We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite part of our trip!”

Antigua V.I.P. Tours
Ranked #4 of 43 Tours in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer you highly personalized land-based luxury tours in a comfortable air-conditioned environment. You'll get to sample the famous Antigua Black Pineapple, the sweetest pineapple in the world, taste Antigua's Cavalier Rum or Rum Punch, one of our well known local rums, and at lunch time taste the local cuisine prepared by locals while seeing the sites on Antigua. Let the Tour Guide know if there's anything special that you want to do.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite part of our trip!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Sean makes this amazing excursion into anything you want it to be! We really had no specific places that we knew we wanted to see, so we left it up to him. My husband asked about Cricket on the island, and before we knew it, we were at the Cricket stadium! We also wanted to know more about the history of the island and Sean took us to some awesome historical sites. Our lunch stop at a local restaurant, Caribbean Taste, was one of our favorite meals of the week! We had so many stops and activities, I can't list them all!

We enjoyed asking Sean questions about life on the island, his family, island history, etc. We literally asked every question we could think of. He answered all of our many questions with honest and very insightful answers. Sean is so personable and friendly, that there is no way you could have a bad time. You can tell that he truly loves the island and loves showing guests around.

We will be talking about this day with Sean for a long time, and would do it again any time!
Thank you Sean, for showing us your beautiful island!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LindseyPeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    6
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great way to see Antigua”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We took the full day tour last week while visiting Antigua on a cruise. We hate taking the large crowded rushed cruise ship tours so we found Sean on tripadvisor and booked.

We had a great day. Sean was with a private group so we had his sister, Kiesha (excuse my spelling if it wrong) all to ourselves. She is a great guide and really loves what she does, and her island. We saw everything advertised and even managed to get some beach time in with some cold Antigua beer. If you are a beer drinker you will love it and no need to ask they will stop and offer to buy it for you.

Lunch is also included in the full day tour and you have your choice of two places, we picked Caribbean Taste. It is great. Off the beaten path and a restaurant locals go to, not a tourist trap. Exactly what we wanted.

Kiesha was the perfect guide. She offered to take pictures for us at every stop and never abandoned us, but gave us space. I noticed with some of he other tour groups the guide never got out of the vehicle or stayed with their guests and rushed them. Kiesha would explain to us what we were seeing, the history behind it, offer to take pictures, and then would excuse herself and tell us to let her know when we are ready to move on. Truley a tour at your own pace.

If your looking for an enjoyable day and want to see the island at your own pace, take this tour. You won't regret it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sean f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ironwood, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Tour!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

While in Antigua, look no further for a great island tour. Sean is super friendly and personable and he made us feel relaxed right from the start. Right away he asked us what we wanted to do and see. We had no idea, and told him we were leaving that up to him. We stopped at several landmarks and sights and took our time while Sean sat back and waited for us, never feeling rushed. Devil's Bridge is a must-see! By the time we were done, we were laughing and joking like good friends. Awesome tour with an awesome guy! I would recommend Sean to anyone.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ilov2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Amazing Day with Sean”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We have just had the full Antigua island tour with Sean, and had a fantastic day, touring the island. If visiting Antigua, forget about the Hotel advertised tours and book with Sean, we did this via email, before we left. The whole day was perfect, with Sean an ideal guide for all the island, with Rum Punch on tap for the whole day. The food choice was fantastic, the Curried Goat is a must try. My wife is vegetarian and there was a good choice of food for her. Sean will show you the real Antigua. A big thank you to Sean for a great day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LincolnKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong with Sean!! Great Tour!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We booked this trip online before we left for Antigua because of the reviews, Sean was easy to deal with over email, made the organization of the trip very simple! We were picked up on time right at the entrance to our resort, Sean was pleasant, friendly and helpful! We didn't have an agenda, and we asked Sean to show us the island, he was so informative, he took us to Betty's Hope, which is a must if you want to learn the history of Antigua and it's people! We also went to Nelsons Dockyard and Shirley Heights!! Both places were awesome to visit, Sean lets you go off on your own to shop and do what you want, but he also answers all your questions, honestly!!! We had refreshments and tasted the Black Pineapple, which was so good!!! He took us through St. Johns and showed us where he was brought up! I loved finding out about Antigua and the people and history, I am so glad we did this!! Sean will make sure whatever it is you want to do, will get done!! If you want a tour of Antigua, Call VIP tours!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Goodburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antigua V.I.P. Tours also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to Antigua V.I.P. Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing