We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun restaurant on the beach!”
Review of Pepperz N' Lime - CLOSED

Pepperz N' Lime
Price range: US$7 - US$35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Opened in June 2011- Beach bar and Restaurant serving Mexican and Caribbean dishes. Best cocktails in Antigua, drink specials daily, bar surprises,live music and beach party on Sundays,DJ music/live bands on weekends. Lively, casual atmosphere, great for families. FREE WI-FI.Chill out in our bar-swings, limer's Lounge,beach chairs or hammocks and spend a great day/evening at the beach
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Come here with a large group of people, otherwise it won't be as fun. They have decent food but the real appeal is that it is located right on the beach and they have these awesome swings as seating at the bar. Kill some time by checking out the beach while you wait for the food (it might take a little while).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

It was a nice mix of Caribbean and Mexican food in one of my favorite settings on the beach. Lots of beach front seating, fresh breezes and happy tourists.

Thank Linda132575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We visited in 2012 and 2013. I must say the service has gone down and the food is OK. This used to be our favorite beach spot with the kids when it was The Beach. The beach food is definitely not as good and the service is also not as good. Visited for dinner for the first time and the wait for food was looong! Even though the place was not full. They also had run out of menus and chicken wings! We all ordered chicken fajitas. The plus side was the portion was large and flavorful. Some portions of the chicken was so covered in crushed red pepper flakes that it was almost inedible. Yet others were hot but we could handle it. The fries took forever but they were good. The restrooms leave much to be desired. The drinks were ok. In the daytime the view is wonderful. At night you are just looking out at a black sea, so nothing special. The dance party is good. So maybe go for fries and dancing. The atmosphere is quite nice in the day but at night without the dancing there is not much atmosphere. The staff is OK, nothing special but do not seem to be inconvienienced by doing their job.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Hadn't been to Pepperz for around 6 months. During that time they seem to have decided to focus more on the bar aspect than the restaurant. Such a shame as the food used to be delicious. Tonight they had run out of seafood, so no seafood fajitas available, and the food we did order was fine but nothing special. It took close to an hour for our food to arrive too, which is a long wait. There was also a DJ who was playing the music far too loud (sounding old now!) for a restaurant environment, therefore no chance to hold a conversation. It is a lively place, right on the beach, so a great spot for drinking. Unfortunately, it is no longer a great place to eat, which is a real shame.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepperznlime, Owner at Pepperz N' Lime, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Jo W.,
I am sorry you feel we are no longer a restaurant, but a bar. I assume you were visiting Pepperz on Sunday. Please understand that we are still full in slow season and Pepperz is not fully open yet. This means we do not overstock. We have only fresh ingredients and we therefore have to decide very careful how much we stock, especially with seafood. This Sunday we were overwhelmed (positive) with the amount of guests we had through the day and we sold out of seafood. However, it brought its problems, as this was not expected and were also under staffed. Sincere apologies for the delay.
With regards to the music, we have had the "Beach Parties" since we opened, always on a Sunday afternoon and everybody knows it is a family day and slightly chaotic, as children are all over the beach and place, the DJ is playing on the beach and yes it is noisy compared to all other days. Our local guests have chosen the Sunday to end the weekend this way and have this as their little "Shirley Heights", as we also provide live bands during the season on Sundays. So if you wish a more quiet day, any other day but Sunday would be more suitable for you. We hope to see you again and hope I could address some of your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We visited Peppers and Lime in November 2012. We had a lovely meal of lobster. The manager and staff were

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grenada_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pepperz N' Lime also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing