unwelcome. All eyes swivel from the bar to the entrance as you arrive, but if you don't 'belong' they'll quickly turn away again, and that's about as good as it gets.

I'll stick with the friendlier faces at so many other places in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mizgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West Point Marina Lounge Bar also viewed

Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 
Saint Mary's, Antigua
Bolans, Saint Mary's
 

Been to West Point Marina Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing